We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    79
    56
    46
    65
See reviews for
168
59
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and hated it. So happy I gave it another try they have truly put a new face on the entire hotel. Rooms where excellent new free breakfast added in. The staff are very friendly and professional with a safe environment. and a great location accessible to all the local attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Before I start, I work at a hotel and when I travel I expect the same grade of customer service that I give out. We checked in this past weekend. The room was very clean and a good temperature. The night we checked in, I walked to the desk with my sister who was staying in a different room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were two adults and two children ages 2 and 4 on this trip. We arrived late on a Friday night - between 11pm and 12am - due to a bad car accident that caused us to be in traffic for over an hour when we finally could detour. The hotel is still undergoing renovations, and we were put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for my daughter's volleyball tournament. There were other chorus and band school groups staying at this hotel as well. We checked in on late Friday (10:30pm) and when we got to our floor teenagers as well as adults were walking up and down the hallways, slamming doors, and talking loudly. By the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was undergoing renovation. The decor was surprisingly nice for a Days Inn. I went with a group (my son's school band), so I have no idea how much was paid for the room; or if it was a good value. My room was clean and comfortable, and it's decor was nice. Everything worked except one of the electrical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it sounds like you had a pretty good stay except for the breakfast. We are nearly complete with renovations and the hotel has many exciting changes coming in the near future. Sorry for the pool but that has now opened since it is now warming up. Breakfast items may be changing soon for the exact... More 

Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This place apparently has been "under renovation" for some time, which I think has become an excuse for why the big flat screen TV didn't get any reception (virtually unwatchable), the wireless internet didn't work (I could get connected, but couldn't do anything at all), the breakfast was horrendous (cold, no variety, etc), there was very low water pressure, etc.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea A, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and we are very sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. Yes we are under renovation and nearly completed except for a few areas. We have switched and upgraded our internet coverage and have resolved the TV issues. We are very sorry you had to experience the hotel before our improvements were... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that doesn't feel gross, this so your place. At the end of the day, it's a motel and a little grungy, but you can't expect top of the line decor in a cheap motel. I enjoyed my stay the staff was pleasant, the room was the perfect place to crash after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are hoping that our renovations will be completed by the end of the month. After that we are renovating the lobby as well as adding a brand new internet cafe. In the near future the hotel will be completely different and modern. We hope to see you again and... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

No longer a Days Inn, but Days Hotel - part of the Wyndam family of motels I think. It is under renovation, so a rating is pre-mature.. hallways dirty - but the baseboards were missing and some of the mess was from that (not sure why it could not have been vacuumed though.) Elevator floors in need of repair -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very close to completing our renovations and are very excited about the future. We are sorry you had to see some of the unfinished product as in the hallway carpet which is coming soon. We are aware of the door noise and are currently working on a way to solve it. Please... More 

Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, especially the room attendant. The hotel is being renovated. We stayed on the 7th floor in a room with new carpeting and furniture. The bathroom area still needs some updating. One major complaint is the amount of door slamming down our hall. If you don't close the door gently, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Yes the hotel is under renovation but there is still much to do. We have completed five of the seven floors in the guestrooms. Hallway carpet is coming next as well as renovations to the lobby and a brand new internet cafe. We apologize for the incomplete renovation but unfortunately we have... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I don't even know where to begin. 1. The nonsmoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk guy said there is nothing we can do and he sent up a maintenance person with air freshener. Air freshener? I couldn't believe it. 2. The TV didn't work. They never fixed it. 3. The WiFi didn't work. They never fixed it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We are in the process of renovating right now to correct issues that you have mentioned as well as past guest. We hope you will give us another chance after the renovations are done to stay with us. We are excited about the changes and believe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities