We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
119 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pa.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager Vinny was super nice and friendly. The hotel rooms were super clean. We had rented two rooms for 6 people. Our king room was really nice, bath had been remodeled, place was clean, bed was comfortable, flat screen tv worked and the furniture was unbroken. But really used, as was the room. The second room had 2 double... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennwoodpete
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thanks for selecting our hotel for your Williamsburg accommodation . And Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I am really not understanding how anyone rated this above two stars. This place is a disaster! The bathtub in BOTH rooms I was assigned is in desperate need of Scrubbing Bubbles or some other type of soap scum removal. The air conditioner/heating unit was loud in both rooms; as was the bathroom fan. The first room I was given... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlilley
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit, we were here last year....and we will return next year. The location is perfect, close to Historic Williamsburg, Jamestown, the outlets and Busch Gardens. The price was very reasonable which included breakfast, and there is a fantastic, clean pool. But this is not the reason I am writing this review. My husband and I were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie299
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear guest charlie, First of all many many thanks for being our so loyal guest.We are extremly delighted to see that your have really enjoyed your stay. And we are glad that we have provided you the best possible service we could. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The staff at this site was amazing. I was a last minute check in but they made me feel very welcome. Though economical, the beds were great and the service was top notch. Vacation on a budget was great! Perfect location for site seeing.

Helpful?
Thank hartpndg
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us your lovely thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appriciate your time and concern. we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I had read previous reviews and thank God I brought my Frebreeze. Our suite #157 smelled like a old dank mildewed trunk really bad!! We had to spray the carpets and the A\C's. After deciding to stay since it was only for two nights. The bed was wonderful, California king size and great pillows. Somewhat weird situation since it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a chance to serve you on your williamsburg vacation. I see you have stayed two nights and we do appriciate your business and concern regarding the smell in the room .As there is 100 degree tempreture out side ,In most cases we notice that room starts smell like you describe is because of A/C... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

This place was aweful. Got there at 3 went to our room and realized it hadn't been cleaned yet. Told it would be another hour. When we got into our room finally floor wasn't vacuumed one sink was clogged. Beds uncomfortable. Eating room for breakfast A/C was not working and you couldn't take food back to your room!? Pool water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rae A
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of thanks for choosing our hotel for your williamsburg stay. But above all we are asking you a huge apology for the all the inconvinencies you had on your entire stay. Yes , it was a one of our busiest summer weekend and couple emploee call for sick, we were really short handed. and we are extremly... More 

Hillsborough
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during a weekend visit to the area. The reviews were mostly good on Trip Advisor and no negative reviews were a big red flag. The price was reasonable but you do get what you pay for. The room was clean and that was important. The breakfast was nothing special. The location was really good. It was 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thanks for selecting our hotel for your williamsburg vacation. We really appriciate your time and concern by giving your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We really appriciate that you have enjoyed your over all stay. We are happy to see that you like our location. But we do appologized about being not so great... More 

Navarre, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Family of 4 on a budget. Was told they only hold credit card. But they charged it right away!! Room is outdated but for 70 a night i understand. Pool was nice after got day at Williamsburg. Breakfast was horrible... And even kids agreed. They asked before we said anything of we could go somewhere for tomorrow's breakfast lol. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank mommyboggs
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for giving us your thoughts about your resent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! thanks and have a happy summer More 

Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We have stayed at this location many times and NEVER have any problems. The management (Vince) is very friendly and helpful too as well as the rest of the staff. It's in walking distance to Dairy Queen and a nice Putt Putt gold course too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here with a friend for one night. Booked a room online; check in was straight forward, and the room was ready an hour earlier. The grounds were well maintained. The hotel is located at a busy intersection, however, it's near a few restaurants, gas station, across from a bank, Dairy Queen, and mini-golf. Didn't notice any road noise. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VinceR430
Vinny R, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.Yes we had some technical difficulties with pool water curcular pump... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay