We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Williamsburg hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Elizabet M Annandale, United States
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    154
    102
    50
    33
See reviews for
258
144
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Annandale, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We don't even consider staying anyplace else when we travel to Willamsburg. The hotel is so comfortable and clean. The kids love the indoor pool. The employees at Best Western Historic Plus are so kind, welcoming and helpful. We have come to feel like we are staying with family!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

was beautiful everything about the place. the shows the park decorations, the caroling the staff. it was a wonderful christmas experience. will be back next year. to see what we didn't this time. it diffenitly gets you in the season spirit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had originally booked with the Days Inn but they messed up our booking so they put us here and boy am I glad of that. The staff was so incredibly nice and help full and I felt so welcomed. They helped us out with area attractions and Busch Gardens tickets. My wife and daughter loved the room and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

We always love to receive reviews such as yours, thank you so much. Sorry for the difficulties you experienced with your original destination but we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, happy holidays. More 

Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Best Western in Williamsburg, Virginia several times over the last few year and have always had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff is always courteous and helpful. They have helped us with directions and have suggested places to visit that we wouldn't have thought of on our own.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and we are very happy to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. Also glad to hear that we gave you some different ideas of what to do while you were in Williamsburg. There are many attractions that many are not aware of when visiting the area. We hope to see you again soon... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel. Upon entering, we were not greeted with a welcome our a smile. The woman working the front desk looked up and very sternly said "name" "last name" etc. Not friendly at all. The rooms are small. The TV did not work well and the wall ac/heating unit was finicky. The bed was extremely uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. As for the staff issue you experienced, this is a surprise because we are blessed with a fantastic staff. We thank you for making us aware of it as well as the other issues so we can improve. Thank you again for the review. More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, good hot breakfast, very clean rooms and close to great restaurants within walking distance. Very good value among many hotels in the Colonial Williamsburg area. I would recommend and come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. We do believe that the Best Western had much to offer. Our location is fantastic, full hot breakfast included, indoor pool and hot tub and high speed internet. Your business is very much appreciated, hope to see you soon. More 

Chesterfield
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is wonderful, very helpful, warm greeting, Hotel is clean, how ever, definitely needs to be updated. Bathrooms are horrible, tubs outdated, not great for the aging, Beds are hard and uncomfortable and Television reception is horrible. If this hotel updates and gets a make over it needs so badly, it will be top rate

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. There are numerous changes coming to the hotel that I believe will address updating the property which you mentioned in your review. We are excited about these changes and look forward to our guests reaction. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the area of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds comfortable. I would have liked to have a sofa in the room but it is not a deal breaker, just a preference. The breakfast room had a nice selection of hot and cold items and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be in a good location and within a close drive to all the attractions. We are very lucky to have the location that we do and being surrounded by great places to eat is a plus. Thank you again for your review. More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

we like the Jacuzzi in the room, we hoped that all rooms have one, but we found the pillowcases not clean enough, and they changed them for us. The location is perfect, close to the center of the city and to the shopping centers

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the pillow cases and I am glad to hear that were changed them for you. We encourage people letting us know where to improve, so thank you. We hope to see you again in the future and your business is truly appreciated. More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Best Western PLUS was amazing for our anniversary! Upon the reservation, we special requested something romantic, thinking we might get fresh flowers or some special sheets or something along that nature, instead we got lots of Hershey kisses, a box of assorted chocolates, and a bottle of wine. We were very excited to say the least. Plus a military discount!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that we were able to make your anniversary an enjoyable one. Anytime we can do something special and out of the norm to make a stay memorable we love to do so. We hope you will make Williamsburg a destination for future anniverseries and we hope to see you again, thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay