We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Virginia Beach hotels

Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
l0vemyrtlebeach Washington, DC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    193
    82
    22
    15
See reviews for
278
152
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (579)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our two children and was on the 7th floor. The location was great, the service great, and the parking garage great. The room was so so. The beds were very comfortable and the furniture was new, but you can tell the hotel was old. The carpets had stains, the walls needed new paint. You can tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were efficient - enough said. Our room although comfortable felt tired and shabby. The breakfast was varied and good but I think one of the drawbacks of this hotel is no outdoor pool, especially in the summer. Good location though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff and very clean hotel! Service was excellent! The Tap House on property was good and had a GREAT selection of beers on tap. Right across the sidewalk was a bar and restaurant called Calypso. We went there EVERY DAY for lunch/dinner/drinks. Their happy hour is fantastic with drink specials and food specials!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our end of the year family trip with two adults and two toddlers. We got to the hotel really early in the morning and checked more than several times throughout the day but was not able to get an early check in. That was disappointing. We checked in at 4pm. Property is right on the beach and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel room showed wear, there were stains on the carpet and marks on the wall, and the pull out sofa could use a new mattress. The hotel is right on the beach and they have a parking structure. We liked the south end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was clean and tidy, balcony was great, easy to find great parking and located right on the beach... only negative is no outdoor pool only a small indoor pool. The pool area was a downer does not look like it has been cleaned in years. Breakfast was great be careful of the pushy mom's running you over and spilling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family really enjoyed this hotel. The staffs are very supportive and helpful. We enjoyed for a hot breakfast and enjoyed very much. We stayed for a room, ocean front premium room and the view was fantastic. Very pleasant!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, breakfast was good, did not allow in before 4 pm check-in. Need more luggage carts and elevators. Parking garage not available for floors above 5. Extremely time consuming unloading and loading luggage, especially for a family group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and ran into numerous issues with our room: Room never cleaned after first night Phones didn't work - never repaired during our stay Wall thermostat didn't work - never repaired No TV remote - replaced Coffee maker didn't work - replaced day 2 Hair dryer didn't function - replaced day 2 Shower rod hanging off -... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Tammy... More

Yorktown, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a mini vacation for my family of 3 adults and 2 children. We had two adjoining rooms. The toilet malfunctioned once in one room, both rooms were not made up until 4 PM on one day. One bed was not made at all on one day. Pool was too hot to use. Breakfast was ok. The view from... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South

Address: 1011 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South