We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Club

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Special Offer
Book Early to Save 10%
Ocean Beach Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
nassi123 Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    138
    82
    53
    49
See reviews for
215
157
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (479)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in Ocean Beach Club June 20th through June 27th. The staff was very polite and very helpful. In my opinion the hotel is located on the best part of the boardwalk. Sadly the hotel is showing signs of becoming dated . I saw those signs on the couches in my room and in the lobby as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear nassi123, Thank you for selecting our property for your traveling destination. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our service. We are making renovations to the property in phases to avoid impacting guests and owners. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to VB. ~ All the best! More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a suite on the 15th floor our home away from home for a week. It was really nice grat views and all the staff were very friendly and accomodating to help you with supplies for room, or bringing baggage up or when we left. We plan to stay here every year :) Hard to get cell phone reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear JoAnn C, We are so grateful for your generous review and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look very much forward to having you back on your next visit. All the best! More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a "lock-out" corner unit with views of ocean and the city. The master bedroom and kitchen were small. Carpet was worn/dirty and needs to be replaced. Beds comfortable. Very loud music outside our unit until 11pm. Per desk clerk, these musicians are scheduled by the city during summer park. Very annoying! All concerns regarding unit promptly resolved, including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa M, Thank you for selecting our property as your traveling destination. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important as it is a way to help us identify areas where we need to improve. I am glad that your concerns were resolved in a timely... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in a two room ocean front suite from May 31, 2015 through June 7, 2015. The view was fantastic, service was excellent, and the beds were comfortable. Although we would have preferred a king size bed, there is simply no room for them. We had two bathrooms, two queen sized beds, two kitchens, three TVs, one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, Thank you very much for your raving review and kind comments regarding our resort and staff. We are so happy to read your feedback and suggestions which have been shared with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. All the best! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just left Ocean Beach Club and it is truly amazing. We stayed the week of Memorial Day. We forgot we were still in the states when we arrived to the sound of Caribbean music. The room was much more than we ever expected - 1BR oceanfront!!!!! With a balcony, a large living room and full kitchen with full sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear omni81, On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for selecting our property and your very kind comments regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that your vacation was a success and that you were able to enjoy the property and amenities we offer. I have shared your fantastic review with our associates which were... More 

Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We booked online through Priceline. We got a good deal. The room was clean, large tub but not jetted tub. Not enough towels for 2 people. Maid never came by to check in room. The bed was small and hard. I'm glad We were only there 2 night. I didn't sleep hubby didn't either . The rooms for Pr*****ine ect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Aim672, Thank you for staying at our Ocean Beach Club Resort and for providing feedback on your recent stay. From what I see you stayed in one of our studios that have a regular tub without jets, all of our suites have jetted tubs. I am sorry that you did not find the beds to be comfortable and wish... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed with my daughter and her husband, my granddaughter and her husband and my girlfriend and myself. We had a wonderful time just enjoying the two bedroom suite that we had. Naturally granddaughter and husband got the couches. We would cook in the room if we / wanted to or went to a restaurant nearby. Being on the 34th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for selecting our property as your traveling destination for you and your family. It sounds like you had the perfect getaway and were able to enjoy our amenities and the local shops and restaurants. We sincerely appreciate your warm comments and hope to have you back in the near future. Have a fantastic summer! More 

Bristol TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Pros first - the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. All employees spoke pleasantly. In a good location towards the north end. Very nice landscaping. Now the cons - upon arrival we swept up a full dust pan of black hair and food crumbs. We knew it ahead of time but it's a shame to have to pay $10 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear 30hotrod, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff, I will ensure to share your them with everyone. I have to say that I am extremely disappointed to learn that your room was not cleaned properly which is not something we take lightly. I hope that you reported this issue immediately while you were on property,... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Being a Marriott time share owner, we traded a week to stay in Virginia Beach!! The Ocean Beach Club was not worth trading a prime Marriott week for!!! Front desk personnel were rude!! We got a room facing the street... Room smelled musty... AC'a were loud and noisy!!! The worst part was they have NO king sized beds!!! Rudiculous!!! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Maureen 125, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. I am not aware of the staff interaction that you experienced with the front desk and would like to learn more so we can address this matter... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

From the moment we entered the hotel until we checked out, our stay exceeded EVERY expectation. The hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Every need was met. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Claire, You have no idea how truly happy we are to read your review. We try very hard to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and knowing that you had such a pleasant experience makes all the difference. We hope that you return to our property on your next visit to VB so we can have the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(11)
  • Very nice(10)
  • City view(5)
  • Gold Key(3)
  • Bedroom suite(3)
  • Cell phones(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay