We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Patriot

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3032 Richmond Road, Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Patriot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    55
    54
    68
    49
See reviews for
131
53
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came as a group to the HI Patriot and after reading some reviews were apprehensive of the quality of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were very clean. the air conditioner functioned very well in the extreme heat. The meeting rooms were clean and adequate for our needs. Mario (was that his name?) the cleaning guy was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Holiday Inn hotel ever. food was awful, the room was dirty, broke my kneecap at the outside pool, filled out incident report never heard anything from them Wallpaper in room peeling need new carpet. Air conditioner loud did not cool the room adequately. Housekeeping was just terrible. Don't stay there find other lodging. Holiday Inn Express down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made the mistake by booking our yearly Williamsburg weekend here. First, the pictures of the hotel look nothing like what this is. Second, when we arrived at our room, the bathroom was dirty (ie hair on the floors and in the tub). Third, our phone to the room was not working. Then, our hot water was not working. Instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear sabsy3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and amenities, and for not living up to your standards when it comes to our bathrooms. We also regret the issues you had at check-out. Reviews like yours are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time here this past weekend. The rooms were clean and comfy, the breakfast was tasty and the staff were all very friendly. Chelsea was especially helpful with directions to places around the area and recommended some fun places for us to visit. I can't wait to come back next year! I love Williamsburg and this is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew that this would not be a fancy place, but paid more than this place was worth. The front desk employee was very nice and helpful. The room was below par for a Holiday Inn. The wall paper was peeling off the walls. The curtains would not pull back because the rods were broken, so the room was dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear longing4AZ, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are glad you found our staff very nice and helpful. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room condition and room cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

McKinney, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this experience was bad. From being checked into the wrong room for the wrong amount of days,a resturant and bar that was never opened or had nothing to serve in the rare instance that it was, to the poorly maintained rooms and common areas of the property. The room was reasonably clean but we found it hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear STEALTH486, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received from our staff and falling short of your expectations regarding our restaurant and bar. We also regret the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system. We give the utmost importance to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here for 2 nights, and unfortunately, we don't plan to return. Although the staff was professional and dealt with us quite well, the hotel is visibly old. The carpet in the hallway is screaming to be changed, and the rooms themselves are not inviting. I will say that the room my family got was clean, and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Wanda; Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot in Williamsburg, VA. I am a regular visitor to the Williamsburg area because I love going to Busch Gardens, the W&M Campus, and the historical area. We picked this hotel because we usually have a good experience with any Holiday Inn or Express hotels. Upon arriving we were greeted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Chrismarino; I wanted to thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbances you have faced while staying with us. We constantly strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and will work to address your concerns for improved service and quality of our hotel. We will... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay FAR away from this hotel. The customer service was absolutely horrendous. When my family and I went to check in the hotel had no power (this was not at all the issue, and of course, these things cannot be avoided). We were told we would get a phone call if and when the power went back on. Travelling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Shush14; I am so sorry to hear about your frustration during your recent visit to Williamsburg. As you realize, power outages are out of our control. Upon your attempt to check in, the power was out in the main street our hotel is located on. You did not advise us to cancel your reservation, which we offered to every... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was at this hotel for two nights this past weekend and I was very disappointed. I try not judge places until I actually visit the area. When we drove up I had no issues with the layout or exterior of the building. Though as soon as you walk in you can smell a certain scent and slight cigarettes. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Mikayla13, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hallway carpet, bathroom condition and air condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#32 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#63 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay