We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Laraine H Flushing, New York, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    204
    191
    119
    58
    36
See reviews for
297
177
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Flushing, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family (10 of us) came to Williamsburg for a quick vacation. The location of this hotel was great. Close enough to everything the service was excellent, rooms clean and service great. good value for your money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to know that your entire family were able to get together and enjoy their time with us and in Williamsburg. We always strive to provide great service for our guests as well as their families and are thrilled that we met that mark for you. We hope to see you... More 

Anchorage
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. All staff we encounted were very friendly. Had issue with not having our room serviced (we asked to have our trashed dumped and refresh the towels). She had us sign her clip board saying we didn't need full service. Came back later in the day and the trash was still there and all dirty towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the small hiccups. We always appreciate the feedback and will keep it in mind as we make changes for the future. We hope to see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

Cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a first time trip to Williamsburg. We had a great stay at the hotel. Not the ritz but was clean and welcoming. Staff was very friendly and was in a very convenient spot. If you don't require the ritz then this hotel will do just perfect. A/C worked in rooms and the beds were very comfortable. Would recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words about your stay! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Give us a call next time you plan on staying in the Williamsburg area, we will be more than happy to assist you in making that reservation! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well positioned for the Colonial Historic area , Yorktown and Jamestown as well as numerous eateries. The staff are both friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well furnished. It is also easily accessible to the nearby freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our great location has to offer. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Williamsburg! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently came to this hotel last week on Monday night after my day at Busch gardens. The hotel was pretty average but I was not a very big fan of the number of people walking around in their bare feet. I hope to see this improved! I still think this hotel is a very good place to stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your day at Busch Gardens as well as your stay here with us! We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and will be using them to help us improve in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a 2 night stay here. Staff were friendly , breakfast was good , and rooms were clean. Room service cleaned the room , put fresh towels in , and made the beds while we were out .Has a well kept indoor pool area which was nice with the temperature being so hot outside. We will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We greatly appreciate our repeat guests and are thrilled to hear that we have consistently provided a great experience for you. Thanks again and we will see you again soon! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

Gambrills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great Best Western in Williamsburg, VA. We come here every year. Some of the staff knows us by our name. We love it here. It makes our vacation so much better knowing that our hotel is going to be a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing about your stay! We always strive to provide excellent hospitality for our guests and are pleased to hear that we hit that mark with your stay. We LOVE to see our repeat guests and cannot wait to see you and your wife again on your next trip to Williamsburg! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

Kenosha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for your stay in Williamsburg. About 10 min. from Colonial Williamsburg, 15 mins. from Busch Gardens and across the street from Kmart for snack and drinks for your room. Free WiFi and breakfast. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Beds were comfortable and AC was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Williamsburg. We are lucky to be situated in an incredibly convenient part of town for all of the shopping and attractions in town. We hope to see you again on your next Williamsburg visit! Maris Pantoja Front Office... More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn for a long weekend. It was adequate for our needs, but could have been much better. Pros: This hotel is nicely situated in town so that you can get to any attraction you want. The room itself was clean and spacious. They had a mini-fridge and coffee maker. The a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our great location here in Williamsburg. We also appreciate you sharing our opportunities for improvement. We will be using your comments to help us in the future. We hope that you choose to stay with us again! Maris Pantoja Front Office Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kind of run down, older, and musty smelling place. The staff was friendly, though. The beds were terrible. I did not sleep at all because of the springs poking me in the back. The powdered eggs tasted like old oil, and I had stomach problems after staying here and eating breakfast. First time in the elevator going up to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are sorry that your stay was not to our standards. We always appreciate feedback from our guests on how we can improve and will be using your feedback to help us in the future. Thanks again and we hope that you give us a chance to give you the great guest experience that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay