We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Quarters Resort

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Clarion)
Special Offer
Free Breakfast on Us!
Beach Quarters Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chrissy0176 Southington, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    103
    63
    56
    52
See reviews for
124
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of this property is superb-right on the beach/boardwalk with a beautiful ocean view. And, the employees here were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the property has seen it's best days and the room was very tired looking. The furniture was worn(stained, chipped) with lots of scuff marks on the walls and doors. And, yes, I'll admit I'm a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place for a quick inexpensive trip to the beach using my resort. Suites are better than the one bedroom accommodations. At end of the beach so it's quiet. Great small restaurant next door. Rooftop pool better than indoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. Your feedback is on most importance not only to me, my staff but for future guest who reach out to trip advisor looking for feedback. Thank you for recognizing that "all" of our suites are more than just a bedroom and all of our suites open to... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Currently here staying, clean place but there are some down sides. Do you enjoy the pools? Good luck breathing at the indoor pools so many chemicals you would think your being slowly executed outdoor rooftop pool great idea but greener than the ocean water. Want to give your kids a nap good, hope they can sleep through 400 slamming doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Daer jaspaton 1. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. I was unaware of the overwhelming noise between your room and others during your stay. With respect to the pools there was a discovery of a high concentration of phosphate in our water supply and since then the pools have been corrected appropiately. I apologize for the concern... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently staying at the resort. I am in rooms 313 & 314. So far the stay has not been good. There is something dramatically wrong with the door in this place. You can hear doors slamming shut all day and all night. Sometimes, if it's close enough to to the room the slamming door noise sends vibrations through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel M. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. I recieved this reply and your recent presidential letter. Your stay and your experience with noise is of concern to me. I have looked at notes with concerns that your neighboring room was a main point of trouble as well with the use of his doors that elevated... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we booked the room we were hesitant of paying $500 for a room but the salesman kept talking about the amenities and how we could watch the fireworks from the pool on the roof so we decided to shell out a weeks pay for one night. We were told we could have an upper floor room but when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jerry W. I apologize for what seems to be misinformation prior to your arrival at our Resort. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. As you are aware, all of our rooms have an oceanview. This in itself is an added value and should have supported an excellent view of the fireworks. The swimming pool is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parking garage is ridiculous!! No warning at all from hotel employee that MOST trucks won't fit!!! Almost damaged our new truck! The bed is as hard as a floor and sits low to ground! Our bodies hurt all week due to their miserable bed. Not only could we not sleep due to bed but was loudest hotel ever! Doors slamming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, I'm BIll Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters. I apologize for what seemed to be a restless week in the middle of the summer during your stay. Room service is typically started at 10 am and extends well into the afternoon early evening. The only reason for not servicing a room is the presence of the do... More 

Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Pleased with the accomodations: great beach location with many things to do in walking distance, nice mini kitchen, large balcony with ocean view, great pool, fabulous gym (with sauna, steam, hot tub). Only a few negatives: extremely poor shower pressure, bedroom had no window so very dark and gloomy, pool bar never seemed to open on time, staff didn't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy51576. Although you were pleased with the accomodations I am concerned with negatives. The bedroom is on the west portion of the room and none of our rooms with the layout your request have open windows. All of our units however, face the beachfront via the living room area with a full wall of windows and a fabulous view... More 

Waverly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I have stayed at this particular place on passed visits, and had no problem before this weekend. It was an impromptu trip that was only for the night. We checked into our room and immediately headed out for the rest of the day. We noticed a moth on the ceiling that was a pretty decent size, but hey it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
William B, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S. I am very aware of the moth issue the night of your stay. I am unaware of any promises that were kept and assure you I will check into the communication portion of your email. I'm sorry the moths presented such a calamity during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you concerning the... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Upon check in we were given the first floor, but because we didn't want our door to open directly on the boardwalk, we asked for a higher floor with a view. We were given the fifth floor and the room was actually a bit bigger with two double beds. This worked out well for our family of 5! The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina C. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your vacation experince this summer at Beach Quarters. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manger. It pleases me to see some "wow" factors falling in place as mentioned with your suprise of the Alabama band playing on check in and your acknoledgement of "super" freindly staff from the front... More 

Goochland, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Oceanfront, nice clean rooms, staff very professional and friendly. Watch out for the parking garage - tight spaces going in and out, had fender bender and neither hotel or insurance co. accepted responsibility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William B, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear janefg2014, I appreciate the review with reference to Nice Room and NIce Staff. I'm Bill Beddie the Resort Manager at Beach Quarters Resort. It is a pleasure to share with our staff comments from observations of guest such as you who take the time in commenting on their experience and stay. I will share your positive outlook to all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#57 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#40 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#71 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#39 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Ocean Beach Club
#53 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay