We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Park Inn

3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neptune Park Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    22
    26
    26
    82
See reviews for
69
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older property in need of renovations, but if you just need a place to crash close to the beach, this is it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Basic continental breakfast included. Pool on roof. Pros: Close to beach, room rate half of what the hotels across the street were charging, within walking distance of a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When my partner booked this location, she thought she had booked a waterfront hotel. We were on a very tight budget for this last-minute excursion, so we knew we wouldn't be getting anything extraordinary. We arrived an hour early and were not allowed to check in. Instead, we sat outside in the parking lot through a massive rain storm while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the view of the ocean and that you "slept quite well." Thanks too for your comments about the good cleanliness in the lobby and breakfast area. In addition to whole milk we do offer the 2% milk for people who are trying to reduce the fat and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is horrible! Staff are nice,but thàt is it! How anyone could see the beach is beyond me! We had a front view with a half view of the ocean and a view of the swamp on top of the building below. Room was dirty,tub had mold,mold around floor in bathroom. Most people staying there looked like shady folks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We have to take offense with your comment about the people staying here. Our guests are people who are vacationing and enjoying Virginia Beach. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Buffalo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro: location, Balconies with view of ocean overlooking Neptune park, rooftop pool, free wifi & free parking Although there is free breakfast, it's not worth mentioning. Pretty scarce. Cons:very dirty. One small, dirty and shaky elevator. Lobby is dark. No ice in the ice machine. Although the staff was very nice, that didn't make the bed! Maid never showed up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the free wifi and free parking, as well as the view of the ocean and Neptune’s Park. We apologize that your bed was not made up one day and that your room was not thoroughly cleaned. We are continually improving our housekeeping staff as best we can. As always, please let us know if... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room, decent free breakfast, nic view from balcony, super nice staff. Yes, it's older and run down a little. But it's clean, close to beach, and a great value. Will come back again! Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but there is a nice pool on the roof which is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are glad that you let us know that your room was clean. We are delighted that you had a chance to see the rooftop pool, but when you come back, you’ll have to plan on spending some time at the pool. We think that is one of the best views... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very Pleasant and polite. They went the extra mile to make sure me and my family was well taken care of. The room was nice and clean i stayed in room 205 a lovely view of the ocean, I will stay there again on my next trip to Va Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We are happy that you found your room to be nice and clean and that you had a lovely view of the ocean. Thanks too for the compliments to the staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and a beautiful view from our balcony .... Everything worked and the staff were very nice. Would have liked more variety at the breakfast bar like hot eggs or waffles. Also didn't like that our room didn't look like it was vacuumed but was taken care of right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of the Neptune Park Inn at Virginia Beach. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony. Thanks for letting us know that the problem was promptly resolved to your satisfaction. Thanks too for the compliments to the staff! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the stay. My 1st two nights there we had to move rooms twice, because unfortunate circumstances and the ladies at the front desk where curtious, understanding, Empathetic, and most of all extremely friendly and helpful!!!! Thank you ladies. We will be back in the fall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are happy to learn that the staff was accommodating for your needs in an “extremely friendly and helpful” manner. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for a relaxing vacation after losing a close family member and we loved the Hotel. It was what we needed to unwind, love the balcony view. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a great Hotel for the price and all in all a relaxing experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are sorry for the loss of your family member but are glad that you were able to have a relaxing stay with us at Virginia Beach. Please do come back for another visit, under better circumstances! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

The room was not clean at all. The sheets were wrinkled and dirty it was clear that they were never replaced. When I complained at the desk they gave me clean sheets to replace myself cause all their staff had went home. There were spiders on the beds and empty bottles behind the nightstand. The toilet was broken too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We are working on training our housekeeping staff to a higher level of proficiency. We do however disagree with you about the sheets. We do all of our own laundry and the sheets were clean however they may very well have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#43 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Travelodge Virginia Beach
#86 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#64 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#28 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#16 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay