We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Williamsburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3006 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Williamsburg
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    209
    115
    63
    33
See reviews for
415
129
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (745)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Fincastle, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was super helpful and was always polite. The breakfast (could have made to order) and evening snacks/drinks was fabulous! Only gave them very good due to the fact that they were having some renovations done at the time we were there. Otherwise it would have been Excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the ES. We wish we had more time to stay at the hotel (vs. leaving to visit colleges), and to enjoy the amenities of the hotel... I would recommend this hotel to other families, and I would stay here again, when my travel takes me to the region.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property and were very happy to find our room completely renovated and lovely. We might have been among the first to stay in the room since its update. The beds were great, the rooms are attractive and the bathroom is good too. The only thing we noted is there is a little too much furniture in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Thegoodegg, Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Williamsburg. Thanks also for your patience as we work toward the finish line of our significant renovation. I am happy to hear that you liked the new décor, however, I will look into the challenge with our new desk chair. Thanks again and I... More 

Bellemont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even though the hotel was under renovations, our room was completely redone and very tastefully furnished. Everything was fresh and clean. The breakfast was very good and had a decent selection of foods for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Aimee R, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Williamsburg. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the new look and that the breakfast met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Williamsburg. Thanks again. Larry More 

Williamsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel because we like the Embassy Suites brand. However this hotel is undergoing renovation and the pool was closed. We wanted a pool for out kids and were very disappointed. While the room was clean and had many new furnishings it was not completely ready for guests. Bar sink-no hot water. Fridge had packaging inside that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the common areas of this hotel to be very dirty and poorly maintained. The staff is ill-equipped to handle almost any situation. The breakfast service continually ran out of plates, utensils, coffee and various food items. We were not able to obtain washcloths for our guest room and the cleaning staff did not replace our dirty glasses. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Jon H, Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Williamsburg. I would like to sincerely apologize for the many issues you had while you were here. There is no excuse for many of the things that you noted and I am truly sorry. I do hope that you will consider giving us... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in in advance. We were told that renovations would be done by April 1st - they were not even close. We picked our room room 516. When we checked in we were told that the manager had to give away our room "for unforeseen reasons". We (my two kids 5 & 6 and husband) were given room 235.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were assured when we booked this hotel that renovations would be complete. They were not. Workmen all over the hotel, hallways blocked off with police tape, dust and dirt flying everywhere. Bare screws sticking out of the cabinet housing the sink in my bathroom. Carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. Breakfast was crowded and the staff unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Joiebug, Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the many disappointments you experienced from check-in all the way through to final billing. I would like to invite you back on us in an effort to show you that your experience was an exception. If you... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say we arrived a few hours ago and our room is lovely. Clean and new. The beds seem small -maybe full size definitely not queen size. The "living room" is cosy. We went to the pool and it is lovely and clean and the water is warm. I must say the staff have been really friendly also. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Carolline K, Thank you for your recent review of the Embassy Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the new changes to our hotel. I look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Williamsburg. Thanks again. Larry More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. No maid service (did not clean our room or other guests' room when asked), no towels available, stained toilet paper. I travel a lot with college athletics and this was one of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. The staff is extremely unreliable in terms of service. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Morgan L, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the poor experience while you were here. We have a very proud housekeeping department and I cannot begin to justify how so many things were missed. We pride ourselves each day on attention to detail... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question