We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Patriot

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3032 Richmond Road, Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Patriot
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Patriot
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    53
    51
    63
    45
See reviews for
121
53
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually always trust holiday inns, but not this one. Small rooms, didn't even fit the roll away we asked for, king beds a plus, but all bedding was stained, big time. Needs major updating and all new bedding, with some new maids that know how to clean. Hair all over the bathroom when we arrived also, luckily we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Corky32; We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to deeply apologize for your recent experience with us, It not our norm. We pride ourselves with fresh new linen in all our rooms, and a great room inspection process, as we promise to all our guests. It seems that we have failed in your... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience. We had a reservation but when we got to the hotel at 4pm our room had not been cleaned yet. Took until 6pm before we could go up. The room smelled. The wifi was unusable. Usually it was unresponsive and when it worked it was extremely slow. The TV only got several analog channels. None of the 50+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Dan; We deeply appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. Unfortunately at times of strong storms some of hotel services can be temporarily disturb, particularly the ones related to electric disturbances /short outages in the area. I thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you in the future. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Granted it needs a little updating but the friendliness of the staff covered that for me. The rooms were clean and large. Mario helped me find ice and brought us a cart. He then packed the cart, took it out to car and loaded the car for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was incredible and accommodated our last minute check in after leaving a horrible hotel. Lexi at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Our family of four fit fine in two double beds. The pool area was large, my only complaint was there were no shady places to sit while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I go here for a conference and it's not the best hotel we have stayed at but for the amount of people we have they have the best conference space and allow dogs which is not found often or the rooms are in horrible shape. It is also in a good location close to the mall, different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Laura; I would like to first thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel and Conference center. We are constantly striving to do not just meet, but exceed our guests expectation and I am in hope that you will notice and experience our efforts and work in... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We had about 40 participants and 16 rooms for our conference, half of them being children. Unfortunately the childcare room was the center area of three parts split from the conference room. The presentation area had the thermostat and controlled all three areas making the presentation area cold and the child care extremely hot and stuffy. The hotel staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Kermittock; Thank you so much for your comment as we appreciate your feedback. We were pleased to accommodate your group and we are proud about the positive changes that are quickly regaining a most suitable reputation for our hotel. As you mentioned, a few of your guestrooms canceled due to very old feedback after talking to locals who have... More 

Reidsville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel was falling down around us everywhere you look, from cracked tiles in hot tub area, to moldy vents, to falling apart moldings and wallpaper, elevator, you name it. More importantly is corporate. we called the 800 number on Holiday Inn website to reserve-turns out it was a number for the new ihg membership club to do with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Harry; I appreciate your feedback, and would like to apologize for your experience and concerns. I am so sorry for the chain of events your had described while booking your reservations and staying with us. We are constantly striving to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and I am sorry that we fell short during your visit. I would... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I've been coming to VA for over 10 years now each year with 50 senior high kids for our band trip. We stay at the Patriot every time and LOVE IT. The staff are very friendly/polite and very accommodating for our large group. They go out of their way to please us, from the use of extra meeting rooms -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed for a night when my sister in law graduated. The hotel is pet friendly which is a huge bonus for us. The staff is wonderful! They made all the difference. Allowing us to check in early, taking care of my in laws, everything. The room was nice, and the restaurant was fine. The pool was eh. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The first room 310 AC was bad 2nd room was ok but it had mold in the ceiling in bathroom room 311 and one of the wash cloths had a black mark on it the fridge was leaking on the inside which froze .. i called about preauthorization for incidentals was told only room and tax but that was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Loki2500; I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel, and the chain of events your have described. I would like to deeply apologize, and will take action to improve on and eliminate the deficiencies you have faced. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay