We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 114 Virginia Beach hotels

Beach Quarters Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Beach Quarters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Quarters Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Terry B DOUGLASVILLE
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    91
    57
    51
    46
See reviews for
111
73
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
DOUGLASVILLE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking not advised for large vehicles other than that, house-keeping and front desk staff were great although I thought by staying 12-14 days I would've gotten a room above the 3rd floor particular since I booked the Admiral suite or Ambassador suite, anyway it was the two room suite whatever the name was.., for that reason I will probably won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terry B. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manger at Beach Quarters. I appreciate your time and posting the pros and cons of your recent stay. I'm delighted that we met and exceeded your expectations with service both from the housekeeping and front office staff. I was not aware that you may have desired to stay in a higher suite.... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a local firm that participates in the Polar Plunge every year. For the past several years we have stayed at Beach Quarters Resort and have always had two rooms next to each other. When checking in Friday, February 6th that was not the case. Our rooms were on two separate floors and well that would not work especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S. We sincerely our proud of the level of service guest such as you have become accustome to while staying at Beach Quarters. Hi, I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. There are times where the service you recieve seems magical especially with the movement of rooms on such an evenful day as Polar Plunge is.... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Family comes from St. Louis every year in December and usually stay at Turtle Cay Resort but opted to stay here, number one because of the oceanfront rooms and second because it had an indoor pool. The entire staff that I dealt with during my stay bent over a cowards to make sure everything was in order. Housekeeping was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dar Bob G, It always a pleasure to hear from a guest that sincerely takes the time to express their view, pros and cons regardling our resort. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manger and Beach Quartes and I look forward to sharing your descprition of your stay and your pleasure with our staff at our next staff meeting. As seen... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

It did have a hot tub which was a huge bonus. The breakfast buffet was meh. The room was clean and it was an ocean front. Parking was okay as well with open spaces. It's a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle. Nothing else really stood out. It was a quick place to lay your head. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chavaughn. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. We are pleased that you not only enjoyed the ocean view that affords all of our guest throughout our 1608 suites but also enjoyed the relaxation of the hot tub within the room. We are located on the Southern end of VIrgnia Beach and like you. numerous guest apprediate... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We booked a suite here for 2 of our adult children and their spouses over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The oceanfront suite had a new-ish and completely equipped galley kitchenette and a nice sized living room (w/pull-out sofa bed) area overlooking the ocean. The bedroom with 2 queen beds was spacious w/a big closet and plenty of drawer space. The Resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelingSHay, Your description of Beach Quarters and your expereinces while staying with us are on point. We are very happy that you had a "fabulous time"! I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. The suties have been recently upgarded throughout our 168 suites and the fitness center sets us apart from typical exercise experiences with a full... More 

Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Our 1 bdrm apt har two spacious balconies. The bed & furniture were all quite comfy. The bathroom and kitchen areas were realllllly small, the only negative. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking. Spotty wi-fi. The rooms ending in 02 are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear buddydial, Your one bedroom suite with dual balconies is a favorite room style that many travelers really enjoy. It allows the freedom to move between living spaces and the bedroom at will. Thank you for recognizing our staff. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff during our next daily meeting. We appreciate your business and hope... More 

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We have been going to VB for 10 years for our anniversary. This hotel offers all you will need for a comfortable TRUE Oceanfront vacation. I enjoy having the kitchenette for light meals and snacks, it is compact but who wants to be preparing extravagant meals while you are on vacation! As many have stated the parking garage is tight,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheree F., I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. I appreciate your inputs and replies regarding your stay with us this September. I believe your statement on value added to a stay is important with any trip or guest away from home. We do offer exclusive views of the Ocean front from all 168 suites. We... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We decided to visit Virginia Beach for the Thanksgiving Holiday this year. We arrived late on Wednesday evening, just wanting to get some rest. My husband pulled out the sleeper sofa to make it up, and to our dismay, there was a blood stain right in the middle of the mattress. Since it was late and everyone wanted to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear PD2014fall, It's very unfortunate that discovery of issues fell in your hands rather than ours. I plan to bring this email and issues to my management staff meeting and will seek out what actually went wrong with your stay. This situation merits my attention and I assure you I plan to find what stages of being compliant failed your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Loved the beach front view. The facility is lovely upon entering the hotel, but once you enter the elevator, the ambiance is less attractive. The master bedroom was spacious but lack of attention to small details took away from what could have been a wonderful accommodation. We endured a week of no internet service which was supposed to be available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dorthy H. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quartes. I appreciate your feedback. I have looked at your room notes that we manage on property and failed to find any conversations or sharing of the issues you have listed. I assure you if there was any shortcomings or needs of our guest I would have been notificed... More 

voorhees
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Beach front with a private balcony. I loved this place. There was plenty of room for two people as we had a bedroom with two king size beds, and a living room with a small kitchenette. We ate all our meals out, so the kitchen wasn't an issue with us. It was compact, but workable. The area with the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annad55, We are delighted that you ended your stay with a postive note of "I'll be back". Obvisously the view, your time away at the beach and the off season atmosphere were all key points of making your stay enjoyable. I'm delighted that our staff lived up to your expectations. It's always comforting to hear mention of the quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Address: 501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Quarters Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach
Beach Quarters Virginia
Clarion Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Clarion
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay