We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    36
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
41
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
32 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay in HI Expresses all over the country. This one is above average. Clean, quiet, nice, and roomy. Area directly around property could be better. Not dangerous just not real attractive. I would stay here again without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were traveling with our extended family and this hotel had a room large enough to accommodate 5 adults and 2,children comfortably..even with two cribs! A really spacious room as there was still an open area for the kids to play. They were able to accommodate our request to have our group in close proximity. We enjoyed the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed twice within 10 days and were well pleased both times. When we first arrived and found our reservation was for the first floor, the desk clerk changed it to the 3rd floor without a problem. Then she was very helpful with directions to a store for needed supplies. When we wanted to make reservations for our return trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

We are so please that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate you letting Trip Advisor travelers know of your positive experience here with us. We hope to see you back with us soon! More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This was a great, safe, clean place to stay with the family. The property was obviously well kept. The room felt a little more spacious than comparable hotels. Definitely a place I would stay again. It was a little ways off the freeway, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for your feedback. We work diligently to ensure our facility is well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you so very much that you noticed this all here. We hope we see you back the next time you are in the area.... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Stayed here twice on a recent road trip. The hotel is located right off I-81, but the rooms are quiet and I didn't hear any traffic noise. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Both rooms I stayed in were very clean and big. The mattresses were in very good shape which my back appreciated! There is also a Cracker Barrel across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stopped without having a reservation and were easily accommodated. The room had two wonderfully comfortable beds with an assortment of firm and fluffy pillows. I liked that the rooms are non-smoking. Yummy breakfast - more than just donuts. Pancakes in a minute! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stopped here for the after s long drive so we could have a good nights sleep. And we could get up early have breakfast and continue driving to get to our destination. Although our room was very comfortable I thought it was a little expensive even with a AAA discount. Especially when you just need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again if you are in the Troutville area. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Traveling, I called ahead looking for a room for the night. The reviews said this was a friendly place. When we checked in the attendant was not very friendly and would hardly speak. As we did not see any other people at the hotel before we left early the next morning, her unfriendly attitude set our impression for this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Dear wjack3, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We regret that you found the level of service you received from our staff less than satisfactory. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We have taken note of your comments... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

After traveling in a snowstorm on I95 and signs told us that the interstate was closed 15 miles ahead, we knew we were going to have to stop for the night. The exit here is very hilly and my husband and I got stuck on the side of the road with 10 inches of snow. State police told us we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Busygirl27, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and glowing review. We were glad that we could make a hard situation a bit easier for you. Thanks for recommending our hotel and we hope that you will be able to visit Troutville again in better weather. More 

Northport
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The customer service here was outstanding. I was pretty tired when we came in, the front desk made the check in swift and was very understanding of our situation. We needed to get up very early the next morning to avoid a massive storm coming in to the northeast. When we woke up, they offered to open up the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review

Dear Joann S. Thank you for the lovely 5 star rating. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Disney! It is my favorite place :). I am so glad we were here for you to rest for a bit before getting back on the road. Thanks again for taking the time to rate us. Have a wonderful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay