We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Park Inn

3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Neptune Park Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    23
    26
    27
    84
See reviews for
73
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Norwalk, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on the top floor. First the elevator was barely small enough to take two people and their luggage. It was well over 100 degrees in elevator, and it shook and bounce around so much it scared us. The room was horrible. The ceiling was literally falling apart. The phone was broken, could make or take calls. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Your statement that the elevator was barely small enough to accommodate two people with luggage is a gross exaggeration which casts considerable doubt on your other comments. If you were unhappy with your room you should inform the front desk for other accommodations. The Inn is in good standing with the Health Department. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed as a last minute change because our previous hotel was filled with mold. Jewel from the front desk was amazing!!! She got us in and saved us money because of the last minute change and the health issues from the previous hotel. Thank you so much!!! The rest of the staff was great as well! Breakfast was decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Neptune Park Inn here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we allowed you “to save some money and have great stay.” Thanks too for acknowledging our “amazing” staff as they certainly appreciate a thanks for their hard work. Please do come back to see us soon! Thanks again. More 

chesterfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from a 5 day stay here, After reading some of the reviews We were a little nervous so, we got bug spray, mattress covers, sheets,and cleaners to take with us ( and grandkids) Guess What!!!! We never had to open any of them!! It is not afive star hotel but... it isn't a dump either. The housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your wonderful review of the Neptune Park Inn! We sure appreciate you taking the time to leave a thoughtful in-depth review. Since we are right in the heart of Virginia Beach, we do have an issue keeping our parking lot clean, but as you noted, we do try! Thanks too, for acknowledging the great value... More 

Hell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The microwave was covered in grease and splattered food, the fridge had a large chunk of ice in the freezer, the mattresses were lumpy and hard and one had a crater in the center of it, the stairwells smelled like feces, they screwed up our original reservation then blamed us for not calling ahead (which we did), the view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked the view from the Neptune Park Inn. However, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. The smell that you experienced was an unfortunate incident where someone spit chewing tobacco in our stairwell. We apologize for this and we did clean it up as soon as we were aware of it. More 

charlotte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel in August, 2014 and spent lots of $$ for this hotel. All I can say is it was a sewer. Very dirtly, Feces was in the stairwell leading me to believe perhaps the general public was coming into hotel which also raised a security issue. Staff was neither over friendly or rude. Just there. The only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked the location of the Neptune Park Inn. However, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. The smell that you experienced was an unfortunate incident where someone spit chewing tobacco in our stairwell. We apologize for this. We did clean it up as soon as we were aware of it. More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an older property in need of renovations, but if you just need a place to crash close to the beach, this is it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Basic continental breakfast included. Pool on roof. Pros: Close to beach, room rate half of what the hotels across the street were charging, within walking distance of a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are glad that you appreciate the great value that you receive at our property. Yes, we did have some problems with the internet this summer but we are happy to report that it is all up and running beautifully now! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

When my partner booked this location, she thought she had booked a waterfront hotel. We were on a very tight budget for this last-minute excursion, so we knew we wouldn't be getting anything extraordinary. We arrived an hour early and were not allowed to check in. Instead, we sat outside in the parking lot through a massive rain storm while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the view of the ocean and that you "slept quite well." Thanks too for your comments about the good cleanliness in the lobby and breakfast area. In addition to whole milk we do offer the 2% milk for people who are trying to reduce the fat and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

This motel is horrible! Staff are nice,but thàt is it! How anyone could see the beach is beyond me! We had a front view with a half view of the ocean and a view of the swamp on top of the building below. Room was dirty,tub had mold,mold around floor in bathroom. Most people staying there looked like shady folks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We have to take offense with your comment about the people staying here. Our guests are people who are vacationing and enjoying Virginia Beach. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Buffalo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Pro: location, Balconies with view of ocean overlooking Neptune park, rooftop pool, free wifi & free parking Although there is free breakfast, it's not worth mentioning. Pretty scarce. Cons:very dirty. One small, dirty and shaky elevator. Lobby is dark. No ice in the ice machine. Although the staff was very nice, that didn't make the bed! Maid never showed up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the free wifi and free parking, as well as the view of the ocean and Neptune’s Park. We apologize that your bed was not made up one day and that your room was not thoroughly cleaned. We are continually improving our housekeeping staff as best we can. As always, please let us know if... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Clean room, decent free breakfast, nic view from balcony, super nice staff. Yes, it's older and run down a little. But it's clean, close to beach, and a great value. Will come back again! Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but there is a nice pool on the roof which is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Neptune Park Inn. We are glad that you let us know that your room was clean. We are delighted that you had a chance to see the rooftop pool, but when you come back, you’ll have to plan on spending some time at the pool. We think that is one of the best views... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Travelodge Virginia Beach
#87 of 114 in Virginia Beach
2.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#65 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#46 of 114 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#30 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Virginia B...
#3 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay