We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn

6493 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    2
    13
See reviews for
11
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Richlandtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

After checking in earlier tonight, I don't understand such the bad reviews. Yea it's not perfect but it's a decent price for a nights stay and its not $100 a night. Yes I read all the bad reviews and prepared for the worst but so far the room looks clean, not caked with dust, doesn't smell bad even in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I love all the different stores that are located in the outlet. They are conveniently placed and easy to get to from parking. The personnel are extremely friendly and eager to help you to find whatever you are looking for. I just love this mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We checked in to a complete nightmare. ..There was mold and fungus growing from the wall, also along the furniture. We asked for a refund immediately once we discovered it and the manager refused so they gave us another room that consisted of a bunch of bugs and gnats. ..I've been living in Williamsburg for awhile and never have I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi S, General Manager at Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a bed stay. We did move your room three times. I personally moved you to the last room. I had terminix out here me next day and he told me that it was fruit flies, and he did not see anything, but treated the room. When I did hear about this, I did move... More 

Bedford, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you like staying in a DUMP this is the place for you! The room was nasty and was in terrible shape, I was told it had been remodeled, with a gallon of paint, the coffee maker did not work the hair dryer did not work the (Free) Wi Fi did not work, The desk clerk was flirting w/ my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

when we got here, the guy at the front was spraying febreze on the lobby to cover up some smell. after check in he had to give you the remotes to the room because that how many people steal them (classy). our two rooms smelled like piss. We asked to move and he let us move to different rooms that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristi S, General Manager at Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I have addressed all of them. The room you where in, has been freshly painted, new carpet, new hair dryer etc. I am striving everyday to make everyone's stay here a pleasant one. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place was just awful. When we arrived, we had to wait 2 hours to go to our room because it hadn't been cleaned yet. When we finally could go to our room, we later discovered that we were left no toilet paper or towels. We were also not given an apology when we had to go get them. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldsboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed for one night and I have to compliment the staff on how helpful and friendly they were. The hotel is an older hotel, but clean and reasonable for us. We enjoyed our stay and have already booked again to return and stay for another night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

No such thing as a non smoking room here. Although that's what i booked, my non smoking room came with an ashtray and an awful smoke stench. bathroom was at least clean and the AC worked without sounding like a freight engine. throw in the stained carpet, must smell, canisters of smell killer that didn't work, and oh, the ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

When I first came to stay in Williamsburg I stayed at the Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn and everything was very nice. Then after a while the manager's attitude started to change. Since I was a long term guest when the city inspectors came and told her she could no longer have guests upstairs in the back due to rusting stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruckersville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Bed was HORRIBLE.... roll to the middle....Too much drama whn the motorcycle clubs signed in, owners put all the responsibility on the only english speaking clerk in the office....she was too emotional! showers were dirty, water tasted horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay