We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Add Photo

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    428
    266
    117
    35
    23
See reviews for
467
162
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (869)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Took family for weekend stay. Booked late in season, so had to take what was available. Pros- great oceanfront views, very good breakfast (included), nice staff, 2 pools (small indoor and one outdoor with pool bar). Cons- no towel service during our stay(vendor problem), average accommodation lacking attention to detail. Va Beach always expensive in season $379/night. Not my favorite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Virginia Beach. The negatives have been addressed with the staff and we are thankful for your input. It is input such as these that allow us to improve on a daily basis. Again, thank you for your review and... More 

Pen Argyl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The suite we had was nothing like in the pictures..the only thing that came close was the oversized balcony. The room was not all that cheery. The AC could not be regulated..at times very cold. I realize they want to go green, but our bed linen was changed only once during a 7 day stay. The breakfast leaves a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously, and have thoroughly researched this matter. Your comments have been addressed with our team for improvement, as this is not the type of service we strive to provide. Again, I sincerely apologize for your disappointment and wish you the best in your future... More 

Weirton, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As they say in real estate...location location location. This place was in a great location. Hotel was awesome and I would come back here anytime. Staff was polite and gave great suggestions for dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a Marriott Gold Elite member and have stayed 28 nights this year in a Marriott and 231 nights over the last 2 + years. Not including the 7 nights for this week. I can tell you this is no way a CAT. 8 hotel. I had reservations schedule in Feb. for the week of 6-20-15 and the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I surely understand your frustration with the numerous issues you encountered during your time with us. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our team and the items you mentioned are being remedied. Again, I am sorry... More 

Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had seen some relatively disparaging reviews of this hotel but we were very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was hot and as expected. Many team members said Hi to us as we walked the halls. Obviously they are being trained to be polite and friendly. It truly showed. The pool food and poolside service was very visible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach! More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were there for two days ,the room was never serviced after the first day ,after many tries with the front desk,had to get to the general manager just to have it partially refereshed ...so disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously, and have thoroughly researched this matter. Your comments have been addressed with our housekeeping team for improvement, as this is not the type of service we strive to provide. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve your lodging needs in the... More 

Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we stayed here and will not be the last. The rooms are spacious, all ocean front and very clean. The breakfast area is large with plenty of food. The parking garage has small spaces, but it is a parking garage to keep your car covered in the beach heat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach! More 

Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and rooms were very nice. They stated that they have fresh coffee each night. We were there for our family reunion and decided to go to the lobby for fresh coffee. The employee made coffee for us one time and the next day we went to get fresh coffee and they told us they could not make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We deeply regret the experience you had in regards to a lack of proper coffee service and offer our sincere apology. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel and thank you for the bringing the matter to our attention. We hope you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm feeling furious right now!! Anyone visiting Virginia beach, Do Not stay in the Spring Hill Hotel!! The service is absolutely horrible. You have to call housekeeping for everything! They improperly clean the bathroom, they don't make the beds unless you ask. The tub was never cleaned at all!! I had to call the service desk of which they took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I surely understand your frustration with the numerous issues you encountered during your time with us. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our Housekeeping staff and the items you mentioned are being remedied. Again, I am... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was excellent! We got a great deal! Guess being a Rewards member has its perks. The breakfast and oceanfront even the pools were very much enjoyable. Couldn't ask for anything else. Will definitely come back if the price is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and it’s good to hear when we hit the mark! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (259)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay