We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #72 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dean S sumerduck va
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    457
    433
    306
    242
See reviews for
621
444
89
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1757)
  • Mar-May only
    (441)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (642)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (437)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The air conditioning unit blew black mold out all over the bed. The toilet was dirty and the faucet leaked water everywhere when you turned it on. Carpet dirty. Coffee maker broken. Microwave dirty. Public space dirty. I understand that beach hotels take a beating but they can still be clean. It is very obvious to me that whoever owns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludlow, VT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked though Priceline for a good price. Arrived at the hotel which is not bad from the outside and right on the beach. Check in was quick and easy at the Front desk after this all went wrong. Checked in to the first room and was wrong. We booked 1 King and a Sofa bed and were given 2 queens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sumerduck va
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although found that I was upgrade to beach view room, unfortunately it was 1201 right next to elevators. Big m I stake during a busy weekend. Apparently this was beach week for college and the youngsters didn't go to sleep at all. So needless to say a much needed night of rest q as halted by loud talking laughter and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We do appreciate your candid comments concerning your recent stay with us. Our staff tries hard to please each and every guest who stay with us. I am sorry we fell a little short and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While in Virginia Beach for a conference, I had two long days of meetings. I was delighted to have a clean and comfortable room overlooking the beach as my home base to unwind. And room service for meals was excellent. I would gladly book at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront for future conferences or vacation time.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments you left us about our hotel. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay and please come and see us again when in the Virginia Beach area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I visited this hotel over the weekend and was very disappointed. The staff was not very friendly. I understand that it was a busy weekend, but customer service should be superb regardless. What really upset me was after I checked in and was getting ready to lie down I checked my bed to find a wonderful surprise. There were splatters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We do apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had with us recently. We do try hard to please our guests and want them to enjoy your stay. More 

Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Monica, the Banquet Captain was phenomenal. She kept everything in order and assisted with anything you needed. Very friendly also. She made our group feel as if we were the only ones in the hotel. If your food was not perfect she made it perfect. She also kept the flow going in all banquet dining. Food was great also. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are glad that you took the time to leave such nice comments about your recent banquet you attended. We are very proud of Monica and are happy that she made a good impression on you. Please come visit us again soon. More 

LANCASTER
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice Hotel w/ friendly people. I did miss the complimentary coffee & breakfast available at most hotels these days. The internet was easy to connect & quite fast. The 10th floor view of the Ocean was great!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We take pride in our work and appreciate when guests let us know. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Donna Dennings and Melinda Edwards had the best customer service skills ever, they made our stay in Virginia beach an absolute treat and gave us great tips on where to go! Hopefully we will get to see them next time we visit. The hotel was beautiful and clean as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so glady you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Donna and Melinda are the best and we are very proud to have them on our team. Thank you for your kind words about both of them and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was dark and dirty. The hotel smelled. Other guests were loud and vulgar. The decor was old and outdated. The TV picture was grainy. The phone did not work. The bathroom fixtures were stained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen P, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize to you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and did not make you happy. Please give us another try and let us show what we can do. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question