We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

2.5 of 5 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    93
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
71
56
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just because a motel is not expensive does not mean that service is lacking. The entire experience was first class from staff to convenience. I plan to book here any time needed. Thanks for making my stay so pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ranho mirage, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a tired, old, isolated MOTEL (outside doors to room-no hallway) which located near several other isolated hotels with only 1 restaurant two blocks away with limited hours of service. If you don't have a car it is difficult. Though the hotel does offer limited shuttle service to local malls the hours are very limited. The rooms near redecorating... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team at the Best Wstern sincerely apologies for your experience and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Affordable, basic, has free airport shuttle and free wifi, great for overnight stay. They stored my luggage for 2 days which was very convenient. The staff are friendly and the breakfast wasn't too bad for a hotel this size. It's far from anywhere so if you're not driving and intend to do anything else besides get to the airport then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are located in a business park and I know it is challenging to find something in the immediate walking area other than business buildings, we do offer complimentary transportation to those guests who would like to visit our 2 town centers and a free shuttle to... More 

JOINVILLE, Brazil
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was pretty attentive and ready to help, and the room was in pretty good shape. My only complaint goes towards the cleaning service. On the very first day, I spilled some sauce on the microwave while heating up some meal, and on the last day - that would be 10 days later - it had not been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western. thanks again for the complimentay review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope when in the Dulles area again, you will give us the pleaseure in serving you. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute reservation. Booked online with a good price. No complaints really except that the supposed free wifi/internet was not working and the tv channels had "no signal" most of the night. But for a last minute stay it was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in all aspects of the hotel from service to cleanliness and it shows we did not go above and beyond what you should have expected. I hope we will be able to serve you in the future and wish you a safe travels in 2015 More 

Roanoke, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled late at nite due to extensive delays from American Air - poor! and this hotel came through and was WONDERFUL! Saved our room, made us feel at home and want to return again which we will do soon. Fly and park where we stay the nite, they keep the can and take us to airport is a God Send... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Celle, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My wife and I got stuck in DC for an extra 24 hours after missing our flight. We looked for hotels close by and found the Best Western. It was the most affordable in close proximity of the airport, and it proved to be a good choice. The bed was comfortable, there was coffee, high speed internet, wifi, TV, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Draft in room no shuttle service after midnight even after I emailed them that my plane was delayed. Stood out in the cold for 30 minutes waiting. They could have informed me ahead of time as to my alternative means of transportation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I decided to stay at this property instead of the more expensive hotel across the street. I travel a lot, but really only have a few basic requirements for a hotel. Below is my assessment of this property. 1) Cleanliness - Pass, room was clean and well kept 2) Comfortable Bed - Pass, bed was clean and comfy 3) TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review

I am Sorry to hear of your experience with the hot water. I know how frustrating it must have been not to be able to take a hot shower and start your day off in a positive way. We were unable to find any hot water problems in your room, but that is still not worhty of explaining off your... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Having a very early departure we decided to spend the night near the airport. Best Western was the lease expensive. When we arrived we met Rana and because of her great approach to life we had a marvelous stay. The food was very good, the rooms were clean and overall we enjoyed the one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Family Hotel in Sterling

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay