We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
39
26
10
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Orwell, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton with our two children for the Cherry Blossom festival. The hotel and rooms are beautifully appointed, the breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and the food was delicious, the indoor pool was warm and lots of fun for the kids, and the free shuttle to the nearby metro station was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karah H, Please accept our apologies for the issues you were not impressed with as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I understand your frustration with the double beds issue especially that you had three other family members with you. I have notified... More 

Draper, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here and had an event in one of there banquet rooms. The stay was typical but my review is about the staff that helped us the day of the event. They were exactly what you'd want from a hotel. Mike R was our contact there and he was very impressive. I wish every hotel had a Mike. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChriscQ7435UL, We want to thank you for your valuable comments regarding your experience with us and we look forward to having you again with us in the near future. Your loyalty to the Sheraton Tysons and to the banquet is very much appreciated. As you mentioned the staff (Mike R) is responsive to make everything better and that is... More 

Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Today as I was being helped to login to the internet by Marina at the front desk, I realized that I had been doing business at this property for over 24 years! Marina was extremely helpful and got me set up for my task. We have used this hotel for large meetings at First Financial Security, my local brokerage firm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PFTHOMASIII, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Sheraton Tysons and for taking the time to review our property. Good to hear all the good information about our staff and it was nice of you to mention Marina in particular. We take pride in the fact that our staff genuinely cares about each... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on April 10th. I arrived around 6pm witht the reservation already paid. At the time of the check in they asked me for my card which i gave, they told me the transaction was declined, i gave another card and also declined. They asked to go and get cash...but the reservations was already paid...anyways i said no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear abecedario13, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and your valuable comments regarding your experience. Credit card companies require all prepaid reservations to be endorsed with a valid and swiped card upon check-in and that is what took place at the desk. Your feedback is our best tool for us in our continuous efforts to reach and... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all this trip from Thursday to Sunday was kind of unexpected and last minute, so I wasn't really expecting to get an amazing deal. However I went to my go to hotel site for good deals- Priceline Express Deals. I found a 3 1/2 star hotel in the Tysons Corner-Falls Church Area for $82 which was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ml12385, We want to thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenge you encountered during your recent stay with the room choices. It is our complete duty to ensure all our rooms treated equally whether in the tower or in the premiere section. There... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in april for the cherry blossom festival. The rooms are very out dated and feel worn. We had to move rooms b/c the tv and air didn't work only to get another room that the tv and clock didn't work. The beds were clean and there were plenty of towels. The outdoor pool was closed and the indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cdturna, We are overall delighted that you enjoyed your stay, however I apologize on behalf of the staff that you did not get that "special" feeling you were looking for! One of our core values here is to "Feel Special" and I would welcome the opportunity for you to come back so we can do just that! Please keep... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is pretty slow. staff is nice but it depends what ethnicity you belong to mostly. Thats what i felt and what they made us felt in the club lounge. The host just flipped his side when we put a thick tip on the table and couldnt stop praising and stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karan K. Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create an exceptional experience for our guests, but clearly we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We'd be happy to discuss these opportunities with you. Feel free to contact me directly at 703-448-1234 or at admin@sheratontysons.com. Sincerely, More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot begin to express my anger with this company and this hotel. We checked in Friday and I used my debit card. Upon check-out on Sunday morning, I had THREE charges on my Debit Card for the same amount! The manager stated this was a policy to ensure the debit payment was available when the check-out transaction occurred. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlton1862, Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and the delay in releasing the extra authorized amount on your card during your time spent with us. This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. We had our system upgraded that weekend which is a routine... More 

Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at the hotel for a dance conference. The hotel was at full capacity for the conference. The hotel itself was nice, the staff was accommodating, the rooms were nice. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there was nice also. There were issues however, with the billing of the hotel - rooms and charges were applied to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbie S Thank you for your compliments about our rooms being clean and comfortable; so was the food in the restaurant and your comments are very much appreciated. Yes we did have unfortunate glitch in our system that weekend which happened right after we got our system upgraded. Unfortunately the system was over authorizing the amounts but was never... More 

Washington DC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is horrible! Not only is the hotel staff rude and abrupt, during our stay the line to check out was 40 minutes long because their computer system triple charged everyone. If you are brave enough to stay make sure you watch your credit card statement! Rooms are clean, but nothing special. Vanity area is bathroom is so poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear twinmom1, Please accept our apologies for the issues you were not impressed with as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I understand you were part of the dance group this weekend and unfortunately our computer system had a glitch in holding more credit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question