We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
What travelers say:
Parking garage
(5)
Outdoor pool
(4)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    225
    141
    69
    53
See reviews for
340
203
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (696)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Midlothian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a mini spring break vacation with my kids. Had a great time, the hotel was friendly, clean and we had a room with the ocean view. Everything was conveniently located. The pool had too much chlorine, so it was a little uncomfortable but we manage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us here at the Virginia Beach oceanfront for your spring break. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable time with your children and we are confident that they liked the easy access to the beach, boardwalk and enjoyed our two pools. We’ll be sure to discuss your comments about the chlorine with our pool supervisor... More 

Downingtown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved views and walkout balcony. Military Jets are loud and constant but I enjoyed seeing. Room is decent great staff. Location is great for walking shops etc. Right on beach rooms are clean but not best amenities or space in bathroom. I stayed standard 2 doubles room. I would stay again if priced reasonably compared to other hotels. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We value our guests’ opinions and gain insight from their experience when staying with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for providing comments about your recent visit. We do hope you will visit with us again and encourage you to keep in touch at: Facebook.com/BWPlusOceanfrontVB More 

key west, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and very friendly. Food good and good bar. Breakfast fast and very good. Gorgeous view of the Atlantic Ocean from every room. Sandy beaches right outside your door. Inside pool for those who wish to take a break from the sun. Kid friendly and parents can visit surround sites. Many sites within walking distane.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Your feedback is insightful and we appreciate you staying with us recently. We are happy that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed the service they provided. Our restaurant is a wonderful place to enjoy the view of the ocean and have a delicious meal and we’re glad you joined us. We hope you also had fun in our pools... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO complaints on hotel, great location, great breakfast, great staff from cleaning people to restraunt staff in AM and Happy Hour BUT not warned of 7am to 7pm PILE Driver POUNDING shake your teeth loose construction next door!! Ruined most of my stay, NO hearing ocean waves! I also realize it's NOT BW fault but could have/should have been warned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Although we appreciate your patience and understanding with the nearby building construction, we are truly as disappointed as you are from the noise. This nuisance is unfortunately out of our control and inconvenient for our hotel operation and guests. A majority of the noise will end soon but unfortunately it occurred during your time with us. We are appreciate your... More 

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for two nights in April. The hotel room was clean and roomy. Direct beachfront. The line for breakfast was quite long but they had a very good hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, grits, French toast sticks, potatoes and the other cold items and fruit. We were on the 7th floor and never had a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we hope you and your husband enjoyed time here at the oceanfront! Our complimentary breakfast truly is popular with our guests and as you mentioned has a wide variety of delicious menu selections. We hope you had fun while in the area and look forward to your next return. Please stay in... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not top of the line but top of the line on a budget ! the breakfast was awesome! staff is great! The cook was friendly and always concerned that you were satisfied and happy as was the cleaning staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Awesome! We are glad to hear that you had such a fabulous time at our hotel during your recent vacation here at the beach. Our goal is to always provide great service, a comfortable spacious room and great amenities to keep the entire family entertained. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast each morning and do hope... More 

Newport News, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice pool. indoor and out pools. steps away from the oceanfront. great complimentary breakfast. pleasant staff. great for families. restaurant on premises. quiet for the most part. close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and we do hope you had a fabulous time. We’re glad that our staff provided you with superior service and was able to make your vacation enjoyable. Many of our guests like the advantage of have 2 pools plus the ocean at their doorstep and we hope... More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my daughter for 3 days over spring break. Room was on the smaller side, but clean and well kept. Great rate. Pool was nice and warm. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant quality and free breakfast food are only so-so but the staff is good. Breakfast staff were especially attentive to keeping the area well stocked and clean during a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for you kind compliments about our hotel. Our hard working staff ensures you have all that you need to have the perfect beach vacation, and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. Please come back and stay with us again! Also stay in touch with us at: Facebook.com/BWPlusOceanfrontVB More 

Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My young daughter and I stayed here for part of our Spring Break vacation. The room was on the small side, but was well equipped. Everything looked clean when we arrived. Staff members were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is directly on the beach and in a good location to stores. The only real complaint I'd share... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Yes, our oceanfront location is the perfect spot for spring break or any vacation. We are centrally located on the Virginia Beach oceanfront and have plenty of great amenities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We hope you and your daughter had a wonderful time and we thank you for your feedback about your stay. Feel free to stay... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a good beachfront location. If you book not ocean view, it does not mean that you are booking a room that looks over the street. It means you are across the street in room with an outside door. The walls let all the noise in. The staff is very friendly. There was a lot of food for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwvabeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us recently and also for the helpful feedback. Yes, we have two room location choices for guests staying with us providing options with both the room view and pricing. Our west side building although across the street, has an outdoor pool, nice size rooms as well as a lower rate. We would be glad to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Oceanfront Room (66)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question