We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 114 Virginia Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 (Northwest Virginia Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Center Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Ranked #27 of 114 hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Heather M Scranton, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
34
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our vacation to Virginia Beach this is our second time staying here we also stayed last year we love this hotel the price was great the staff here are friendly and helpful especially the housekeepers the room was very clean and also kept clean throughout our whole stay the pool was very clean the kids loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather M.- Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property. We aim for a price point that works for both business travelers and tourists alike, so were are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be an economical option for your family. We also appreciate the compliments regarding our pool, location, and cleanliness. Our... More

Danville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff smiling when they greet you, rooms are great and beds are extremely comfortable! Breakfast is always cooking and hot considering the closest breakfast is fast food. Only 20 minutes from the beach and well worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheri M.- Thank you so much for the amazing review of our property! We genuinely enjoy interacting and helping all of our guests, so it always makes us happy when folks are appreciative of our hospitality. We would also like to thank you for complimenting our comfortable beds & our hot breakfast buffet. The mattresses that we use here... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My ac unit was not working and they knew before we checked in and did not mention it to us. I had to drive my 2 year around all night due to her having asthma and there was no ac. They claimed they fixed it and the next night it was the same. Al the offered was 10 percent off.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear carlag342- We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to severely apologize for any issues you had during your stay. The problem regarding your A/C unit is something we take very seriously, & we have taken measures to fix the problem right away. If you have a moment, please take a look at your Best Western Rewards... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please search around before staying here! The employees are down right rude and try to hustle you on the price! The pool is disgusting and appears not to have any chlorine in it al all. All night people are in and out of their rooms and the way that the women dress makes you wonder if criminal like activity is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mz_Meda- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. It has always been very important for us to make sure that all of our guests enjoy our accommodations and hospitality, so it saddens us that you did not feel this way about our establishment. If there are... More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights during our Virginia Beach vacation. It was great! A friendly and helpful staff, large, clean rooms, and a value you can't beat. It wasn't in the best location, but it was a short drive to the beach. I would definitely recommend this Best Western to someone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kacie C.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn love reading reviews like yours. It makes us happy to know that our location was not only good for you budget-wise, but suited your needs in terms of where you all needed to travel within the Hampton Roads area. Please take care, & let us know if you're ever... More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was near Norfolk (about 15 miles),Virginia Beach (about 15 miles) and Richmond (about 90 miles). The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good-hot and cold. The service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are always more than happy to read reviews like yours. We love that our location is centralized in Virginia Beach near the Norfolk line, & that folks are easily able to access I-64 from our street to go wherever it is they need to go. Take care, & we... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well kept and staffed by a great team of associates. We travel by motorcycle and the check in team made sure we had a room located near where we could park our bike. Weather took a turn and we pulled the bike in so it was under the overhang with no complaints! Thanks for the great stay!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very pleased to read your review regarding our property. We're always pleased to accommodate riders at our establishment, & we'll do whatever it takes to make sure that your bike is within a close proximity to your room & is in a spot that you feel comfortable with. Our staff here... More

Martinez, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here one night with my family of 4 and we checked out of a beach front condo and it was refreshing to have no sand and very comfortable beds. The shower had good pressure and we had a coffee pot in our room with a small refrigerator. The Continental breakfast was a plus but make sure you go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Clancy- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are extremely happy to hear that you & your family enjoyed our hotel. Best Western as a brand is very prideful in terms of what mattresses each franchise carries, so it makes us glad to know that the ones at our location suited your needs. We would also like... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although not right on the beach, this hotel is convenient to all the activities in the VA Beach area activities. It is an economical choice for the area with a staff that is as attentive as those at 4 star hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suburban Hippie- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The reason they call us the Best Western Center Inn is because we're centrally located within Hampton Roads, so we are glad to hear that our centralized location was beneficial to your travel needs. We also want... More

Springfield, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a disappointment when we arrived at this Best Western. We all tried to over look the appearance, bujt then the check-in attendant was not aware of our Harley Group and how we were supposed to receive some nice goodie bags on arrival. Also the breakfast was one of the worst that I've been at. There was hardly any food... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lee A.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. However, we feel like there was a communication error in terms of the snack bags & the Harley-Davidson program. Due to our convenient proximity to several major highways we are very proud (& well aware) of Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northwest Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Virginia Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach #29 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotels outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer