We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ermsam833 New Orleans, Louisiana
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    79
    55
    45
    64
See reviews for
165
58
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was undergoing renovation. The decor was surprisingly nice for a Days Inn. I went with a group (my son's school band), so I have no idea how much was paid for the room; or if it was a good value. My room was clean and comfortable, and it's decor was nice. Everything worked except one of the electrical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place apparently has been "under renovation" for some time, which I think has become an excuse for why the big flat screen TV didn't get any reception (virtually unwatchable), the wireless internet didn't work (I could get connected, but couldn't do anything at all), the breakfast was horrendous (cold, no variety, etc), there was very low water pressure, etc.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that doesn't feel gross, this so your place. At the end of the day, it's a motel and a little grungy, but you can't expect top of the line decor in a cheap motel. I enjoyed my stay the staff was pleasant, the room was the perfect place to crash after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are hoping that our renovations will be completed by the end of the month. After that we are renovating the lobby as well as adding a brand new internet cafe. In the near future the hotel will be completely different and modern. We hope to see you again and... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No longer a Days Inn, but Days Hotel - part of the Wyndam family of motels I think. It is under renovation, so a rating is pre-mature.. hallways dirty - but the baseboards were missing and some of the mess was from that (not sure why it could not have been vacuumed though.) Elevator floors in need of repair -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very close to completing our renovations and are very excited about the future. We are sorry you had to see some of the unfinished product as in the hallway carpet which is coming soon. We are aware of the door noise and are currently working on a way to solve it. Please... More 

Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, especially the room attendant. The hotel is being renovated. We stayed on the 7th floor in a room with new carpeting and furniture. The bathroom area still needs some updating. One major complaint is the amount of door slamming down our hall. If you don't close the door gently, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Yes the hotel is under renovation but there is still much to do. We have completed five of the seven floors in the guestrooms. Hallway carpet is coming next as well as renovations to the lobby and a brand new internet cafe. We apologize for the incomplete renovation but unfortunately we have... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I don't even know where to begin. 1. The nonsmoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk guy said there is nothing we can do and he sent up a maintenance person with air freshener. Air freshener? I couldn't believe it. 2. The TV didn't work. They never fixed it. 3. The WiFi didn't work. They never fixed it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We are in the process of renovating right now to correct issues that you have mentioned as well as past guest. We hope you will give us another chance after the renovations are done to stay with us. We are excited about the changes and believe... More 

Boone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We got a very good price for this room. Excellent price through trip advisor, very comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping. Could use some updating and the air conditioner probably should be replaced. Breakfast not eatable unless you like cereal, and toast. Fruit looked old, eggs were over done. Chicken patties for breakfast?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for recent review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As I have stated before, we take a lot of pride in the level of service that we provide here. We take all comments and criticisms seriously and like to use them as a tool to help us to do the very best job we can... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Bush Gardens for Hallowscream. The hotel is very close to the park. When got in our room and pulled back the linens to get in bed we saw the bug. We took a photo of it then killed it. We took the bug on a note paper to the front desk and asked for a refund. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns. We take pride in the level of service that we provide here at the Days Hotel so we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your experience. We have contacted our pest control company to come and evaluate the room that you stayed in and certainly address any issues that... More 

Belfry, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week, hated it. No hot water,no internet. web site showed a full gym, all they had was 3 treadmills.also showed huge game room which was actually a few games from the 80's.the pool was dirty and the entire building has renovation problems. I will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We hate to hear that you will never return. In the very near future we will be going through a renovation and will correct a lot of the issues that you mentioned in your review. Please know that your experience was the exception to the rule and certainly not the rule. We hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question