We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Thornburg hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
20%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thornburg
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    11
    16
See reviews for
10
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice Updated Hotel.Excellent service.Updated room,very nice bedding and lamps.Good basic breakfast ,nice breakfast attendant.Good but small pool. Nice updated lobby.We had a lovely stay at the quality inn with the family.The name says it correctly Quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and writing such kind words for our hotel. Your feedback is important for us to keep on improving. Brett, I promise you that we will keep doing what we do good and always keep on improving. Thank you, Nirav Mehta GM More

atlanta GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

let's start with little black hairs on the phone, gross...no clock radio in room, no luggage rack, put suitcase on the floor, no Weather Channel on TV, (and severe storm warning going on!). Lots of trash all over the grounds and the poor fish in the pond had their share too! Really cheap gas stations adjoin though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing us a feedback. This is important for us. Most of what you said was correct. And, we are revamping the entire staff as well as putting in efforts to improve this as we speak. We renovated most parts of our hotel this spring and we don't want to under satisfy... More

Conway, SC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We should have looked it up on Trip Advisor. It was 8:00 pm. We were very tired. Fredericksburg was all booked up since a weekend concert and a large convention were going on. The lady at the front desk, probably one of the owners, was very nice. The lobby area was in good shape. New looking tables and chairs were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. I got a pretty decent rate on Priceline, so I wasn't exactly preparing for the Ritz. However, I was very unhappy with the room. The man at the desk was very nice and accommodating and asked us if we wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. My first mistake was agreeing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

At 1am the picture on the wall above my daughter's bed fell and hit her in the head while she was sleeping (perhaps when the guest next door arrived and closed their door). We called the manager, he was quite apologetic and promised to discount our bill upon checkout. At checkout time, no discount had been applied and the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mableton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Please believe all of the bad reviews as everything in them is true. Stained walls, mold in the bathtub, holes in the wall, no tv remote, old worn sheets on the bed - too many problems too list them all The room could use a good cleaning and update. Stay away!!!!! If I could rate this place any lower I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We should have left when we opened the door and could smell an odor from the room. Being tired, last minute search for a room, we took what we got. This hotel definitely needs better management or staff .... Or an update, or to be condemned, considering that we stayed at another quality inn in Augusta, ME the next night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was O.K. nothing exceptional. The rooms could use a good cleaning and updating. The young white gentlemen that checked us in was very kind and helpful. The next morning while at breakfast the hotel attendant (a large overweight black man) was very racist to my husband and I for no reason. He said we were complainers as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Never again mold on the wall black dark black nasty mold. I chose this hotel to use my choice points my son was camping 2 miles up the load with the boy scouts. Cancelled my reservations left went up the road to comfort inn excellent service, excellent rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I wish I would of never stayed here and requested my money back but didn't. We had our dog with us so the choices were limited and we didn't know the area that well. The 1st room they put us in had a really bad odor and was dingy old and dirty. I went to the manager and told him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6409 Danbell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thornburg, Virginia
Thornburg Quality Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)