We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

2.0 of 5 2109 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    14
    18
    10
See reviews for
41
30
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to into Tidewater for a family event, and choose to stay at this EconoLodge for the price and location. It was surprisingly nice. The night staff was friendly and polite. The rooms were large compared to most and the view of the beach was exactly what i expected. It had an ice cold fridge and working microwave, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We appreciate that you... More 

Appomattox
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised. They was able to get me a King size bed and the room was nicer than what I was thinking. Thank God. I have had a horrible run with hotels in the year. I don't know about the double bed rooms but the King size room was NICE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our vacation in November 2014. The only problem we had was the balcony door wouldn't unlock but after a quick call to the front desk and the problem was solved. We stayed during the off season so the price was great. The hotel does need a update as it is dated. J

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the balcony door that wouldn't unlock during your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We... More 

Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four large floor to ceiling windows that offer a fantastic view! Pleasant staff that was very attentive to my needs. Clean room. Convenience of kitchenette. Large balcony. Fresh and tasty pastries. It truly was a great stay. If it wasn't for Jannette's suggestion we would never have stayed, but boy are we glad we did! Jannette is a great asset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our king bed room on the 9th floor was just fine. No smells or bugs as I've read in other posts. Room was clean and the water pressure was nice. Some hotels restrict the water pressure to save on their bill but not them. Pool was warm but small. In fact very small and with only 4 people in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel, your satisfaction, and enjoyment are very important to us. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable and safe experience. We hope that... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night in October and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and inviting. Everything worked as it was supposed to. The king sized bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The food in the morning was basic but satisfying. The pool looked inviting but since we didn't bring our swimsuits, we didn't try it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are so glad that your... More 

Anna Maria Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The first mistake I made was that I booked the wrong Econo Lodge, I read the reviews of the Econo Lodge further down the boardwalk. The hotel had an awful smell and the room was beyond worn. If this had not been a vacation with our friends we would have gone home without staying for the weekend. There are many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also sorry that it smelled awful in your room. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We spent the weekend here for our anniversary. It was the spur of the moment trip but loved the atmosphere and the hospitality. I highly recommend for a few days stay at Virginia Beach. I can see us coming back in a few months.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Nice spacious oceanfront room with small kitchenette. Great room for the money! Beds were very comfortable. Smelled clean and fresh and sheets were clean which is first thing I check on arrival. Nice flat screen tv. Bathroom was regular size with nice water pressure in the shower. Really only complaints is the size of the pool which was indoors, glassed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you... More 

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After 2 awful experiences with hotels in the area, we booked our room at the EconoLodge. The hotel had the lowest star rating of the three that I was in, and I have NO idea why! The rooms (we extended our stay at the last minute, so we had to switch rooms) were comfortable and clean, and the views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Address: 2109 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay