We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Williamsburg hotels

Econo Lodge Colonial

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   216 Parkway Dr., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Colonial to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Colonial
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #53 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ed M Hardy, Virginia
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hardy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Econo Lodge based on recent reviews. We were pleased to find the reviews matched our experience. We have stayed at other budget-priced motels in Williamsburg, and this was the best value and quality. The room and facilities met all our needs for our one night stay. Our room had two double beds that were not new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that and look forward to serve again. More

Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms were clean and odor free. Good place to stay for a night or two. Rooms not very big. Had to go elsewhere for breakfast, not much to eat. The price couldn't be beat. Owner was very friendly & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us during your visit here . We appreciate your frank comments about your stay. We hope to see you again. More

Kutztown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, bed for sleeping was great. for its age, it is very well maintained, inside and out, we highly recommend this motel for a budget minded vacation, the value is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your input regarding your stay with. It was our pleasure that you chose to stay with us. See you next time you the area. More

NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms are small and bathroom.very small but at this price.....get two. Bed was comfy and place was clean and I am picky. Its clean....not plush and could use renovations but if a clean and basic place to lay you head is all you need this is it. Owner is happy to show his rooms ahead of time. We checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to serve you during your next visit. More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I did not personally stay at the Econo Lodge Colonial in Williamsburg, VA. However, my very elderly parents did stay. They enjoyed it very much. Kudos in particular to the desk staff, who closely watched out for them, and noticed when a particular situation was not right, and immediately sought to correct the situation which could have been dire. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for your review. I will convey your acknowledgement of good service to my staff. Hope to see or your family again so can give you the same or better service. More

Southcentral PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went on a large family vacation in March to California. We decided to take a 5 day trip to Williamsburg for their homeschool days but didn't want to spend a fortune on hotels since we had already gone on a large family trip this year. I went on Priceline and named my own price and got this hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recent stay with us. We are glad you found a nice clean , BUG free room. Your feedback is important to us. Once again thank for staying with us. More

Washington, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived at this place because travel agent made a mistake on my reservation and had no choice but tonstay there was not happy about that long story short we had to shorten our stay one day due to a bad storm that took out the power, I had to checkout because I had 2 small kids with me and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Let me clarify first during the storm last weekend we had a free cancellation policy. Meaning no charges to cancel and we offered to accommodate guest at other hotels.Guests who opted to stay had a complimentary night stay. Also note during a major power outage the hotels is limited in... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night while we toured Colonial Williamsburg. The room was musty and smelled like cigarettes, even though it was a non-smoking room, but it was bigger than we expected. We had booked double beds, but there were actually three beds in our room. Fridge and microwave a plus. Bathroom looked old and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kambala, Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for stay with us and your comments. We look forward to see you again. More

Delaware, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived late Thursday night and were still greeted with a smile. We recieved a non smoking room on the inside portion of the hotel. I forgot to print my ticket I had purchased online for Water Country USA and they were kind enough to let me pull it up on their computer and print it out. Our stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your comments about your stay with us. We always strive to better our service to our guest and will take note of suggestions to do just that. Once again thank you for staying with us. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 071213 and as soon as we began to unpack i plugged a universal canon camera charger into a general outlet and i was electrocuted and the outlet caught on fire. I immediately notified the owner, who placed the blame on me and actually wanted us to continue our stay in this unsafe room. He finally moved us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kambala, General Manager at Econo Lodge Colonial, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your input about your stay. Suffice to stay your matter was answered in a response to Booking .Com. If you need a copy we gladly forward it to you. Once again thanks for choosing to stay with us. More

Been to Econo Lodge Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Colonial

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Colonial Hotel
Econo Lodge Colonial Hotel Williamsburg
Econo Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsburg
Address: 216 Parkway Dr., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Colonial 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 2-story brick inn featuring interior & exterior rooms, central location - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Colonial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.