We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Teresa P Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    69
    52
    37
    42
See reviews for
152
39
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property was adequate as far as cleanliness and location were concerned. It was also a good value for the money. I cold never get the ice machines to work and would have preferred to have a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fair.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are in a great location. We are just minutes from most major attractions and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I am sorry the ice machines did not work while you were here. We have looked at most of the machines to see what happened. I hope this... More

Dover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great deal for the price. Beds were new and very comfortable. Clean. We weren't told that breakfast ended at 9am and we almost missed it. Nice stay. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very good experience. We do what we can to make our guest a comfortable as possible. I'm sorry no one told you that breakfast was over at 9am. I hope we will see you in the future. More

Dayton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have stayed at lot of different hotels in the Williamsburg and we felt it was time to change to another hotel this trip. We booked it via our rewards program and got a great price for the night. The room is what we asked for a non-smoking room. It was clean and there was no noice from other room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was everything you expected. We do everything we can to make our guest have a wonderful stay. Our staff is trained to give guest the best stay they can have. When you are ready to come back (The fall in Williamsburg is very nice) please give us a call. We will... More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Booked on Expedia only to arrive to a smoking room instead of non-smoking and the worst customer service by front desk person Kim. She was absolutely rude and obnoxious. The manager wasn't much better. They could've cared less as Kim was quick to let me know that it was labor day weekend and they would have no problem selling the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Unfortunately the room you booked was a smoking. We would of been more then happy to switch you to a non smoking room had we had one but unfortunately we were sold out. Our front desk is trained to have excellent customer service. however I will have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay