We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Add Your Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    14
    14
    7
See reviews for
83
42
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here 2 years ago and the hotel stay was just as nice and comfortable. It is convenient to Norfolk and Virginia Beach.The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Best Western for your next visit to Norfolk. We were visiting family stationed in Norfolk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time to try a Best western and it did not disappoint me. The place is pretty accessible and is convenient for us since most places that we have to go are just 10 minutes away. The room that we got was a far end room with 2 queen size beds and all the amenities that are needed. (tv, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tameka B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words! We are do delighted that our Best Western was your choice of stay for your first time! We are excited to serve your again and can't wait until you return! More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although I do not stay at hotels often, this is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. The other positive reviews on this site led me to this hotel, and rightfully so. Staff was great, room was clean. Staff printed items for me, and even let me borrow a pair of pliers to fix... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tameka B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Center Inn for your weekend getaway! Your comments are appreciated, and I was happy to share them with the team. We are delighted that we were able to accompany all of your needs. We look forward to serving you again the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room reeked of smoke. The sheets were old and pilled. Upon our return from being out, the door was left ajar and the bed was so poorly made it looked as if some else been on it! Awful stay. The only positive I can list is that the bathroom was clean and the internet was fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tameka B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately you have left the review for the incorrect hotel. I apologize for your stay at the hotel you are referring to, please give us a try!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean place ,I enjoyed my day there . Nice staff ,good breakfast ,you can sleep all the day ,very quite place, it deserve every cent you will pay ,I hope I will come here again and try it for the second time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tameka B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Center Inn want to sincerely thank you for the kind words about our property. We are glad to hear that we were able to properly assist you. Thank you again for the wonderful compliments! All of us here love working in the hospitality industry, and it is all because of wonderful guests such as... More 

Pungoteague, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accomodations were good, the room adequate, the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, fresh fruit and yogurt and hard boiled eggs would be nice,, also. The computers were not working, so I could not check my e-mail. I did not bring my laptop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tameka B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with you stay. We certainly strive to provide a superior experience to our guest. Our business center is currently down but within 2 weeks or less our computers will be up and running. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we are looking forward to seeing... More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant receptionist, Tasha Reeves & Tameka Ballard they were very friendly and very informative about the area. They both were very accommodating to getting us a room that we wanted. Also told us about the free breakfast served in the morning & also gave us a little welcome package that was very nice added feature at this Best Western,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dottie F.- We would like to thank you for the kind remarks about our property. Tasha & Tameka are both amazing employees, and we are fortunate to have them on our team. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to properly help with giving information in regards to the... More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean & friendly place to stay. My husband & I stopped overnight on our way back home to New Jersey from Florida. The room was smoke free, very clean. The two receptionists, Tasha Reeves and Tameka Ballard was very friendly & very informative about the area. It made our stay really nice and we will make that our overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear George F. & Family- Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property! Both of the girls you mentioned are wonderful employees, and I will be absolutely delighted to pass this feedback on to them. We also want to thank you for the stellar remarks in regards to our cleanliness & our location. Having clean rooms is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I really recomend this place the employee are so nice and the rooms are very clean ! is a good quality hotel & the breakfast is good too ,we went cuple days ago and the service was good and also have a nice view to the ocean i am very happy with the service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Francisco F.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn want to thank you for the kind remarks written in your review. The reason they call us the "Center Inn" is because we're centrally located within Hampton Roads. Our property is within a short driving distance of many local activities, such as museums, the Boardwalk, and both the bay... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff exceptional answered all questions and made good suggestions. When in area would definitly stay here again. Bed comfortable, all amenities in room to use including coffeemaker hair dryer fridge,microwave,iron just great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen K.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to sincerely thank you for the kind review of our property. Our staff members do their best to go above and beyond in terms of being helpful and providing clean rooms, so I will absolutely pass along this positive feedback to our team. Thanks again, & we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question