We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Thornburg hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Thornburg
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    2
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Please believe all of the bad reviews as everything in them is true. Stained walls, mold in the bathtub, holes in the wall, no tv remote, old worn sheets on the bed - too many problems too list them all The room could use a good cleaning and update. Stay away!!!!! If I could rate this place any lower I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We should have left when we opened the door and could smell an odor from the room. Being tired, last minute search for a room, we took what we got. This hotel definitely needs better management or staff .... Or an update, or to be condemned, considering that we stayed at another quality inn in Augusta, ME the next night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was O.K. nothing exceptional. The rooms could use a good cleaning and updating. The young white gentlemen that checked us in was very kind and helpful. The next morning while at breakfast the hotel attendant (a large overweight black man) was very racist to my husband and I for no reason. He said we were complainers as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Never again mold on the wall black dark black nasty mold. I chose this hotel to use my choice points my son was camping 2 miles up the load with the boy scouts. Cancelled my reservations left went up the road to comfort inn excellent service, excellent rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I wish I would of never stayed here and requested my money back but didn't. We had our dog with us so the choices were limited and we didn't know the area that well. The 1st room they put us in had a really bad odor and was dingy old and dirty. I went to the manager and told him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute stop and we will definitely book ahead next time to avoid places like this. We booked a room with a roll away bed and had to remind them that we needed it when we arrived. First thing we thought when we entered the room was where the heck would it go ? It arrived while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pentwater, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For $70 (AARP rate, before taxes), it was borderline ok, but we probably should have spent more for the Holiday Inn Express, or did a bit more research & stayed at another exit. This is an older property with exterior entrances, no elevator, and not well maintained. Also, WI-FI was not working - probably just can't reach the second floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!!! There were tons of hairy spiders in the room!! They were living under the night stand, under the bed and there was even spider eggs! The carpet was dirty, shower dirty, dingy run down hotel overall. When we were leaving and warned the people that were going to be in the room next door about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to input your opinion. And, we apologize for responding to it this late. We did so because we wanted to fix the issue before we can respond to it. We just got done renewing and installing brand new carpets in all of our rooms. This was the second phase of renovations after... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this sight unseen..Check in process was normal, lite breakfast was good , sheets were clean and that is where it ended. Room smelled ( yes this is a pet freindly hotel ). carpet needs to be cleaned. Hotel staff gave me a spray to use to get the smell out of the room. There is a very nice Holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and sparing your valuable time to write your thoughts. Yes, you are right. We are a pet friendly hotel but, we have a bunch of rooms which are isolated for guests with pets. We try to keep guests with pets in those rooms and also have Smoking and Non Smoking rooms... More

Elmsford, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We checked in here 8/10/12 for an overnight rest while traveling south on I95 and were given a nasty room (dirty bathroom, broken tile & old/ worn toliet seat). The manager was on the balcony for someone else when we going back to the office and he did not need to see what our compaint was and offered us another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav S, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your satisfaction level for a stay at our hotel. I did talk to the front desk clerk, and as presumed, we never question our guests complain. That may have been the reason for not checking the first room. We always try to maintain and renew our hotel... More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thornburg
Thornburg Quality Inn
Quality Inn Thornburg, Virginia
Address: 6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Thornburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Thornburg hotel minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg.Perfectly located with easy access to I-95, the Quality Inn® hotel is minutes from historic downtown Fredericksburg, Fort AP Hill military training facility and the University of Mary Washington. This Thornburg hotel is 15 miles from Lake Anna State Park, where visitors will enjoy boating and fishing. Paramount's Kings Dominion amusement park is 20 miles away.Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Massaponax Factory Outlet Center or touring Civil War parks in the area, including the Fredericksburg & Spotsylvania National Military Park and Stonewall Jackson Shrine. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.