We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Club

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Ocean Beach Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
omni81 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    156
    136
    81
    53
    49
See reviews for
211
157
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just left Ocean Beach Club and it is truly amazing. We stayed the week of Memorial Day. We forgot we were still in the states when we arrived to the sound of Caribbean music. The room was much more than we ever expected - 1BR oceanfront!!!!! With a balcony, a large living room and full kitchen with full sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Advance, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked online through Priceline. We got a good deal. The room was clean, large tub but not jetted tub. Not enough towels for 2 people. Maid never came by to check in room. The bed was small and hard. I'm glad We were only there 2 night. I didn't sleep hubby didn't either . The rooms for Pr*****ine ect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed with my daughter and her husband, my granddaughter and her husband and my girlfriend and myself. We had a wonderful time just enjoying the two bedroom suite that we had. Naturally granddaughter and husband got the couches. We would cook in the room if we / wanted to or went to a restaurant nearby. Being on the 34th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for selecting our property as your traveling destination for you and your family. It sounds like you had the perfect getaway and were able to enjoy our amenities and the local shops and restaurants. We sincerely appreciate your warm comments and hope to have you back in the near future. Have a fantastic summer! More 

Bristol TN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros first - the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. All employees spoke pleasantly. In a good location towards the north end. Very nice landscaping. Now the cons - upon arrival we swept up a full dust pan of black hair and food crumbs. We knew it ahead of time but it's a shame to have to pay $10 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear 30hotrod, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff, I will ensure to share your them with everyone. I have to say that I am extremely disappointed to learn that your room was not cleaned properly which is not something we take lightly. I hope that you reported this issue immediately while you were on property,... More 

Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Being a Marriott time share owner, we traded a week to stay in Virginia Beach!! The Ocean Beach Club was not worth trading a prime Marriott week for!!! Front desk personnel were rude!! We got a room facing the street... Room smelled musty... AC'a were loud and noisy!!! The worst part was they have NO king sized beds!!! Rudiculous!!! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Maureen 125, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. I am not aware of the staff interaction that you experienced with the front desk and would like to learn more so we can address this matter... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we entered the hotel until we checked out, our stay exceeded EVERY expectation. The hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Every need was met. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Claire, You have no idea how truly happy we are to read your review. We try very hard to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and knowing that you had such a pleasant experience makes all the difference. We hope that you return to our property on your next visit to VB so we can have the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean and family oriented. Staff was nice Room could use an update with better bedding but for price it was very nice. Had a high room Elevator was a little slow Tried the steps one day but after 3 floors was hardly able to breathe. Good place location and easy to get to other stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Robineggshell, Thank you for your kind review, it’s always great to hear back from our guests. I’m sorry that you encountered issues with one of the elevators which was promptly fixed. We hope to have the pleasure to service you and your family back on your next travels to our area. Warm regards ~ More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year when my boyfriend and I stayed at the Ocean Beach Club hotel we had a great time. The staff was very nice, check in and check out were smooth, and the valet service was very convenient. The hotel upgraded our room upon arrival and helped us plan activities during our stay. The pools were usually packed but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Shantelnicolee, Thank you for your loyalty to our property. I am so happy to read your review and learn that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your vacation; it sounds like you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a timeshare owner at this property. I have to admit that this stay was the first time that I truly enjoyed myself. The property now offers free Wi-Fi but still does not offer valet parking. I thought it strange that there is a sign out front that says valet parking for Lager Heads and Tortuga's but not for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane d, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us this time around. Please accept our sincere apology for any poor interaction you had with the bellman, Tortugas and TV channels; your concerns have been directed to the appropriate department heads to take appropriate action. We... More 

Warsaw, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been in such a nice, classy Hotel! Everything about this place was wonderful! It was clean, comfortable, polls and hot tubs everywhere.. Just a VERY nice place that We hope to come back to! The staff was super friendly & helpful, within walking distance to everything.Just park your car in the Garage and leave it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBCVB, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Your kind comments and feedback made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us; I am delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay at our Ocean Beach Club. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to VB. Have... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(11)
  • Very nice(10)
  • City view(5)
  • Gold Key(3)
  • Bedroom suite(3)
  • Cell phones(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay