We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Richard W Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    62
    38
    38
See reviews for
99
71
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed one night on the way to VA Beach. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good but we had a terrible experience and coukdnt sleep at all during night because of the family staying in the room above ours. The parents put the kids in a separate room and had no idea what they did to us all night. They were jumping, throwing things on the floors and basically didn't let us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piscataway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was ok. used lots of ready made stuff not good for health. Customer service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your concern.we wiil try to improve our bkfst selection More 

Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You should not expect the Ritz for $40 a night; we didn't, so we were pretty happy here. Yes, the decor is dated, but so are we, so no problems there. Pros: The elderly TV functioned just fine, with more channels than we wanted to look at. The linens were clean & soft and the bed was extremely comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This hotel was convenient, clean, and (mostly) comfortable. There were some short-comings...such as a broken ice machine, no hand/body lotion, and no snow removal...but overall, it was a good experience. Especially for the price, I had a decent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question