We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 114 Virginia Beach hotels

Belmont Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1113 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belmont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Belmont Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
20%
Ranked #109 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    2
    13
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could rate this hotel ZERO stars I would!! Nothing but problems!! First the "manager" called me at noon the day of my reservation to say my cc wasn't working so he cancelled my reservation. #1, they weren't suppose to charge my card until I checked out. #2, I used that cc about 30 minutes before he called (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for the inconvenience you have had to go through during your stay with us and before even you checked in. I can imagine how angry or frustrated you must have been for the issue with your reservation. During the peak season, how the system works at our property is that we do require the first... More

Rustburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I had planned a visit July 20-24 for Warped Tour. Today I called to check on my reservation and the RUDEST man told me I owed $190.00 for a down deposit when I was told I WOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY UNTIL I CHECKED IN. Nevertheless, I cancelled my room, and will now be staying at a respectful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience that you have had for this particular instance. Let me assure you that is not the standards to which we treat our guests. We make sure that we do stand out in our guest's expectations from the point they make the reservation and throughout their stay. I think we... More

meriden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my family of five stayed there for two nights because of the price, and for the fact that all we needed was a place to sleep; not hang out. Being a veteran, I have slept in far worse conditions, but my family was not impressed at all. There were bugs all over the place (dead and alive), the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Belmontinn, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to extend my thanks to you for taking your valuable time and giving us a feedback on how did your stay went with us and how we failed to perform in meeting your expectations. Let me assure you that I will certainly be looking into the matter and will be pointing out the each of... More

Monticello, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I see a lot of bad reviews, However Our experience was quite good there. My wife and I called ahead and reserved a room, but were delayed by Traffic. The Manager was kind enough to hold it for us even though we were late. The accommodations were fine. The room had a small kitchen area, stove, full size fridge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review of your experience that you have had during your stay with us. I would like to thank you the words of appreciation. This is what keeps us going and strive hard to work towards betterment and improve day by day. I assure... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went there last weekend. After driving 5 hours to this inn, we were immediately asked for extra money, our reservation was only for 2 adults and 2 kids. We were 3 adults and a kid, there were more than enough beds to accommodate us, but apparently the manager insisted that we should pay more. Also the unfriendly manager could had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belmontinn, General Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for taking your time and giving us a review of your experience that you had during your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything but less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that being in the hospitality industry we strive hard and make... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were only charged $89 a night for our room because the second room with the additional two beds was under construction and the freezer didn't work quite right. We thought that was a pretty good deal until we found out the only bed my friend and I had was a double we were forced to share. Okay whatever, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel/motel was everything I thought it would be considering the price in comparison with every other hotel in the area. I was HIGHLY SKEPTICAL booking a room at this place because of all the reviews I have read here. I had NO BED BUGS, my room was very clean, air conditioning was working excellent, on full blast. Walking into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beware of a hotel that has a sign saying "No Refunds after 15 minutes of checking in" because it will take longer than that to discover that they have roaches and bedbugs. Most of the tenants of this hotel are permanent residents not vacationers.The first night it was nearly 90 degrees in the room. We reported it the next day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I after search through the internet for a good deal for one night.. we finally found one looking through the book deals.. the gentleman at the office was able to help us get a room probably the last one at $89 and got it for $50 including tax. After coming back from the beach and strolling through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

What a cess pool. The owner is extremely arrogant. Room had half of lights without power. Beds had bug infestations. Fridge had leftover food from prior guests. Drug dealing going on outside in the open. If you consider staying here, suicide would be a better option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belmontinn, Owner at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belmont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belmont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Inn & Suites

Address: 1113 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Belmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Inn And Suites
Belmont Hotel Virginia Beach

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#109 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer