We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Tappahannock

GreenLeadersBronze level
1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1800 Tappahannock Blvd, Route 17 and Route 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560-1748
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Tappahannock
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lsd13
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    27
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
24
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Passing through the Northern Neck and found this property online. Room was clean and the overall property seemed to have recently been given an overhaul. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Inexpensive motel that had flaws, but not too bad for price. Tub floor felt loose, breakfast was not great

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colonial Beach, Virginia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hole in bathroom door, extremely rude front desk rep made the whole experience horrible. He didn't want to give me the wifi password and after giving it to me, proceeded to tell me "if it doesn't work, it's on you". Then the next day as I was walking through the lobby, he yelled "you get internet?! You get internet?!" Instead... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Tappahannock hotels

Charlottesville, Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the Best (if not the best) hotels I have stayed at. Last week we stayed at a very bad Knights Inn in Pennsylvania but not this time. The stay was perfect. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and had very high quality accouterments, the staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barboursville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were large pieces of what looked like cookie on the floor. The shower had many dark hairs in it on the walls and floor of the shower the toilet bowl was dirty. My blanket was very old and I found 2 very long black hair and one blond hair that was about 10 inches they were not entangled in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabb, Virginia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The windows do not have full length drapes for privacy or to block the lights from the gas station/vehicles. Air conditioner was super cold or get up and turn off. The room upstairs must of been a game room. Caution: the milk containers for coffee not kept on ice, which they had sour, messing with the coffee was the final... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do utilize your feedback as a tool for improvement and we do take it very seriously. We recently installed new drapes which include sheers, valance and black out curtains. I would like to invite you again to our hotel so that you could have glance at the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Last Friday June 05, 2015 I went to Tappahannock Super 8 Motel. I didn't call and I don't have reservations. Manager Bob help me out to find a room for 2 days. Super 8 Motel gave me accommodation even I didn't call. The Room are great clean and air conditioners are cold. Thank you so much. Super 8 Motel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock, responded to this review

Hello Carol, Thank you so much for taking the time to providing feedback. I am glad to hear that Bob was very helpful and made your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again in the near future whenever you are in town again. Thanks, Hemal Patel More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Front desk staff and room are nice. Rooms are repainted and improved. Nice thing about this hotel is that it is at walking distance to Walmart, Sheetz, Subway and other eating places. Breakfast is okay for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock, responded to this review

Hello A S, Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback. I am glad to hear that you do like our recent renovations and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Hemal Patel More 

Reading
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

There was no computer, and it was advertised that there was, and it was very important. We were told that it had been broken. Why wasn't it replaced? If it is advertised, it should be there. The breakfast was the worst we had ever seen. We were satisfied with the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemal P, General Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock, responded to this review

Hello Sandra M, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide constructive feedback. Here at Super 8 we do take these reviews very seriously and utilize it as a tool for improvement. As advertised, Super 8, does have complimentary high speed internet, however, we do not have a business center. I am not sure where its advertised that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Tappahannock
Days Inn Tappahannock
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
13.5 mi away
Washington & Lee Motel
Washington & Lee Motel
#1 of 1 in Montross
3.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay