We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Virginia Beach hotels

Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #8 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Liz B Wheeling
  • Reviews (446)
  • Photos (158)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    119
    44
    18
    5
See reviews for
229
102
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK room. No safe (shouldn't have read this more carefully). The air conditioner is LOUD in the bedroom -- so loud my wife had trouble sleeping with the air conditioner on. But it vented onto the balcony -- so you had to turn off the air conditioning if you wanted to use the balcony (the balcony was only useful for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with us. You indicated in your comments that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. My goal is to address your concerns... More

Wheeling
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to Virginia Beach a few times in the last 5 years. We have found new hotels each trip. We were specifically looking for a Marriott since we are reward members. We really like the Residence Inn brand. We stay in them probably 3 times per year. We were happy to find one in Virginia Beach. We arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am sorry to see you did not completely enjoy your stay. Your comments have been brought to the attention of all the department heads. We hope you join us again the next time you visit Virginia Beach. Thank you for your comments and have a wonderful day More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the two elevators was broken for days. The staff did not seem to have their own elevator. Which meant many people took the stairs instead of waiting 20 min for the elevator. Carpets with recent pet stains were not shampooed. There was dog poop on the elevator floor. Maid service was only every 3 days which means a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. All issues that you mentioned were addressed immediately. Please remember sometimes we don't know about issues until someone reports them. We address and take immediate action for any and all problems. We invite you back to see how your comments helped... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful views. All the people we dealt with were wonderful.The suite is setup great and if they know when you are coming in, you can have them shop for you.Full breakfast every morning and you can take it to your room. We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

View was amazing. Just wish they had two bedrooms with two bathrooms. For my large family. All in all pool area was nice. Staff was very pleasant. Also love how they valet your car. Thats amazing. Breakfast was mediocre but free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy breakfast. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day! More

Centreville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good place to stay. All the rooms have oceanfront views which can't be beat. It's further north on Virginia Beach and most often there is no noise from people partying outside. We've never been disappointed with a room we've had, which is saying something for sure. It is a bit on the pricey side, but you might find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Virginia Beach! Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day! More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel with our four kids last week. We travel a lot, so have a good sense of different hotels. I would have to say that this was one of the hotels where the reviews were a bit misleading for me. The Good: -Great location - Right on the beach and centrally located to restaurants in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Julius P, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you feel that the hotel was average compared to others. I enjoyed reading your good comments as well as your bad comments because no matter the comment it always helps us improve. I apologize that you were not able to sit on your balcony because the vent blows on the balcony. This... More

Central Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location, location, location...as well as a kind, gracious and helpful front desk staff made our vacation on Virginia Beach absolutely wonderful. Mykeya was a constant presence throughout our stay. Her warm smile welcomed us each time we walked through the door. Patrick was extremely helpful. We loved everything from the quiet location on the beach, nearby beach rentals, as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. I am lucky to have a team that is remarkable and talented. Mykeya is a great talent and we are lucky to have her. We look forward to your return the next time you... More

Collegeville PA
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
33 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bit of a mixed bag for me here. The hotel is of course nicely situated on the beach and every room has a lovely view of the ocean. We really enjoyed waking up every morning and watching the dolphins playing in the water! I would suggest bringing some binoculars to get a better view of them. The room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel failed to meet your expectations . We will use your comments as a learning tool to help us improve for all of our guests. We hope you join us again to see how your comments help us improve. thank you... More

Yerevan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Residence Inn Hotel in Virginia in March 2014. The hotel is located in a very suitable place where everything is in ten-minutes' walk. The room was cozy and nice. The staff was warm and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful Review. I am happy to see that you was able to enjoy your stay.Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach #4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach #9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach #17 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront and other travelers.
1 question
mclean virginia
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer