We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    78
    70
    54
    74
See reviews for
211
55
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Booked on Expedia only to arrive to a smoking room instead of non-smoking and the worst customer service by front desk person Kim. She was absolutely rude and obnoxious. The manager wasn't much better. They could've cared less as Kim was quick to let me know that it was labor day weekend and they would have no problem selling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Unfortunately the room you booked was a smoking. We would of been more then happy to switch you to a non smoking room had we had one but unfortunately we were sold out. Our front desk is trained to have excellent customer service. however I will have... More 

Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rude staff, dirty rooms, bed linen that smelled of body odors and relations residue ( S3X ) and mildew & cleaning chemicals, had booked 5 days and left after 1st night, ruined our vacation and of course cheap illegals who own it wouldn't give any refund because we booked through expedia ( stay away from that site )

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not what you though it would be. We strive to make sure our guest are happy. We are more then happy to fix any issues a room may have. I'm sorry that you feel the staff was rude. Our Front Desk staff has some of the best customer service in the... More 

Laurel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Overall it was an okay stay. When we first arrived, the front desk lady told us the rooms was not ready and to come back in 45 minutes. Once we checked in the room was spacious and in pretty good shape. The shower curtain and tub area could have been cleaner but it wasn't too bad. The front desk did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear your stay with us was a nice stay. We do what we can to make our guest happy. I am however sorry your room was not ready when you arrived. We do what we can to allow guest to check in early. Our callback is part of the Front Desks duties. It insure that any... More 

parrma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our first trip and for us we we're on a budget . This hotel was awsome! The only thing I would change would be the could invest in another grill and dvd player.I would stay again .my recommendation though is if you are truly budgeting then stay youll be happy but if you're one of those who just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear we made your first experience to Williamsburg a memorable one. We do what we can to make our guest happy. We hope to see you in the future. Please call the hotel so we may help you with your reservations. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I reserved a one night stay here and was completely grossed out by the dirty bathroom that still has the last persons hair all over the shower walls. Mildew was in the bathroom. Its dirty in the common areas. This place needs to be demolished. I was too disgusted to go near their free breakfast. Wyndham should be ashamed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive to do what we can to make our guest happy. We are more then happy to come and fix any issues a room may have. We would of come and cleaned the room or moved you to another room. Our lobby and common areas are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.8 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay