We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6409 Dan Bell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    13
    19
See reviews for
14
9
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here on out trip from Pennsylvania to Florida. The hotel wasn't bad need cleaned up a bit tho. Bathroom was a little dirty. Was woke up early because my friend found a few bugs in his bed. I got on Google and did a search well they wasn't good bugs. They were bed bugs. We put them in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing us your feedback. In the history of receiving feedback from our guests, we have always honestly replied back. Where we are wrong, we are wrong. Although, in this one I would like to elaborate a little more because we are being accused of having bed bugs. So, after our front... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! The room was dirty, smelly, just gross! I didn't even want to give my little one a bath there or let him use the bathroom, I pulled the blankets back off the bed to check it and there was blood on the sheets! Went to the front desk and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Thornburg hotels

Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were on the road and our car broke down and had to stay at a hotel. This hotel was on the exit we took so we rented a room for the night and to wake up and have our car fixed. The front desk guy Bobby was so accommodating and understanding. He helped us find the local mechanic called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

On March 6, 2015, my wife and I had the misfortune of staying at the above hotel. We had just completed an 8 hour trip, and we needed a place to stay. In a Hotel Coupon book, this flea bag was listed. It sounded fine since it was advertised as being renovated in 2014. The lobby was. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greenwich Village, NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

But I wish I had read this first. Mainly, it's run-down and dirty. My toilet was broken and the bedsheets were dingy and old. The place is NOT up to Quality Inn's usual standards. It's a bit lonely, even though it's just off the highway, and a guy who stays in Thornburg a lot said that stuff has been stolen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectation for your stay. Your feedback has been discussed and appropriate action is being taken for avoiding that for all our future guests. Also, first I am glad nothing was stolen from your car. But, this is news for us. Mostly all our guests are people in transit... More 

South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel looked nice from the street, but the room was another story. The check-in and breakfast area was very nice as well as the breakfast. The room was not very clean-mold around the tub, a filthy phone (I had to wash my hands afterwards), cobwebs and a door that did not shut without it being slammed hard and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzan, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is discussed and has been delegated to the right department to fix all that is necessary. Hope you will give us another chance to earn you as our valued guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice Updated Hotel.Excellent service.Updated room,very nice bedding and lamps.Good basic breakfast ,nice breakfast attendant.Good but small pool. Nice updated lobby.We had a lovely stay at the quality inn with the family.The name says it correctly Quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and writing such kind words for our hotel. Your feedback is important for us to keep on improving. Brett, I promise you that we will keep doing what we do good and always keep on improving. Thank you, Nirav Mehta GM More 

atlanta GA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

let's start with little black hairs on the phone, gross...no clock radio in room, no luggage rack, put suitcase on the floor, no Weather Channel on TV, (and severe storm warning going on!). Lots of trash all over the grounds and the poor fish in the pond had their share too! Really cheap gas stations adjoin though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing us a feedback. This is important for us. Most of what you said was correct. And, we are revamping the entire staff as well as putting in efforts to improve this as we speak. We renovated most parts of our hotel this spring and we don't want to under satisfy... More 

Conway, SC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We should have looked it up on Trip Advisor. It was 8:00 pm. We were very tired. Fredericksburg was all booked up since a weekend concert and a large convention were going on. The lady at the front desk, probably one of the owners, was very nice. The lobby area was in good shape. New looking tables and chairs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. I got a pretty decent rate on Priceline, so I wasn't exactly preparing for the Ritz. However, I was very unhappy with the room. The man at the desk was very nice and accommodating and asked us if we wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. My first mistake was agreeing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornburg
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South Point
Sleep Inn South Point
#17 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#15 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wytestone Suites
Wytestone Suites
#19 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredricksburg
#13 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay