We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 114 Virginia Beach hotels

Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
25%
Ranked #87 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    17
    12
    53
See reviews for
46
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

i liked staying here.it was clean and the staff was helpful and very cooperative. the rates are even affordable 100$. the complementary breakfast served was also good. there were nearby malls and grocery delis so its a good hotel in every way

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

columbus, oh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Don't stay at this dump ! Some people say you get what you pay for ! WRONG this trash hole should be comdemned, 40$ is too much for this filthy rat hole. This place has mold growing on the walls, holes in the carpet, drywall and paint flaking off everywhere, doorlocks don't work, beds dirty and extremely hard, trash lying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Motels in Virginia Beach in November don't cost much, but this was a serious gift. I was here for a geocaching event and have a habit of staying close to the event as opposed to driving back to Hampton. The first thing I noticed was that the clerk recognized my status - the first time it had ever happened. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and gave us a room on the top floor where we could actully see the ocean, though the hotel is a block from the beach. Essentially two rooms with a kitchen in the middle, including electric stove and a full size refrigerator. All this for under a hundred buck? Serious good deal. Breakfast is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice public pool. Nice cozy room, but the bathroom was nasty, and people were up making lots of noise, the view was nice, there was a 7 eleven close by you can just walk.. And also, there were alot of cute staff.. If anyone was wondering haha but over all they treated us well, and I really enjoyed being that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More

Nashville, tn
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and I was aware of what I was getting myself into. However, this could be a nicer place if they would take the time and actually clean. The rooms were very dirty. When we arrived, there was items left in the fridge, wrappers from snacks next to bed, floor rugs were horrible! My kids feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Orange, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms were dirty, mold in the bathrooms, headboards were hung on the walls and crooked at that. Parking garage is way to small for coming and going cars. If you wanted fresh towels you had to turn your old ones in first. No extra towels at pool for guest. You were not allowed to have visitors even if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was so disappointed for everything the price its not disserved for that room and services, the bathroom is stink, the kitchen is dirty we found the roach and they don't have even spoon the cabinets so funny the elevator is so scary dirty and I wondering to know how old is that elevator, so I spend three boring night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my family searched all over for a place to stay in Virginia Beach that wasnt over $1,000 for 3 nights. Although this is not a 5 star hotel it was great for what we paid! Me and my family were very satisfied and the owners were very sweet and helpful. The layout of the room is especially cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, here's the deal... I am not an upscale dude by any means and for what is costs for one night, you are better off spending that extra 50 or 60 dollars for a good night/cozy stay... My preference of course... I would compare this place to a Motel 6 in Prince George's County, MD... LoL If you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Been to Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach Hotel
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Address: 1005 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.