We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Club

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Special Offer
Book Early to Save 10%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Ocean Beach Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
Maureen125 Staten Island, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    139
    83
    53
    49
See reviews for
216
157
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Being a Marriott time share owner, we traded a week to stay in Virginia Beach!! The Ocean Beach Club was not worth trading a prime Marriott week for!!! Front desk personnel were rude!! We got a room facing the street... Room smelled musty... AC'a were loud and noisy!!! The worst part was they have NO king sized beds!!! Rudiculous!!! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Maureen 125, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. I am not aware of the staff interaction that you experienced with the front desk and would like to learn more so we can address this matter... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

From the moment we entered the hotel until we checked out, our stay exceeded EVERY expectation. The hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Every need was met. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Claire, You have no idea how truly happy we are to read your review. We try very hard to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and knowing that you had such a pleasant experience makes all the difference. We hope that you return to our property on your next visit to VB so we can have the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nice, clean and family oriented. Staff was nice Room could use an update with better bedding but for price it was very nice. Had a high room Elevator was a little slow Tried the steps one day but after 3 floors was hardly able to breathe. Good place location and easy to get to other stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Robineggshell, Thank you for your kind review, it’s always great to hear back from our guests. I’m sorry that you encountered issues with one of the elevators which was promptly fixed. We hope to have the pleasure to service you and your family back on your next travels to our area. Warm regards ~ More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Last year when my boyfriend and I stayed at the Ocean Beach Club hotel we had a great time. The staff was very nice, check in and check out were smooth, and the valet service was very convenient. The hotel upgraded our room upon arrival and helped us plan activities during our stay. The pools were usually packed but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Shantelnicolee, Thank you for your loyalty to our property. I am so happy to read your review and learn that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your vacation; it sounds like you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I am a timeshare owner at this property. I have to admit that this stay was the first time that I truly enjoyed myself. The property now offers free Wi-Fi but still does not offer valet parking. I thought it strange that there is a sign out front that says valet parking for Lager Heads and Tortuga's but not for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane d, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us this time around. Please accept our sincere apology for any poor interaction you had with the bellman, Tortugas and TV channels; your concerns have been directed to the appropriate department heads to take appropriate action. We... More 

Warsaw, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I have never been in such a nice, classy Hotel! Everything about this place was wonderful! It was clean, comfortable, polls and hot tubs everywhere.. Just a VERY nice place that We hope to come back to! The staff was super friendly & helpful, within walking distance to everything.Just park your car in the Garage and leave it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Your kind comments and feedback made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us; I am delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay at our Ocean Beach Club. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to VB. Have... More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I exchanged into here using Interval International. I think my first issue was that II said we had a Harbor Room. When I searched Ocean Beach Club Harbor Room, I saw they had one that was an Oceanview Room with a balcony. We received a City view room with no balcony. In fact...we didn't even have a window that could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We thank you for selecting our property as your exchange destination. I am happy that we were able to move you to a room better suited for you. We appreciate you kind words regarding our staff and will ensure to share your review with them. I can understand the pool can get crowded with kids, however we do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I wanted to write this review about the Ocean Beach Club. The hotel was very nice and very centrally located to everything you need. Although you can tell they really cater to the timeshare owners. The room itself was very nice but I found hairs in the shower on the walls and sand in the couch. I am very OCD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our Ocean Beach Club property. I can’t apologize enough for the condition you found your room in, which is inconsistent with our standards. As far as the parking fees unfortunately, the garage is shared with the City of VB and other local... More 

New Castle, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I arrived and Inez checked me in and was so polite and helpful. I get to my room and it is half way cleaned dirty wet washcloths in the bath tub and the toilet was dirty sand all over the toilet seat. I go downstairs to speak to a manger. The young lady at the front desk was so nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Letisha B. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the condition your room and if you felt that our manager did not address your concerns. I investigated the issues that you mentioned and want you to know that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here solo for one week in the early fall last year. Friendly staff and excellent facilities at this hotel. I really loved the Jacuzzi/hot tub area. My room did not have the best view (street view, not beach view), but I still loved it. My room did have several "creature comforts," including a microwave, small stove top, mini fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Solo, Thank you for your loyalty; we are thankful for your business and kind review. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy the comforts of the suite. We look forward to having you back soon. ~ All the best! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(11)
  • Very nice(10)
  • City view(5)
  • Gold Key(3)
  • Bedroom suite(3)
  • Cell phones(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay