We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4522 Richmond Road, Warsaw, VA 22572 (Formerly The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The change of owners last year has helped the overall impression improve. The rooms are improved with more amenities and the Wi-Fi has improved. The breakfast selection has not changed and remains adequate. The staff has efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ref4219, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor.com review! I am so pleased that you have enjoyed our upgrades, and that you found our staff to be exceptional! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Warsaw! More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in Warsaw, VA came after a long trip from FL. I was delighted to again have great customer service. The maid service reached beyond to help me by letting me use some deodorant for my car that the kids had spilled food on that spoiled. I was so thankful. The room was a good size and we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MaryAnne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our outstanding staff! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast! I hope your next stay with us is even better! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights 7//18 - 7/20/2015. The hotel is very clean and has beautiful decor. The check in was easy. Staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and accommodating. The pool was warm, clean and inviting. Towels, lounge chairs, tables, umbrellas and floaties were all available for guest to enjoy. At sunset the pool lit up underneath the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frankkie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially our fabulous staff !! I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the pool - and the sunset sounds incredible! It is always... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My wife and I spent two nights. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the best part was the courteous staff. The ladies working the front desk and housekeeping did a great job. The free breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Warsaw!! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Pros: The inside of the hotel was really nice and clean. Our hotel room was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The free breakfast was delicious. It is a very peaceful hotel. The bathrooms are very clean and fancy! Cons: There is no fitness room. Im pretty sure the website says there is but theres not. Second,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor.com review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and in particular, enjoyed your breakfast and our courteous staff! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stayed here overnight this past Friday. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We were able to have a late checkout even with a full house expected that night. Currently undergoing renovations and some have been completed. Nice new carpet and paint job. Also they take pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay at the Warsaw Quality Inn! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Its June 6th and the staff at this quality inn doesn't even have the pool cleaned and ready for the guests to use. We drove 6 hours with small children who were looking forward to pool time. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear JpYng, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via your tripadvisor review following your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your overall experience here, and that the pool was... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed for two nights for a short getaway. There was a mix up with my reservation and we were put in a room much less comfortable than what I booked. Allison was a great help in getting that straightened out. The hotel is newly renovated. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. This is a very nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review! I am so sorry to hear that there was a mixup with your reservation, but I am glad that Allison was able to resolve it for you! I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast - and the local area! We hope... More 

SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, This hotel met my high expectations. The breakfast was very good. It was quiet, clean, Location was central to everything I wanted to do. Office staff helped me locate places that I was looking for and made recommendations for diner. Since I had never been to this area before that was very helpful and appreciated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review for the Warsaw Quality Inn!! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our exceptional staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Even though the sign on the door said they were under renovations we saw no signs of it. We were on the second floor. This is a very quiet hotel even though it was fully booked. The bed was very comfortable loved the pillows. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Making my reservation now for my next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Quality Inn Warsaw! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed the peace and quiet that our hotel offers! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
19.5 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
24.0 mi away
Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Tappahannock
Super 8 Tappahannock
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Tappahannock
Days Inn Tappahannock
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay