We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Thornburg hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6409 Dan Bell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thornburg
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    11
    17
See reviews for
10
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
South Riding, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel looked nice from the street, but the room was another story. The check-in and breakfast area was very nice as well as the breakfast. The room was not very clean-mold around the tub, a filthy phone (I had to wash my hands afterwards), cobwebs and a door that did not shut without it being slammed hard and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzan, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is discussed and has been delegated to the right department to fix all that is necessary. Hope you will give us another chance to earn you as our valued guest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice Updated Hotel.Excellent service.Updated room,very nice bedding and lamps.Good basic breakfast ,nice breakfast attendant.Good but small pool. Nice updated lobby.We had a lovely stay at the quality inn with the family.The name says it correctly Quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and writing such kind words for our hotel. Your feedback is important for us to keep on improving. Brett, I promise you that we will keep doing what we do good and always keep on improving. Thank you, Nirav Mehta GM More 

atlanta GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

let's start with little black hairs on the phone, gross...no clock radio in room, no luggage rack, put suitcase on the floor, no Weather Channel on TV, (and severe storm warning going on!). Lots of trash all over the grounds and the poor fish in the pond had their share too! Really cheap gas stations adjoin though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing us a feedback. This is important for us. Most of what you said was correct. And, we are revamping the entire staff as well as putting in efforts to improve this as we speak. We renovated most parts of our hotel this spring and we don't want to under satisfy... More 

Conway, SC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We should have looked it up on Trip Advisor. It was 8:00 pm. We were very tired. Fredericksburg was all booked up since a weekend concert and a large convention were going on. The lady at the front desk, probably one of the owners, was very nice. The lobby area was in good shape. New looking tables and chairs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. I got a pretty decent rate on Priceline, so I wasn't exactly preparing for the Ritz. However, I was very unhappy with the room. The man at the desk was very nice and accommodating and asked us if we wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. My first mistake was agreeing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

At 1am the picture on the wall above my daughter's bed fell and hit her in the head while she was sleeping (perhaps when the guest next door arrived and closed their door). We called the manager, he was quite apologetic and promised to discount our bill upon checkout. At checkout time, no discount had been applied and the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mableton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Please believe all of the bad reviews as everything in them is true. Stained walls, mold in the bathtub, holes in the wall, no tv remote, old worn sheets on the bed - too many problems too list them all The room could use a good cleaning and update. Stay away!!!!! If I could rate this place any lower I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We should have left when we opened the door and could smell an odor from the room. Being tired, last minute search for a room, we took what we got. This hotel definitely needs better management or staff .... Or an update, or to be condemned, considering that we stayed at another quality inn in Augusta, ME the next night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was O.K. nothing exceptional. The rooms could use a good cleaning and updating. The young white gentlemen that checked us in was very kind and helpful. The next morning while at breakfast the hotel attendant (a large overweight black man) was very racist to my husband and I for no reason. He said we were complainers as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Never again mold on the wall black dark black nasty mold. I chose this hotel to use my choice points my son was camping 2 miles up the load with the boy scouts. Cancelled my reservations left went up the road to comfort inn excellent service, excellent rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6409 Dan Bell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thornburg, Virginia
Thornburg Quality Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay