We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Water Country Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
YUMMMMEEEEE Cary, North Carolina
Add Your Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    53
    45
    63
See reviews for
165
56
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, especially the room attendant. The hotel is being renovated. We stayed on the 7th floor in a room with new carpeting and furniture. The bathroom area still needs some updating. One major complaint is the amount of door slamming down our hall. If you don't close the door gently, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I don't even know where to begin. 1. The nonsmoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk guy said there is nothing we can do and he sent up a maintenance person with air freshener. Air freshener? I couldn't believe it. 2. The TV didn't work. They never fixed it. 3. The WiFi didn't work. They never fixed it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We are in the process of renovating right now to correct issues that you have mentioned as well as past guest. We hope you will give us another chance after the renovations are done to stay with us. We are excited about the changes and believe... More 

Boone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We got a very good price for this room. Excellent price through trip advisor, very comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping. Could use some updating and the air conditioner probably should be replaced. Breakfast not eatable unless you like cereal, and toast. Fruit looked old, eggs were over done. Chicken patties for breakfast?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for recent review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As I have stated before, we take a lot of pride in the level of service that we provide here. We take all comments and criticisms seriously and like to use them as a tool to help us to do the very best job we can... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Bush Gardens for Hallowscream. The hotel is very close to the park. When got in our room and pulled back the linens to get in bed we saw the bug. We took a photo of it then killed it. We took the bug on a note paper to the front desk and asked for a refund. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns. We take pride in the level of service that we provide here at the Days Hotel so we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your experience. We have contacted our pest control company to come and evaluate the room that you stayed in and certainly address any issues that... More 

Belfry, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week, hated it. No hot water,no internet. web site showed a full gym, all they had was 3 treadmills.also showed huge game room which was actually a few games from the 80's.the pool was dirty and the entire building has renovation problems. I will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We hate to hear that you will never return. In the very near future we will be going through a renovation and will correct a lot of the issues that you mentioned in your review. Please know that your experience was the exception to the rule and certainly not the rule. We hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It is near Busch Gardens, if you will be going to Busch Gardens. It is a Day's Inn with the Title Day's Hotel. Room was standard type room with no amenities, It was clean, but not modernized. The elevator was out of order for our two night 3 day visit. Cancelled a 3rd night because it was not a true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are very unhappy to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. All of the appropriate departments have been notified with your issues in the hope that we can make some necessary changes. We will definitely let Jackie know that she did a great job and we appreciate you letting us know where we did well. Thank... More 

Essex, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We chose this hotel as part of a package deal with our weekend trip to Busch Gardens for Hollow-O-Scream. The location was perfect, only one exit away. First impression was good - entrance to the hotel is attractive and the front desk check-in was speedy and helpful. Our room was on the 5th floor and the whole floor was decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ray B, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take all comments and criticisms seriously. We apologize we were unable to grant your request for the wake up call. We have addressed this with the appropriate staff members in the hopes that this will not happen again. You mentioned renovations. We are actually going to do a very nice... More 

NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed Labor Day weekend for 3 nights. The location is great right across the street from Water Country USA. Granted they do not have a shuttle service ( a staff member told us that they lost too much money on it when they had one. I guess the contractor wanted too much. ) The rooms were very clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had good experience staying at our hotel. Were planning on doing renovations this off season to fix the situations and give it the TLC it needs. Please accept our apologizes on behalf of our staff member but we never had a shuttle service to the parks. Thank you again for your... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn Saturday and Sunday night, August 30 and 31st as we were guests of a time share promoter. The room itself was fine although we had to inform the front desk staff that the phone did not work. Obviously they had no other way of knowing the phone was inoperable. Maintenance personnel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg/Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank You for the good review. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel and hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank You. Andrea A. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question