We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

3.0 of 5 1900 Pavilion Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    231
    157
    87
    81
See reviews for
200
164
52
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (752)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved our stay. The only suggestion I would have would be to ask the resturant to have more staff available as we waited a long time during a lunch rush to get our food and we were the first ones in the place and then everyone started coming in. We even witnessed people getting up and walking out. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry about the slow service in the restaurant. We had an unexpected "rush" due to an event at the Convention Center. We will certainly improve our staffing levels during such events in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the best vacation for me and my child. Everyone was nice to her. She got cookies when she asked and they were always checking up on us making sure our stay was okay. Our room was spotless and the room service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are so happy to see you and your child had the best vacation. We strive to Create A Rewarding Experience (we call this our CARE Spirit) for each guest and are pleased we achieved this with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not as good as previous years. Room lacked refrigerator and microwave. Seemed samller than previous years. Location to the company party and discounted rooms keep us going here. Cookies are marvelous!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to see your stay this year was not as good as previous years. We do offer refrigerators and microwaves on request subject to availability. We can assure you the size of the rooms has not changed. We were happy to see you liked our location, value and of course the awesome DoubleTree cookies. We do hope to... More 

Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two day stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton was good. I would recommend it to all. The convenience of it being by the Conference Center made it that much better. If we had good weather for the conference, we would have done our daily walking activity.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Our location next to the Convention Center is a favorite feature for many of our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. That is the best form of flattery for our team. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, but average room! I stayed in room 830 and the room was adequate except for the bathroom, which looked nice but the toilet kept making a lot of noise as if it were trying to flush itself! The room could use a microwave and the hotel provides a mni fridge upon request. Otherwise the stay was ok.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be sharing your comments with our team as we want to be more than "average". We are sorry for the running toilet; our Engineering team has corrected the issue. We do hope you will stay with us again so we can show you a much better than average stay. Thanks, John Zirkle General... More 

Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation. The only drawback is that there is no breakfast provided. This block requires 200 characters and I really do not have that much more to add -- so I am just filling up the space so that this can be posted. Interestingly, there is no "countdown" so that you know when you reach 200 characters !!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to see you found your accommodations to be excellent. We do apologize that we do not offer complimentary breakfast. Doubletrees, Hilton Garden Inns, and Hiltons do not offer complimentary breakfast. We do offer packages that include breakfast. We do hope you will visit us again when in the Virginia Beach area. Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great. It was very convenient to the convention center where my conference was held. The restaurant had good food, but the service was poor. The cookie was good as usual. This was a very clean hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

While we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, we must apologize for the poor service in our restaurant. We will be sharing your comments with the team so we can take action to improve. We are pleased to see you will stay with us again and we can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton was simply GREAT! Capital One had our Holiday Gala there and the food, staff, and service was simply wonderful. I would certainly stay there again. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and your Holiday Gala. It was our pleasure to host such a wonderful event. We look forward to hosting your event again next year! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hotel stay was not great. Parking is inconvenient. No view. My room smelled old. I was most disappointed in the fact that there was no mini fridge or microwave. I've stayed in motels that had more accomodations than this one.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We do our best to publish our amenities (including that we offer refrigerators based on request and availability). We list our location as 8 blocks from the oceanfront, thus we do not have views. We are also sorry parking was inconvenient during your stay.... More 

Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live in Virginia Beach and never stay in the hotels here. My company hosted the annual holiday party a the Double Tree. My entire experience from reservation to checkout was great with the exception of getting locked in the bathroom. I reported the issue after checkout and to my belief a work order was submitted. I have only positive... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments! We are happy to see you had a great experience. We are sorry for the lock issue with the bathroom door. Our Engineering team corrected the bathroom lock issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, John Zirkle General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Address: 1900 Pavilion Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay