We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second time staying at the Wyndham on Virginia Beach. It's always a relaxing stay. The staff and service are great. The food in the surf grill is delicious. They are dog friendly which is wonderful because I like to travel with my dog. I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel each spring for the past several years for a conference and have always been very pleased with the service I have received from the management, front desk staff, shuttle drivers, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and event staff. During my most recent communication with the hotel, Geneva was especially helpful, professional, and courteous. Thank you, Geneva,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham customer and returning back to stay with us again recently. We are delighted that you had a nice time at our oceanfront hotel and that you received superior service from Geneva and our team during your visit. Hopefully you enjoyed a nice brisk walk on the beach or a dip in our pool... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you all for making our 2 year anniversary a memorable one! The attentive service at the Surf Club Grille followed by the hospitable service at the hotel blew us away. Upon arriving to the room, we were also surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne! Nice touch!

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Your perfect score and high recommendation is truly appreciated. Thank you for including Wyndham Virginia Beach in your anniversary celebration plans. We are delighted that you had such an outstanding time here. Our experienced staff works hard to provide our guests with superior service to ensure their time here at our oceanfront hotel is memorable. Hopefully you also had a... More 

Hayes, Va
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was good with the exception of the coffee in the room. We didn't have creamer or sugar or stirrers for the coffee. The shower and bathroom sink drained very poorly.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham for your recent trip to Virginia Beach. We hope you enjoyed our oceanfront hotel on the secluded section of the beach as well as the local wine festival. Views from both the rooms and our Surf Club Ocean Grille are fabulous. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your comments. Please come back... More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff has no idea what customer service means or is capable of problem solving issues. They were not adept at serving multiple people from the same group going to separate rooms. The amount of time it took to check in was 50 minutes for 5 rooms. They did not know how many beds were in the rooms or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GJto3
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

While we thank you for staying with us recently we are alarmed to see that your visit was a disappointment. This is not the typical experience that our Wyndham customer receives and we are truly sorry that the services we delivered were not as they should have been. We have been training new staff at our front desk and do... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here due to location to conference. Big mistake. Location is 1.5-2 miles fro anything. Strike 1, room stated with bulb out, unsafe electric socket (falling out of wall), holes in bathroom wall, dirt, strike 2. No room service menu, when we got one (by going down to the "under repair" elevators, and ordered, high price and food was poor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank anonomuse
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Although we thank you for choosing our oceanfront hotel for your recent business trip to Virginia Beach we are disheartened to see that your visit with us was disappointing. We value guest feedback and will address your comments with our staff to ensure everything is satisfactory for future. We apologize that you did not enjoy your time here at the... More 

Locust Grove, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had requested the dog room at the end of the hall (before the suites). We were told at 4:30p that it was still available and it would still be available for us, since we had called. It was room 107. The lady at the desk was Quayshawn (I think) was there when I called and was the same lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank bonnieb167
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us at our oceanfront hotel and also for your valuable feedback. Our sincere apology for the confusion and disappointment with not getting the desired room you discussed with our staff. There obviously was a miscommunication within our team and we’ll be sure to review this with them quickly so it doesn’t occur again. Guest satisfaction... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was ok. I expected better for a Wyndham. I had to wait 40 minutes to get a hairdryer brought to the room. Dead mosquitos on heater. Supposed to have lighted mirror in bathroom but it didn't work. Glad I got a discounted seasonal rate!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
WyndhamVBManagement, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us but are disappointed to see that your experience was less than perfect. We value customer feedback and will most certainly be discussing your comments with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your insights and we hope you enjoyed your time in the Virginia Beach area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#36 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#1 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront / South
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia B...
#5 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#49 of 112 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#15 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#23 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay