We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

19 Atlantic Hotel

2.5 of 5 203 19th St., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
19 Atlantic Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
19 Atlantic Hotel
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    79
    36
    25
    25
See reviews for
41
103
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for 19 Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We decided we would stay here based on the majority of good reviews and because I have a friend who stayed here without a problem. The parking situation is crappy (small lot, hard to manuever in). I don't mind walking but parking 2.5 blocks away in the overflow lot in a downpour wasn't fun. We also decided to overlook the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

In regards to our parking facilities, we offer complimentary parking with two lots. When our primary lot becomes full, our guests park in the secondary lot. There are few businesses’ that cannot provide parking to their customers at the oceanfront for free. If there were issues with the cleanliness of the room, our staff would have been more than accommodating... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Rooms are on the small side, the air conditioners in the room (Room 219) is mounted directly above the bed and the unit buzzes/vibrates every 45-60 seconds.... Found it difficult to fall asleep with this. I called the front desk to move rooms and was told they all do this!! I was told maint. man would look at it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working towards implementing new air conditioners in some of the guest rooms and hope to rectify any kind of noise disturbance to our guests. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you consider our hotel again in the near future. More 

Covington, Va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The 19 Atlantic has a lot of pluses, but has it's faults as well. It's convienantly located to the beach, has nice decor and a friendly staff. My husband and I stayed in a stayed in a standard room with a queen bed. The room was VERY small. Just enough room for the bed, and for you to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing our establishment. Virginia Beach is certainly full of life during the summers and draws in crowds from all over. We do have rooms that are in the interior part of the hotel, which do not have any windows. These rooms are very cozy & are ideal for the guest who is... More 

Orange
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Wish I could give 19 Atlantic Hotel a zero for an even lower rating, unfortunately, I had to check off terrible, because this hardly explains the unfortunate one night experience. After seeing only 5 negative reviews on this hotel it raises the question of how many people who are not paying for sex have actually stayed at this love shack,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly welcome all constructive criticism; however we cannot take this reviewer seriously due to all of the derogatory & inappropriate language. In a situation where a guest room is dirty; if that information would have been relayed to the front desk, appropriate action would have been taken. I am glad my staff was able to locate another room for... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I took this trip to get away for just a few days. We enjoyed our few days at this hotel. The hotel was clean and convenient to the beach. However, the room was a bit small (we didn't realize until we got there that we would only have a full size bed) and the location was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we appreciate your review. We have a very unique property in which all our rooms are different and vary in size. We recommend for families our avenue view two double beds. These rooms are very spacious and can accommodate up to 4 people comfortably. Though there are some rooms that... More 

Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My friend and I recently spent a weekend in Va Beach for my 31st Birthday. We chose the 19 Atlantic Hotel and It couldn't have been a better choice. We arrived extremely early but the hotel staff was very kind. They offered us refreshments and allowed us to change in the facility prior to going to the beach. Normal check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you early in the morning for your check-in. We are pleased you choose the 19 Atlantic Hotel for your birthday occasion. We look forward to having you again for your future visits to Virginia Beach. More 

brisow,VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is located across the street from an ideal beach location.The room was clean and had excellent air conditioning. We stayed in room 327 which was located near the sodi and ice machine.We brought our own flat of water and drinks and was able to fill the ice chest with as much ice as we needed for our long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I always read reviews prior to staying at a hotel just to get a feel for it before I book it , but I try not to pay too much attention to negative reviews that are written, because everyone's standards and experiences are different and you can't believe everything you read. I've stayed anywhere from low budget (less than $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer & readers, We strive to provide guest satisfaction and take every incident very seriously. Our goal is to provide a positive experience and exceed the expectations of all our guests. Although we did not accomplish this, all efforts were made on behalf of the hotel to accommodate the guest. We offered another room in response to the uncleanliness... More 

Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

After spending weeks online searching for a place to stay, I lucked up on this hotel. At first I thought it was too good to be true. The price for the location was great! Once we arrived I thought I would not be happy with the hotel, room, staff......I am happy to report the exact opposite. We were booked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad we surpassed your expectations. We have a great location, superior customer service & extremely clean rooms. Now that you have found the 19 Atlantic Hotel you won't have to spend weeks looking for your weekend getaway More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

Avoid at all costs, had to sleep with fridge open to cool down the room with out noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
19atlantic, General Manager at 19 Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer & readers, Its unfortunate you felt you had to sleep with the refrigerator door open to keep the room cool. I understand an issue was reported to the desk of a room that was warm & the A/C wasn’t cooling early in the morning; the desk offered to move the guest to another room, but the guest declined.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 19 Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Atlantic Hotel

Address: 203 19th St., Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 19 Atlantic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 19 Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19 Atlantic

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay