We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5700 Greenwich Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
27
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was centrally located, clean, with friendly and helpful staff. However, one of two nights we stayed there, there was a huge party that the staff could not control. This resulted in 3 hours of sleep for me, with a night of people yelling and vomiting outside of our door. The unruly guests were even banging on our door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Ana, While we greatly appreciate the kind sentiments you've shared for our front desk staff, it is disappointing to read about your experience at our location. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to extend my apologies that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards of service. We deeply regret to learn of the inconveniences and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

pool closed till month end! Disappointed kids ! Surprised ti know ! Room size too small ! I am a reward member and I should have booked other springs hill suites! Sivakumar Sadayappan INDIA chennai wondering if they correct soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for letting us know which areas of your stay did not quite live up to your expectations. I completely understand how the outdoor pool not being open may have been a disappointment to the kids. I'd like to extend my apologies for any inconveniences you & your children may encountered by not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for an overnight and found it to be okay. Pros: pretty good location, balcony, fridge and free internet and most important, clean bathrooms with good water pressure and PLENTY of hot water. Cons: carpets need to be upgraded and beds are hard (I thought everyone had pillow top these days). This would be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard Hotel for your recent visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel’s location & other amenities. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late, and were checked in very hospitably. We were prepaid, so it was very smooth. The only thing we had to determine was the floor. It was late, we were tired, so I requested easy in easy out. Given that request we got a first floor room. Very convenient to the door. Parking was accessible and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the love! I will be sure to share with the staff your awesome review and 5 star rating. Your recommendation is also very much appreciated. Please don't hesitate to let us know when you will be traveling back into the area! More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stephanie checked me in, and she was absolutely wonderful and welcoming (just what I needed after a 5 and a half hour drive)! Room was clean, decorated like most other courtyards, bed was comfortable (could have been a little softer, but it wasn't uncomfortable). Property is at a good location as well. Only eyesore was the pool that was covered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard VA Beach Norfolk and for taking the time to specifically mention Stephanie, who helped make your experience memorable. We do understand how the outdoor pool can be a bit of an eyesore during the off-season. In order to keep our guests safe, we do have to keep... More 

Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

If you don't want to pay top dollar to stay at the oceanfront especially during on peak season, yet be in close proximity to the beach, highway, pretty much anywhere in the VA Beach area this hotel will work for you just fine. This hotel is right off the highway which makes it easy to get anywhere. Beds are comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Lori, We are pleased to hear that our property worked out so well for your visit. We like to think of our area as the “Gateway” since we are perfectly situated right between downtown Norfolk and Virginia Beach oceanfront! We truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff members here at the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard Hotel & are pleased... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

We were suppose to stay here for two nights during the weekend of March 20-March 22, 2015, but ended up checking out early due to finding opened condom wrappers, marijuana, and cigar guts in the closet. The room also didn't have an iron. The management and staff were extremely nice and courteous. Other than the issues mentioned the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests. While we greatly appreciate the kind sentiments you've shared for our management & staff, it is disappointing to read your experience with our housekeeping service. I can understand how this discovery would make you question your decision to stay. I am so embarrassed and... More 

The South
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed here with my wife. The lobby was great and very friendly service, I had no complaints the room was fine I had no issues it was clean sheets even smell nice and clean to include pillows. Right next to the highway 10-15mins right to the beach, movies, mall everything. I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We are always happy to hear when our central location works out so perfectly for a guest's visit. Thank you for... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Our stay was not enjoyable, it took us 1 hour to find a decent room. Most of the rooms had a plumbing issue and the tub would not drain and one room had no heat. If it were not for the fact my husband and I were tired we would have left. After expressing complaint the staff only apologies but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

We never like to learn when a guest is disappointed with their stay and we offer our apologies that your experience with your guest room plumbing fell below expectations. Thank you so much for telling us about your experience and for giving us this opportunity to improve. Please know that your comments were reviewed with our management & engineering team... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This is a good old fashioned Courtyard Property... plenty of balcony and walk-out rooms. The staff is both friendly and professional. The property is well maintained and clean. Only complaint would be their wine selection... took one sip of a $9 glass of wine, and deemed it "undrinkable"... not sure how long it had been sitting around. Otherwise, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you have complimented the professionalism of our staff and that we met your expectations on the cleanliness & upkeep of our hotel. I am, however, so sorry to hear that we have disappointed you in our bistro department. I do hope that this was brought to our attention so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities