We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
42%
Ranked #56 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Debbie G Alexandria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (225)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    66
    51
    35
    39
See reviews for
142
36
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was an okay stay. When we first arrived, the front desk lady told us the rooms was not ready and to come back in 45 minutes. Once we checked in the room was spacious and in pretty good shape. The shower curtain and tub area could have been cleaner but it wasn't too bad. The front desk did... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear your stay with us was a nice stay. We do what we can to make our guest happy. I am however sorry your room was not ready when you arrived. We do what we can to allow guest to check in early. Our callback is part of the Front Desks duties. It insure that any... More

parrma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first trip and for us we we're on a budget . This hotel was awsome! The only thing I would change would be the could invest in another grill and dvd player.I would stay again .my recommendation though is if you are truly budgeting then stay youll be happy but if you're one of those who just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am happy to hear we made your first experience to Williamsburg a memorable one. We do what we can to make our guest happy. We hope to see you in the future. Please call the hotel so we may help you with your reservations. More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved a one night stay here and was completely grossed out by the dirty bathroom that still has the last persons hair all over the shower walls. Mildew was in the bathroom. Its dirty in the common areas. This place needs to be demolished. I was too disgusted to go near their free breakfast. Wyndham should be ashamed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive to do what we can to make our guest happy. We are more then happy to come and fix any issues a room may have. We would of come and cleaned the room or moved you to another room. Our lobby and common areas are... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had reserved a 5 day stay there and upon check in we were greeted by mildew, chemical smell and dirty body odor infested bedding, I was so sick over night we checked out the following morning ( ruined our entire vacation , so sick returned home ) of course the owners ( The Patel's ) refused to give a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Unfortunately I can not find a reservation with your name. Please call the hotel so we may find out what name the reservation was in. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I planned a family trip from New York. The hotel kept messing up my reservation and the price kept changing. When i called to complain the day before i was due to check in i kept getting bounced around on the phone & kept getting told to call back. They were very rude and unhelpful to me. Instead of helping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deedee p, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. Front Desk staff is trained to have great customer service. We only cancel reservations if a guest makes a reservation with an invalid credit card. We do what we can to make every effort to contact the guest to resolve an invalid credit card. More

Havelock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located for a short drive to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, or Water Country. Plenty of dining options nearby. Can be difficult to get in and out of the parking area due to traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer