We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Park Inn

3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neptune Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neptune Park Inn
Add Photo

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    22
    25
    25
    79
See reviews for
66
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean room, decent free breakfast, nic view from balcony, super nice staff. Yes, it's older and run down a little. But it's clean, close to beach, and a great value. Will come back again! Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but there is a nice pool on the roof which is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and a beautiful view from our balcony .... Everything worked and the staff were very nice. Would have liked more variety at the breakfast bar like hot eggs or waffles. Also didn't like that our room didn't look like it was vacuumed but was taken care of right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of the Neptune Park Inn at Virginia Beach. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony. Thanks for letting us know that the problem was promptly resolved to your satisfaction. Thanks too for the compliments to the staff! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is well worth the stay. My 1st two nights there we had to move rooms twice, because unfortunate circumstances and the ladies at the front desk where curtious, understanding, Empathetic, and most of all extremely friendly and helpful!!!! Thank you ladies. We will be back in the fall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are happy to learn that the staff was accommodating for your needs in an “extremely friendly and helpful” manner. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with a friend for a relaxing vacation after losing a close family member and we loved the Hotel. It was what we needed to unwind, love the balcony view. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a great Hotel for the price and all in all a relaxing experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are sorry for the loss of your family member but are glad that you were able to have a relaxing stay with us at Virginia Beach. Please do come back for another visit, under better circumstances! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not clean at all. The sheets were wrinkled and dirty it was clear that they were never replaced. When I complained at the desk they gave me clean sheets to replace myself cause all their staff had went home. There were spiders on the beds and empty bottles behind the nightstand. The toilet was broken too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We are working on training our housekeeping staff to a higher level of proficiency. We do however disagree with you about the sheets. We do all of our own laundry and the sheets were clean however they may very well have been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely in need of renovations but you get what you pay for. We had clean sheets, NO BED BUGS (we thoroughly inspected every inch of the room), and fairly clean bathrooms. There was minimal noise at night. Extremely kind and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your objective and positive review! We do think that the Neptune Park Inn offers excellent value for its great location at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and we are grateful that you acknowledged that for us here on Trip Advisor. Many thanks too for recognizing the graciousness of our welcoming staff. Please come back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, while the location is great, the hotel itself is beyond run down. Black mold was in the air conditioner vents and along the floor moldings, dead bugs littered the room, dirty bed sheets.... I left before spending a night. I was not the only one leaving. While there, several other guests were at front desk complaining of the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are actively working on the housekeeping issues and expect to have them resolved ASAP. More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The staff was ok , the room was just livable, it was dirty and full of stains,the ac had towels underneath an they were soaked. The people was noisy and ran and yelled in the hall all night, and to take the cake THEY TRIED TO STICK ME FOR MY PAPERS at checkout charging my card several times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are hiring new housekeepers to handle the cleanliness issues. We do not understand what you mean by "stick me for my papers." If you will call us we will try to resolve that and any other problems you may have had with your charge card. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

stay clear of this hotel! It's a total money trap. There are dead bugs everywhere in the room, the staff is very rude, and majority of the rooms are not ocean view. Spend the extra $30 and stay and the hotel across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We are in the process of hiring new house keepers will have them in place ASAP. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

When we got there we waited 5hrs before our room was ready. Check in was at 3pm and our room wasn't ready. When we got to the room there was chicken bones, papers, it was plain out dirty. The power outlets were broken. The windows were dirty. It says ocean front view but only some of the rooms you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay