We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
travelblond
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    63
    38
    39
See reviews for
99
74
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a last minute decision to stay the night and not out normal caliber of hotel. But it was clean and convenient to everything. The outside needs some work and the linens need to be newer. But a great one night stay. The staff were nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The beds were hard, pillows flat, room stunk of cat urine. The staff had to come and give us room freshener for carpet and odor eliminator and the nice gentleman came down and stated that yes the room did smell like cat pee. (who would bring a cat on vacation?) The towels were stained. Bathtub cracked and faucet handles were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A clean ,good , inexpensive Motel convenient to all of Williamsburg . Turn right you go to the Visitors Center .You Turn left you get to Duke of Gloucester St . They even have a free breakfast . Recommend it to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallace, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean and affordable hotel to stay at and it was convenient for our trip to Busch gardens. It's great for a one night stay and the staff was friendly. The downs were being able to hear everything going on upstairs and outside. The stairs are very squeaky. The walls seem kinda thin and the wifi worked terribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is older, but close to old city and colonial parkway entrance is less than a block away. CLEAN rooms and great rates. $45 a night no frills but clean and quiet.fridge and microwave included and continental breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My wife and I stayed one night on the way to VA Beach. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The hotel was good but we had a terrible experience and coukdnt sleep at all during night because of the family staying in the room above ours. The parents put the kids in a separate room and had no idea what they did to us all night. They were jumping, throwing things on the floors and basically didn't let us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piscataway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Breakfast was ok. used lots of ready made stuff not good for health. Customer service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your concern.we wiil try to improve our bkfst selection More 

Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

You should not expect the Ritz for $40 a night; we didn't, so we were pretty happy here. Yes, the decor is dated, but so are we, so no problems there. Pros: The elderly TV functioned just fine, with more channels than we wanted to look at. The linens were clean & soft and the bed was extremely comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay