We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Quarters Resort

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Special Offer
Free Breakfast on Us!
Beach Quarters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #66 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cindy51576 Staunton, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    103
    60
    54
    52
See reviews for
122
83
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking garage is ridiculous!! No warning at all from hotel employee that MOST trucks won't fit!!! Almost damaged our new truck! The bed is as hard as a floor and sits low to ground! Our bodies hurt all week due to their miserable bed. Not only could we not sleep due to bed but was loudest hotel ever! Doors slamming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleased with the accomodations: great beach location with many things to do in walking distance, nice mini kitchen, large balcony with ocean view, great pool, fabulous gym (with sauna, steam, hot tub). Only a few negatives: extremely poor shower pressure, bedroom had no window so very dark and gloomy, pool bar never seemed to open on time, staff didn't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy51576. Although you were pleased with the accomodations I am concerned with negatives. The bedroom is on the west portion of the room and none of our rooms with the layout your request have open windows. All of our units however, face the beachfront via the living room area with a full wall of windows and a fabulous view... More 

Waverly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular place on passed visits, and had no problem before this weekend. It was an impromptu trip that was only for the night. We checked into our room and immediately headed out for the rest of the day. We noticed a moth on the ceiling that was a pretty decent size, but hey it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
William B, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S. I am very aware of the moth issue the night of your stay. I am unaware of any promises that were kept and assure you I will check into the communication portion of your email. I'm sorry the moths presented such a calamity during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you concerning the... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check in we were given the first floor, but because we didn't want our door to open directly on the boardwalk, we asked for a higher floor with a view. We were given the fifth floor and the room was actually a bit bigger with two double beds. This worked out well for our family of 5! The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina C. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your vacation experince this summer at Beach Quarters. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manger. It pleases me to see some "wow" factors falling in place as mentioned with your suprise of the Alabama band playing on check in and your acknoledgement of "super" freindly staff from the front... More 

Goochland, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oceanfront, nice clean rooms, staff very professional and friendly. Watch out for the parking garage - tight spaces going in and out, had fender bender and neither hotel or insurance co. accepted responsibility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear janefg2014, I appreciate the review with reference to Nice Room and NIce Staff. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. It is a pleasure to share with our staff comments from observations of guest such as you who take the time in commenting on their experience and stay. I will share your positive outlook to all... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here just seven hours and we are looking forward to an enjoyable stay. Very impressed already for the prices. I feel like we're at a top level resort with a normal price expense. Though here before our first nights sleep the hospitality and informative help has been wonderful! Carla at the front desk has received seven calls from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Virginia W. I am really excited to see that "first impression" are key in our delivery of satisfaction to each and every guest. I am very excited to be able to share your comments not only to my department managers but, " in person", with Carla as well. We strive to be on point day in day out with... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and nice only complaint I have is very rude front desk staff. I understand my group came on a crazy weekend (patriotic fest) but it was not welcoming at all. It was a group of us staying together in the suite. So we had to drive two cars, the man at the desk refused to let us park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katelin, I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. I appreciate your feedback especially in lieu of the Patriotic Festival at the Oceanfront. It was an extremely busy weekend not only for Beach Quarters but the oceanfront community as well. During this high tempo weeekend we take every measure to accomodate all our guest needs including extra parking... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We got a great weekly rate for Wed.-Fri. stay. Got there and had a TERRIBLE room--handicap room, no mirrors, dark, no tub, just a "roll in shower". Did not have a private patio b/c we were on the first floor, so shared a "pad" with two other rooms. Could hardly see the ocean from the patio--too low and VA Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phred72, It's always comforting for me to watch and learn of a bad experience turned grand! Hi. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. As you were aware, the property does not control the sales of timeshare rooms and unfortunately the additon of the Beach Event only adds to the adventure as noted with your stay.... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

First off everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, Yes they do have a time share person in the lobby but not pushy at all, the first gentlemen attempted to get me to sign up but after a long drive was not really in the mood to say yes and he was polite and not pushy but angela... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear d a m, I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manger at Beach Quarters Resort. I'm very pleased that you found our southern end of the Beach accomodating and recognized their is some quiet to be found while vacatioining at the beach. I appreciate your comments and will share your inputs at my next staff meeting as well. We sincerely appreciate... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This may sound too bizarre to be true, but I promise that it happened at the Beach Quarters Resort in Virginia Beach. Upon arriving, we instantly found a large moth on the ceiling. Since it was too high for us to reach, we kindly informed the front desk and they promptly sent up maintenance to take care of the situation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Daer DIsgruntled_Guest4, I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. I do apologize for the issue with flying moths. Typical this time of year, it is extremely difficult for us to challenge their existence along the beach front especially with the access of all balconies to the beach front view. I'm sorry that you didn't feel your compensation was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay