We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1402 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    17
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday and Bush Gardens. We had a very late check in and the lady made it very fast and smooth. We were 4 females and she gave us top floor room. The cleaning lady brought extra towels even without asking. Very comfortable beds. The only reason that I don't give it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Suite which consisted of two bedrooms each having their own bathroom, tv and king size beds. They were both connected to a middle common area which had a small pull out size couch, a tv and a kitchen which included a refrigerator, stove and Microwave. The cost was about the same price as two rooms separately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This week we stayed in a double suite which was very nice and spacious as well as clean and comfortable. With a family of 5, we loved the two bathrooms. And my daughter said the pull out sofa was comfortable and she slept very well on it. The breakfast was plentiful with options for everyone. You will not leave hungry!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good and clean . The housekeeper was delightful and hard working she made a point of ensuring everything was to our satisfaction. A real gem of an employee. The breakfast was plentiful and a good choice with something for everybody. It was hectic because of the number of people but the staff were excellent and cheerfully helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words from your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I have shared your comments with all the staff, the were vert happy that they made your stay a great one. I look forward to your next visit to Williamsburg. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying thy the front desk staff was AMAZING! You ladies rock! They are the only reason that the place receives the one star. The property was horrible. I could not believe that I stayed in a Marriott property, it felt like what I would imagine Motel 6 to feel like if I ever stayed in one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

I apologize for you recent vist. This is not the normal experience our guest have with us. I am sorry that I did not have an opportunity to meet with you during your visit to discouss your concerns. I have shared this with all the appropriate staff members to ensure this type of service does not happen again. More 

Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After leaving the residence Inn in Williamsburg (see review), we decided to stay in Williamsburg for one more night. We stayed here on Marriott points. After returning from water country usa, We were greeted by Guyanna Lockhart & Sonya. They welcomed us like we were family. They thanked me for being a Silver Elite Member. Explained to us exactly how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I have shared your comments with the staff. We strive to give great customer service and the staff is great. I look forward to your next isit. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and a very helpful staff. The bed was terrible. I think it's time to replace a very poor quality bed. May have just been our room, however, one night was enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, however, sad you did not find the bed comfortable. If possible, would you please let me know which room in. We did replace all mattresses in the summer of 2014, so I would like to see what has happened. You can email me at... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I went out for a long day trip, then I realized I left my cellphone in our room. When we returned our room had been cleaned and cellphone was right where I left it... I was impressed. The breakfast employees, Regina and Adrianne ROCK, always happy and cheerful. Speaking to guests like we are family, Example...Good morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

I appreciate yoiu taking the time to let me know about your visit at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg. I will let the ladies in Breakfast know how much you enjoyed their company. I look forward to your next visit to Williamsburg. More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my family and I's second time staying here. The breakfast is always good, and very hot, good variety. This hotel is clean and tidy. Staff here is very friendly. Adrianne and Regina (the breakfast ladies) are very nice and chipper! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg. We truly appreciate you being a loyal guest. I will ensure that both Regina and Adrianne know about your comments. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are Williamsburg. More 

Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I have to say that this hotel is not what you would expect out of a Marriott property. It seemed mediocre at best. Upon check-in, we noticed we were given the wrong room. We went back to the front desk to change rooms for the proper number of beds, and we were met with hesitation. Ultimately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us during your resent trip to Williamsburg. I appreciate your honest feedback so that I may strive to provide the best customer service. I see where we fell short in some areas and I will be working with my staff to improve. I hope that you will return and see that your challenges have been corrected. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#28 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
#18 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay