We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles

2.0 of 5 45350 Catalina Court, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
11
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

The place was nice looking on the outside and my husband and I were simply trying to find a place to lay our heads. My husband went ahead of me to check in. Moments later I walked in the lobby only to see the young receptionist openly flirting with him. Normally that wouldn't bother me. My husband is a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
55 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Delightfully welcoming individual at registration desk. Room 101 is clean and recently remodeled. There are no pots or pans or dishes. There is no coffee maker. For a reasonably priced room with a bed and T.V. near Dulles, this is the ticket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and that you though were were a good value. Still, I do apologize on behalf of my entire staff about the dishes, pots and pans and coffee maker. We do not keep them in the room, but they are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

First, the room is clean enough, although you will find dirty stuff at corner, it is OK to live. However, rats are very common at first floor, check your under bed space for rats! Scary!! Second, very poor house keeping service, the maid knock your door at 8,9am in the morning, nobody can wake up that early! And once you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you experienced a pest in your room and did not receive proper housekeeping services. We will contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room immediately. We will also review our service policies with our housekeeping staff to... More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This place was clean, quiet and the front desk staff was awesome. Great deal for your money, I will definitely stay here EVERY TIME I'm in the area. Thank you Sunny for helping me out this California girl!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and that you received such great service from our staff. We are so pleased to glad that you found us to be a great value. Thank you so much for taking the time to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Due to a reservation mix-up, I had to spend one night here instead of the hotel I was initially booked into on my first night. I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the room & and even more disappointed with the state of the bathroom--filthy and cleaned by me before using. Th bathroom sink and shower were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just checked in last night.. We are flying out of Dulles this morning. Got settled in the room, went to the toilet and there is no toilet paper... Seriously??? We phoned front desk and they were prompt in bringing some but it shouldn't have been missing in the first place. Now it's morning and soon we will need to shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Gigi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are truly sorry that your room was not stocked properly. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we are glad to hear that our front desk staff provided you with quality care. Thank... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I wasn't overly impressed by this hotel only because the breakfast sucked. But it was clean... a little bit outdated when it came to the furniture, but that's ok. No bugs and it was clean. The housekeeping staff was peeking in the window to see if we were gone yet on the day of checkout. That was very rude if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

It's a excellent hotel in good location and has many good things. The spacious clean rooms in the hotel comes with kitchen and could be helpful for families. Hotel has plenty of parking and complimentary internet (that actually works!). It is close to restaurants and 15 mins drive vienna train station to board trains to White house, 30 mins drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed one night before the flight. New and convenient location. Room was clean and the staff was good. Liked their grab and go breakfast option as well. It is much better than the stale breads. First room heater did not work well and they switched the room quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a "home away from home". I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the heating problem you encountered. I am very sorry for this issue, but am... More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been here a few months and the location is great for my working and shopping needs. The staff - front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping are always helpful to any needs or concerns I might have. Twice I had a problem - refrigerator and toilet - within 30 minutes of my reporting to the front desk maintenance was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest are satisfied with the service with provide. I am very proud of our team for making your stay a home away from home. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Court, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay