We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Virginia Beach hotels

Ocean Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2315 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (266)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    96
    40
    28
    26
See reviews for
160
53
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, clean, convenient to everything. The cleaning people couldn't speak English, but they understood a little. The kids loved the pool.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They took care of everything. Excellent access to beach, back door entrance with shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fist time in Virginia Beaches.The location of the Hotel, Ocean Suites, 23rd Street, was convenient for the access to the Highways : downtown restaurants, groceries store, coffee shop, pharmacies, etc. Superb View directly on the Ocean, small balcony enough to look at the view and at the activities on the Boardwalk. The Staff was effective, kindly but a little too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback as we are always trying to exceed our guest's expectations. I'm so sorry to hear you were woken up early in the morning, however our housekeepers do not arrive to work until 9am, so it may have been another guest. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been coming here since 94 when it was ambassador suites. And now I brought my family for their first time to enjoy what I've always loved. Thankfully everything worked out. Our stay was great. These guys took care of everything especially when I had already checked out. This employee named Jeff or Jay helped me out dearly with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that my staff went above and beyond for you even after you checked out. We pride ourselves on customer service and we always try to go the extra mile for our guests. Please come back and see us soon!! More

Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time, it was wonderful vacation, particularly since it was the first time in a very long time we were traveling alone...no kids, no grand kids...we love them all,but this was nice! Perfect escape for the wife and I to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Isn't it nice to just get away sometimes? We will gladly be your destination spot any time! So glad to hear you both enjoyed yourselves, we look forward to having you again in the near future! More

Hot springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second year in a row back to Ocean Suites and everything was great once again. The room was so comfortable and clean and the staff was awesome. Also, after a day in the hot sun at the beach we agreed that the ac in our room was amazing! :) we will definitely be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Welcome back! So glad you have returned to us for your second year. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and found our staff helpful! Come back and see us next year...and every year after that!! :) More

Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I came down to have a good time and instead it was an awesome time. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Our house keeper was great. I could tell she loved her job because she cared so much and made sure we were happy. And as for the staff at the front desk , you couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. It's always great to hear such positive feedback about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with my family and we had a great time. The room was clean,we loved having a kitchen. Our house keeper was the best. Front desk staff was amazing. Our kids loved the pool. This hotel has become our new summer spot. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed the perks of having a kitchen right in your room! We hope you will come back and see us very soon, don't forget to use your 10% discount card! More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting upon arrival. I didn't mind that the hotel was dated, but could not tolerate the filth that I found upon walking into the hotel. We were very excited to be at the beach, but that excitement went away quickly when I saw the room I had paid for. The bedspreads were grimy as I could see in the bright... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm shocked at the experience you mentioned, as it definitely does not sound typical. All of our bedspread duvets are new to the beds as well as our sheets. Most all of the rugs in the rooms have also been replaced. All of our rooms are inspected prior to arrival and I have thoroughly researched... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed from July 3rd through the 7th, and had nothing but issues after check-in! The couch reeked, and once we pulled out the sleeper, it smelled worse than a cats litter box! Tried to give the kids a bath after their time at the pool, but there was no hot water after running for 20 minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear you had these issues. I did look into everything during your stay. I'm not sure what may have spilled on your sofa mattress, but I am glad my staff was able to assist you in moving rooms. However, it does not please me to hear your new room had... More

Wellsburg, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent a week at ocean suites motel and it was the worst motel that we have ever stayed in , first when we got there , our room wasn't ready and they changed our room # three times then it was so small and crowded and there was only 3 of us . We were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren M, Manager at Ocean Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I have researched your stay to be able to address the problems you experienced. I'm sorry your room was not available when you arrived, however our check in time is not until 3pm. I do see that we were able to check you in at 2:30, 30 minutes early. The elevator did malfunction on the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 2315 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Virginia Beach
Ambassador Suites Virginia Beach

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Suites is an all Suites Oceanfront property. All rooms come equipt with a microwave, refridgerator, iron, ironing board, toaster, and two stove top burners. We also provide a 37" LCD Flat screen TV and DVD player in the living room with a private balcony overlooking the ocean. We offer FREE WIFI, Local calls, in rooms safes, and Local TV Channels, as well as on site laundry for our guest. Our outdoor pool is open during season daily from 10am till 10pm weather permitting. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer