We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmont Inn & Suites

1113 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belmont Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hayesville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

My room was clean, fresh, manager was friendly. Hotel is not in the best area for vacation but is only a twenty min drive to ocean. Property is being cleaned up, just make sure to get an updated room.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The hotel was very dated. Comforters had stains and cigarette holes in them. The room was very stale smelling. AC worked great, fridge kept drinks cold, bathroom was clean, water was hot to take a shower, cable TV worked fine. WiFi did not work at all. Owners were friendly, parking was tight but adequate. Overall all who stayed were quiet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachVacationerJuly
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I would never stay at this hotel again. If I could I wouldn't give it any rating, it was that bad. The wifi didn't work, the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, and the cable didn't work. I had to access wifi from A DIFFERENT HOTEL from across the street. I even went to the front desk and they couldn't figure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Customer service was really BAD; if I could rate this hotel it would be a zero. The rooms smelled like cigarettes and there were a lot of bugs everywhere even the beds . I don't recommend the hotel to anyone

Helpful?
3 Thank Lis D
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was going to spend just one night in this hotel, I pay $130 and the room was horrible. I checked in and within 10 minutes I checked out. The room smelled like cigarettes and the bed was dirty and broken. The bathroom was dirty and it smells really bad. I was afraid to put any of my luggage on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Runner2002b
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

If I could rate this hotel ZERO stars I would!! Nothing but problems!! First the "manager" called me at noon the day of my reservation to say my cc wasn't working so he cancelled my reservation. #1, they weren't suppose to charge my card until I checked out. #2, I used that cc about 30 minutes before he called (and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin F
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for the inconvenience you have had to go through during your stay with us and before even you checked in. I can imagine how angry or frustrated you must have been for the issue with your reservation. During the peak season, how the system works at our property is that we do require the first... More 

Rustburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friends and I had planned a visit July 20-24 for Warped Tour. Today I called to check on my reservation and the RUDEST man told me I owed $190.00 for a down deposit when I was told I WOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY UNTIL I CHECKED IN. Nevertheless, I cancelled my room, and will now be staying at a respectful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Katye M
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience that you have had for this particular instance. Let me assure you that is not the standards to which we treat our guests. We make sure that we do stand out in our guest's expectations from the point they make the reservation and throughout their stay. I think we... More 

meriden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my family of five stayed there for two nights because of the price, and for the fact that all we needed was a place to sleep; not hang out. Being a veteran, I have slept in far worse conditions, but my family was not impressed at all. There were bugs all over the place (dead and alive), the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank dale s
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to extend my thanks to you for taking your valuable time and giving us a feedback on how did your stay went with us and how we failed to perform in meeting your expectations. Let me assure you that I will certainly be looking into the matter and will be pointing out the each of... More 

Monticello, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I see a lot of bad reviews, However Our experience was quite good there. My wife and I called ahead and reserved a room, but were delayed by Traffic. The Manager was kind enough to hold it for us even though we were late. The accommodations were fine. The room had a small kitchen area, stove, full size fridge and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghard70
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review of your experience that you have had during your stay with us. I would like to thank you the words of appreciation. This is what keeps us going and strive hard to work towards betterment and improve day by day. I assure... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went there last weekend. After driving 5 hours to this inn, we were immediately asked for extra money, our reservation was only for 2 adults and 2 kids. We were 3 adults and a kid, there were more than enough beds to accommodate us, but apparently the manager insisted that we should pay more. Also the unfriendly manager could had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leda Z
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for taking your time and giving us a review of your experience that you had during your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything but less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that being in the hospitality industry we strive hard and make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Schooner Inn
#63 of 112 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites
#9 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#15 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#4 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#45 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay