We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Quality Inn Historic Area

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Historic Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Historic Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
clark1986 honolulu
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    110
    71
    25
    17
See reviews for
106
74
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay here this year during a trip to Busch Gardens over Spring Break. Our room was basic but clean except for the grout around the toilet base. There was no refrigerator or microwave to speak of, small bathroom and small pillows. There aren't many amenities but you do get a complimentary breakfast. The selection is pretty slim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to deeply apologize for any inconvienences that you had during your stay here during spring break. We strive to make sure all guests have a great stay and I apologize that you only had an okay stay. We are still in the process of upgrading the property. There are going to be some big changes coming... More

Kearny, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Busch Gardens with our 2 boys. We stayed from 8/11-8/15. Great location to get to all parks. Close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Hotel was pretty well kept and the rooms were clean. The only complaint I have is the pool didn't seem to be very clean. No filters on. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us during your recent trip to Williamsburg. I appreciate all the feedback and the time from all of our guests as it helps so much to make improvements where neccessary. I hope that you enjoyed your family vacation throughout Williamsburg and we hope to see you... More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews that I read on this hotel prior to staying here are pretty accurate. The place is a bit run down and could use some renovation. The room we stayed in was clean; the bathroom was rather small. The breakfast was pretty basic and not as good as other places I've stayed at that offer the same service. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing feedback on your recent stay here with us. I want to apologize for any inconvienences that you encountered with the smaller bathroom, parking and the ice machines. We strive to make sure all guests have an enjoyable stay and I apologize that there were inconvienences during your trip.... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked this hotel through expedia for one night to visit my daughter at school. checked in at about 6 pm and when we entered the room my daughter said "it smells like smoke". and she wasn't kidding. I grew up with chain smokers and I know the difference between a room that has been smoked in occasionally and a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I have read and reviewed your response and feedback. I understand that when you checked in your Non smoking 2 doubles on the 2nd floor smelt of smoke. I want to apologize that your room smelt like that because it was in fact a Non smoking room. All of our smoking rooms are actually on 4th floor so... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here on our trip to Busch Gardens. It was fine for what we needed. The free breakfast is just ok. Not much variety. The only hot food they had was biscuits and gravy and waffles. The pool looked nice. The staff was friendly. The bathroom wasn't the greatest. Our toilet ran off and on all night. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. I want to apologize for the breakfast not having enough variety and the bathroom not being up to your standards. Choice is "revamping" the breakfast in Quality Inn and ee are in the process of getting more details so by early next year we... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a poor hotel. The wi-fi never worked and the best excuse I could get from the staff was, "My phone is connected." Well, that is no answer, sorry to tell you. The beds are very old, springy, and uncomfortable. Our headboard had someone's name carved in it, that's a first for us. Also, the room stunk like someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to first take the time to thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. I want to deeply apologize for the disappointing stay and all of the inconvienences that you experienced. We are currently in the process of updating the property and we are trying to upgrade as much as possible and... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Visited this location recently.. The sheets were stained/dirty and towels had hair on them. The room smelled very old and dingy .. Within an hour we checked out of this horrific hotel. I will follow up with Choice Hotels on their standards. This place should not be a representative of their chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello, I want to deeply apologize for any inconvience during your recent trip here with the facilities at the hotel. I understand that when you checked you were not satisfied due to cleanliness and that the room felt old and dingy. I apologize that this hotel was not up to your standards. I will be addressing this with the housekeeping... More

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is okay. The room had double beds, which I did not notice when booking. My bad, not the hotel's. However, we discovered that the internet was not working, and the staff had no idea what to do. My husband found a phone number for the internet provider on the information in the room, and called them. They couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have read and reviewed your review and want to deeply apologize for any mishap with the internet that you had during your stay. We have been adding and upgrading equipment to try to help with this because all guest need internet. We are almost finished with getting the equipment and getting everything in place and we have... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've stayed here before ... Likely will stay again .... So I hope my review has either improved or is at least consistent. What this hotel is not --- Kingsmill, Williamsburg Inn, Governor's Lodge -- but it is also 1/4 to 1/3 the cost. So for us ... When it's typically an overnight stay .... Spending a lot of money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay here was. I want to thank you for being a repeat guest with us and I am so happy to hear that you like coming to stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests have a great stay so... More

Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for the 4th of July. We had a nice stay here. The room was spacious and clean. My only concern was that there didn't seem to be black-out curtains, so in the morning the room was very lit up. Also the pillows were half the size of normal pillows. (we stayed in a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you felt the hotel was very accomodating to you, that you loved the pool area and were able to enjoy the fireworks from there. I am also pleased that you enjoyed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic Area

Address: 600 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Historic Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Historic Area Quality Inn
Williamsburg Quality Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsburg with
any amenities