We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
119 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    45
    17
    17
    8
See reviews for
71
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this site was amazing. I was a last minute check in but they made me feel very welcome. Though economical, the beds were great and the service was top notch. Vacation on a budget was great! Perfect location for site seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us your lovely thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appriciate your time and concern. we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had read previous reviews and thank God I brought my Frebreeze. Our suite #157 smelled like a old dank mildewed trunk really bad!! We had to spray the carpets and the A\C's. After deciding to stay since it was only for two nights. The bed was wonderful, California king size and great pillows. Somewhat weird situation since it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a chance to serve you on your williamsburg vacation. I see you have stayed two nights and we do appriciate your business and concern regarding the smell in the room .As there is 100 degree tempreture out side ,In most cases we notice that room starts smell like you describe is because of A/C... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was aweful. Got there at 3 went to our room and realized it hadn't been cleaned yet. Told it would be another hour. When we got into our room finally floor wasn't vacuumed one sink was clogged. Beds uncomfortable. Eating room for breakfast A/C was not working and you couldn't take food back to your room!? Pool water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of thanks for choosing our hotel for your williamsburg stay. But above all we are asking you a huge apology for the all the inconvinencies you had on your entire stay. Yes , it was a one of our busiest summer weekend and couple emploee call for sick, we were really short handed. and we are extremly... More 

Hillsborough
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during a weekend visit to the area. The reviews were mostly good on Trip Advisor and no negative reviews were a big red flag. The price was reasonable but you do get what you pay for. The room was clean and that was important. The breakfast was nothing special. The location was really good. It was 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thanks for selecting our hotel for your williamsburg vacation. We really appriciate your time and concern by giving your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We really appriciate that you have enjoyed your over all stay. We are happy to see that you like our location. But we do appologized about being not so great... More 

Navarre, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 4 on a budget. Was told they only hold credit card. But they charged it right away!! Room is outdated but for 70 a night i understand. Pool was nice after got day at Williamsburg. Breakfast was horrible... And even kids agreed. They asked before we said anything of we could go somewhere for tomorrow's breakfast lol. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for giving us your thoughts about your resent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! thanks and have a happy summer More 

Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We have stayed at this location many times and NEVER have any problems. The management (Vince) is very friendly and helpful too as well as the rest of the staff. It's in walking distance to Dairy Queen and a nice Putt Putt gold course too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here with a friend for one night. Booked a room online; check in was straight forward, and the room was ready an hour earlier. The grounds were well maintained. The hotel is located at a busy intersection, however, it's near a few restaurants, gas station, across from a bank, Dairy Queen, and mini-golf. Didn't notice any road noise. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.Yes we had some technical difficulties with pool water curcular pump... More 

Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

After searching for a hotel to accommodate our family of 6, we were thrilled to find this hotel...very reasonable price and good location. Unfortunately if something sounds too good to be true it usually is. Location is the number one for this hotel and the only other thing I can say is a bed to sleep and a shower to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thanks for selecting our hotel for your williamsburg family vacation. .We really appriciate your time and concern by giving your thoughts on trip advisor. But by reading your whole review one thing bother me is Have you notify the front desk staff about ants in the room or smell of urine or this perticular room... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Great hotel for the price. Much better than we expected for the money. Rooms could do with redecoration, but clean and well maintained. King bed was super comfortable. Had pillows with different levels of "fluff", so found the right combination to feel like home. Continental breakfast was fine. Bananas, toast, feral, hot coffee, juice, and ever popular waffle making station!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for describing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your lovely responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Can't add much to last Summer's extensive review. But I love staying at this hotel. Vinny, Bina, Lou and Terry are ALL lovely, polite, professional, accommodating people who clearly want to meet guests needs. Room decor is surprisingly stylish, fresh & bright. Bathroom & vanity-perfect. Breakfast, waaay more substantial than most places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me express my hearlity appriciation for being our loyal guest. And thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#47 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay