We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1601 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    25
    24
    31
See reviews for
66
54
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit during August 2012. There were 4 of us (2 adults and 2 18 year olds). The decor was up to date and the unit was clean and bright. It had a full kitchen - full size fridge and stove, coffee maker, blender, toaster and was equiped with a couple of pots, a frying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our resort! My staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and a great location right near the pier and all the "action" is part of why our resort can't be beat! In... More 

Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I give this property 5 stars due to several factors. I stayed there Labor Day weekend, we went on a timeshare presentation and upon checking in they had a problem with my reservation BUT Mo did all she could to make sure that Gold Key corrected the issue (it was not on Boardwalk's side that there was an issue). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our resort! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! Service and well maintained, clean rooms and public spaces are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

First of all, hotels in virginia beach are overpriced. This is my third trip to Va beach 2010-2012. The boardwalk is the nicest place I've stayed at. It was so convient to the pier, which is what we spend most of our time doing. The decor is up to date and nice, and full kitchen is a plus. The negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

My name is Nicole Webster and I am the Resort Manager. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Boardwalk Resort and Villas.! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a... More 

Garden City, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I chose this property because of its location. However, location was the only perk. First off, this is a "TIME SHARE" facility. It may say Hotel in the name but this is NOT how they treat their guests. We booked the trip 3 months in advance only to find out a better price was now being offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

I am Nicole, the General Manager at this hotel. I would like to thank you for offering this feedback about your stay with us. I deeply regret that you had a poor experience with our hotel. I started at this property in May after your stay, and I am happy to say that this is an extremely rare; but most... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Whenever you go to the beach you never know what you are going to get in terms of quality due to volume vs maintainence as opposed to inland accomodations. We had the one room sleep six ocean view. To echo earlier remarks the location of the shower was unique but not a major obstacle for us. Our party consisted of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our propery! What a pleasure it is to hear about how our hotel and team members helped make your trip a pleasant one! I will be sure to share this review with all of our team members to show them how appreciated they are. We are happy... More 

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Rooms and (queen) beds very small for two adults and dirty. Cupboard drawer was full of hair! A/C directoy besides bed and too loud. Cold air blew directly to bed. One room was not made entire day. Complaint to manager in duty first went to discount for ine night, whereas one day later nobody knew about this promise. Generally, staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our resort. My staff and I are deeply regretful that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and it appears we dropped the ball in this case. This is certainly not typical of our Resort and our... More 

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Oh, where to start?!! Dirty Floors, Small Place, NOT Condo material at all, very small balcony, only gave us fresh towels once during the week's stay, and NO free internet!! An OVERPRICED place with nothing great to offer except a dirty pool and workout area which was always packed with people so I didn't get to use anyway. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our resort. My staff and I are deeply regretful that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and it appears we dropped the ball in this case. We are very sorry that you had these issues during... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We loved our stay here, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool area is very nice and the hallways and front desk area were clean and well cared for. Our room was very nice with a great view of the ocean. When we asked for our towels to be changed it was not a problem at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens doesn't hurt either! I have shared... More 

thumb area
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Being from Michigan, we wanted to stay on the ocean,so we chose this place with a whale watching pkg. It was great! Loved the room with ocean views,and the location with the ocean lit up at night was awesome! Rockfish bar had great food anddrinks,great music,great Beatles memorabilia!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so happy that we could exceed your expectations! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully appointed suites with full kitchens doesn't hurt either! I agree our resort... More 

Corydon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great Great location. Room was very clean and was ready at 4:00. We had a two bedroom lockout. Best looking Resort at night. The lights around the whole building makes this Resort stand out. If you want to be on the ocean and hear the waves at night, this is the place to be. The boardwalk is close to three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! My staff and I are so thrilled that we could exceed your expectations! I agree, our Resort looks great all lit up at night! Service and cleanliness are what we take pride in, and the fact that we have a great location and fully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question