We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Suffolk hotels

Quality Inn Suffolk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffolk)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Suffolk to your Saves list
Quality Inn Suffolk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
31%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Suffolk
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    8
    7
    16
See reviews for
17
6
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here about 2 months ago and wasn't very pleased but I had to come back to the area and the Quality Inn was all that I could afford so I figured I would just deal with it again. I arrived at the hotel, I could see they have put some effort into their landscaping. I checked in, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSnyderVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave a review with such positive feedback. Our staff members have been working hard over the last few weeks to make all the improvements that you mentioned. We look foward to having stay at our property again. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I come here each year to spend a week visiting my family in Suffolk. I always stay at this hotel. This year when I entered my room I was totally suprised! They have done so much remodeling. New mattresses, new chairs, new flatscreen televisions and fresh paint. They still offered me the same great rate. I will definately be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmarksVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are glad that you returned to our property and were able to experience the improvements that our staff has diligently been working these past few weeks. We are going to continue working on upgrading our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came back to this hotel because of the great price and location. When we arrived the front desk lady Kimberly was very nice and recommended a fantastic place for dinner. When we went to our room we ran into the housekeeper who was also very nice. The room was clean when we got in it. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmarksVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank You Mrs Snyder for the words of encouragement. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the new beds. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Southport, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped here bc we were tired of driving for the day and thought cheap is good since we just needed a few hours sleep...big mistake picking here! We were assigned a rm on the first floor even after I asked about the first floor being musty bc I have real bad allergies and were told no, it was not musty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmarksVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay here was not enjoyable. We wanted to let you know that since the last time you stayed, we have started remodeling our rooms by tearing the walls out and replacing the sheet rock. We have also treated any mold that we found that was causing the musty smell. We have also deep cleaned the... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The mold infested room sent my daughter & wife to the emergency room. After 2 nights of sleeping in the room we discovered it over the bed, in the shower, and in the fridge. After discovering the problem and realizing that the shortness of breathe we were experiencing was due to the mold exposure, we checked out and demanded a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmarksVA397, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that you say you did not enjoy your stay with us, however after staying with us for 2 nights (in the room with the mold in it) you extended your stay an additional night. If you room was that bad, why would you have stayed for an additional night? On your 3rd day you then... More

Hertford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

ARROGANT MANAGEMENT! This is my final answer to their response to my complaint. Apparently the customer is NEVER right here. ...The attitude and response to my complaint angered me. (I rarely make complaints) I will NEVER stay there again and will tell others to avoid it!!! Their records are WRONG and BOTH rooms we were offered were DIRTY. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I work on the road we get 4 rooms for 2 months.... this hotel fights with u over towels and when u get them they are like rags.... the cleaning staff is rude. I would rather pay more money at the holiday inn and get treated like a king then stay in this so called hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmarksVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay back in August was not the greatest. We wanted to know that since you have left, we have replaced our towels and we have purchased new linens. We have also made several upgrades to our property. Some upgrades that we made, were that we repainted our rooms, we replaced all mattress and... More

Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The manager /owner was rude not sure who he truly was because he refused to answer me when I asked who he was and what was his title. He actually said none of my business. The rooms were not up to par and dirty. In my room there were clothes left behind from previous occupants, The room my son occupied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted a place to sleep being close to VA beach but this place is horrible. Rooms are not maintained - cobwebs, spiders and dirt. Not worth the price and definitely not 2 1/2 stars that some sites rated this hotel. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Woodstock, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

As we were traveling towards Virginia Beach from Greenville SC, I began searching for a place to stay along Rt 58. There wasn't much to choose from until we hit Chesapeake and Virginia Beach, and we knew it would be too late, so I found the Quality Inn in Suffolk. Having had some good experiences with Choice Hotels in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmarksVA397, Manager at Quality Inn Suffolk, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction when you stayed back in May. We wanted to let you know that we have made several changes to our property since your visit. We have purchased more towels to accommodate all the guests in the room. We have also purchased new Serta mattresses and box springs. We have also... More

Been to Quality Inn Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Suffolk

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Suffolk Hotel
Quality Inn Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Suffolk Quality Inn
Address: 2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffolk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Suffolk 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Suffolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.