We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Williamsburg hotels

Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Q1749VCjamesm Hagerstown, Maryland
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    52
    45
    62
See reviews for
163
56
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Boone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We got a very good price for this room. Excellent price through trip advisor, very comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping. Could use some updating and the air conditioner probably should be replaced. Breakfast not eatable unless you like cereal, and toast. Fruit looked old, eggs were over done. Chicken patties for breakfast?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for recent review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As I have stated before, we take a lot of pride in the level of service that we provide here. We take all comments and criticisms seriously and like to use them as a tool to help us to do the very best job we can... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were visiting Bush Gardens for Hallowscream. The hotel is very close to the park. When got in our room and pulled back the linens to get in bed we saw the bug. We took a photo of it then killed it. We took the bug on a note paper to the front desk and asked for a refund. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns. We take pride in the level of service that we provide here at the Days Hotel so we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your experience. We have contacted our pest control company to come and evaluate the room that you stayed in and certainly address any issues that... More 

Belfry, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, hated it. No hot water,no internet. web site showed a full gym, all they had was 3 treadmills.also showed huge game room which was actually a few games from the 80's.the pool was dirty and the entire building has renovation problems. I will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We hate to hear that you will never return. In the very near future we will be going through a renovation and will correct a lot of the issues that you mentioned in your review. Please know that your experience was the exception to the rule and certainly not the rule. We hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It is near Busch Gardens, if you will be going to Busch Gardens. It is a Day's Inn with the Title Day's Hotel. Room was standard type room with no amenities, It was clean, but not modernized. The elevator was out of order for our two night 3 day visit. Cancelled a 3rd night because it was not a true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are very unhappy to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. All of the appropriate departments have been notified with your issues in the hope that we can make some necessary changes. We will definitely let Jackie know that she did a great job and we appreciate you letting us know where we did well. Thank... More 

Essex, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We chose this hotel as part of a package deal with our weekend trip to Busch Gardens for Hollow-O-Scream. The location was perfect, only one exit away. First impression was good - entrance to the hotel is attractive and the front desk check-in was speedy and helpful. Our room was on the 5th floor and the whole floor was decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ray B, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take all comments and criticisms seriously. We apologize we were unable to grant your request for the wake up call. We have addressed this with the appropriate staff members in the hopes that this will not happen again. You mentioned renovations. We are actually going to do a very nice... More 

NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed Labor Day weekend for 3 nights. The location is great right across the street from Water Country USA. Granted they do not have a shuttle service ( a staff member told us that they lost too much money on it when they had one. I guess the contractor wanted too much. ) The rooms were very clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had good experience staying at our hotel. Were planning on doing renovations this off season to fix the situations and give it the TLC it needs. Please accept our apologizes on behalf of our staff member but we never had a shuttle service to the parks. Thank you again for your... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn Saturday and Sunday night, August 30 and 31st as we were guests of a time share promoter. The room itself was fine although we had to inform the front desk staff that the phone did not work. Obviously they had no other way of knowing the phone was inoperable. Maintenance personnel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank You for the good review. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel and hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank You. Andrea A. More 

Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

All I can say is the location Is great to get to the park and the staff is great. The place needs a lot of TLC. Would not stay here again unless there is an overhaul and based on the previous comments this place has been declining for a while

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are planning on doing renovations this off season, and we apologize for these situations that damper your vacation. Thank you. Andrea A. More 

Pfafftown, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I do a lot of traveling and have stayed at a number of hotels and this one is at the VERY bottom of my list!!! The bathroom had wallpaper falling off the walls, the shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall (if I pulled on it at all, it would have come down) the 2 chairs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apologized that you did not enjoy your vacation with us. We appreciate your review because this will helps improve with the renovations we plan on doing this off season. Thank you for the review. Andrea A. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

Address: 201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay