We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Williamsburg hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
66%
Ranked #25 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    72
    35
    29
See reviews for
187
101
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
See the most recent reviews
louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We Stayed 5 nights at this location. Staff was helpful when I had questions. Nice and polite. Our room was cleaned and replenished with towels and toiletries daily. Our location was on the 2nd floor, nice and quiet. very close to Historic Williamsburg, Great price and great location., eat breakfast somewhere else. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning!! I would first like to say "Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Plus Historic Area, we really do appreciate it. While looking over your review, I was very pleased to know that my staff as well as the hotel was able to provide you and your family with an experince that will last a lifetime. I do... More

NE PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff. First experience w/ a Best Western. Would most likely recommend to somebody visiting Williamsburg. Had an issue with air conditioner (didn't work), repairs attempted. Moved to another room which was a bit of an inconvience...but upgrade provided for party that was traveling w/ us at no extra charge. Had an issue with room keys not working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay at the Best Western Historic. We apologize for the difficulties with the AC and room keys. As for the breakfast, we are currently looking at options to improve the selection. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. Once again thank you for your response. Bill AGM Best... More

Clayton, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at Best Western this past weekend while attending a school trip with my daughter. Overall, the hotel is nice however, there were signs of wear and tear. When the room I was staying in was cleaned, the crew missed the ice bucket and left the emptied trash can on top of the toilet. Breakfast buffet was no more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for the response regarding your recent stay. At the sametime I would like to apologize for the inconvienances you experienced while at the Best Western. We did receive claims of gas fumes during your stay and we immediately called Virginia Natural Gas. After precautionary procedures were suggested to our hotel by Virginia... More

Washington, DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Being in Williamsburg during spring break for public schools, the hotel had lots of young children and families so it was a bit noisy at times. The room size was good. It was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was close to restaurants and a K-Mart if you need to pick up any last minute items. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response concerning your stay at the Best Western Historic. Yes, spring break is challenging but we are pleased your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon. More

va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Despite a miscommunication with the checkin (wrong room type) we had no issues with our room, except the noise from being right across from the stairwell. The only thing I have to comment on negative was the breakfast. It was terrible. Everything that didn't resemble pet food was cold or looked like it was from yesterday. It's not really difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the Best Western Historic Williamsburg. We apologize for the miscommunication of room type and more importantly we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations for breakfast. Please contact me directly in the event you return to Williamsburg VA. We would appreciate the chance to make this right for... More

Plainview, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located between Busch Gardens and the historic sites. The rooms were clean, stafff was friendly, breakfast included, and a nice pool area. The price was right as well. We would definately come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay. It is always good to hear positive responses. If you return to Williamsburg please feel free to contact us at 757 220-0880, we would be happy to be of any assistance. Thanks again! Bill More

Raleigh,NC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

(Note: this is 5/5 rating based on Mid-level Hotel (Best Western, Holiday Inn, etc) not saying 5 stars like a Ritz or Hyatt.) I'll admit that I'm always a little leery of mid-level hotels. Even in same brand, such as Best Western, there can be a very large range of accommodations and facilities, and I wasn’t sure what to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response on your recent stay at Best Western Historic Williamsburg. We are pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again very soon. If you visit Williamsburg in the future, please feel free to contact me at 757 220-0880 and I would be happy to be of any assistance. Thank... More

Owings Mills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Over the past 3 years service and cleanliness have declined. Price has gone up too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would first like to " Thank You" for being a returning guest here at the Best Western Plus Historic Area, we really do appreciate it. I would like to apologize on our behalf for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I would also like to apologize about the price rising. Unfortunately, while you were here it... More

Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice Stay great price. Clean. Only down fall was older Tv with not so good cable picture was fuzzy. I would for sure return agin have stayed many trips to Williamsburg in this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! I would first like to say " Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Plus Historic Area, we really do appreciate it as we know there are many hotel out there that you could have chosen from. I am very ecstatic to know that you had a wondeful stay here, as it is our goal to make sure... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Best Western Plus is a very pleasant hotel just a few minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. My king room had plenty of space, the micro/fridge I rely on, and good wifi. Breakfast was pancakes, sausage, english muffins, pastries, coffee and cereal. The coffee was quite good. There are a number of chain and local restaurants within a few blocks. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Hello There!! I first would like to say "Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Plus Historic Area, we really do appreciate it. I am very pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful time here while visiting Williamsburg. It is our goal to make sure that every guest has a pleasent stay while visting Williamsburg and... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Historic Area Hotel
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mill Inn
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn to your Saves list