We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Sterling hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45350 Catalina Court, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
FRED S
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    6
    6
    15
See reviews for
7
11
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel mid-day and though the check in time wasn't til 3-pm, they allowed me to check in straight away. The room was clean and good value for the price and only a few minutes drive from Dulles airport. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and check you in early. I'm also glad that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to... More

Davidsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In today's world it is very difficult to find good customer service. Most of the time you are happy (and surprised) when you when you receive "ok" service. The staff at the ESA is outstanding! I do a lot of traveling and have never had such consistent good service. I cannot praise the staff enough. The hotel is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am proud of our team for providing such exceptional service. We are glad to have provided you with a clean and affordable room at a great location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I arrived to the hotel at 2 am, after a very long trip, and a call from the airport for checked if my reservation was still available. I had to wait for almost 30 minutes, for someone appear to help me with my checkin. And I had to say that the guy who attended me, wasn't happy about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that you had to wait that long to check in. I am sorry for your experience. Please know that we always have someone at the property to assist our guests. We also have a courtesy phone right next to the... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The place was nice looking on the outside and my husband and I were simply trying to find a place to lay our heads. My husband went ahead of me to check in. Moments later I walked in the lobby only to see the young receptionist openly flirting with him. Normally that wouldn't bother me. My husband is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
490 reviews 490 reviews
48 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Delightfully welcoming individual at registration desk. Room 101 is clean and recently remodeled. There are no pots or pans or dishes. There is no coffee maker. For a reasonably priced room with a bed and T.V. near Dulles, this is the ticket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and that you though were were a good value. Still, I do apologize on behalf of my entire staff about the dishes, pots and pans and coffee maker. We do not keep them in the room, but they are... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

First, the room is clean enough, although you will find dirty stuff at corner, it is OK to live. However, rats are very common at first floor, check your under bed space for rats! Scary!! Second, very poor house keeping service, the maid knock your door at 8,9am in the morning, nobody can wake up that early! And once you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you experienced a pest in your room and did not receive proper housekeeping services. We will contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room immediately. We will also review our service policies with our housekeeping staff to... More

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This place was clean, quiet and the front desk staff was awesome. Great deal for your money, I will definitely stay here EVERY TIME I'm in the area. Thank you Sunny for helping me out this California girl!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and that you received such great service from our staff. We are so pleased to glad that you found us to be a great value. Thank you so much for taking the time to... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Due to a reservation mix-up, I had to spend one night here instead of the hotel I was initially booked into on my first night. I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the room & and even more disappointed with the state of the bathroom--filthy and cleaned by me before using. Th bathroom sink and shower were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just checked in last night.. We are flying out of Dulles this morning. Got settled in the room, went to the toilet and there is no toilet paper... Seriously??? We phoned front desk and they were prompt in bringing some but it shouldn't have been missing in the first place. Now it's morning and soon we will need to shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles, responded to this review

Gigi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are truly sorry that your room was not stocked properly. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we are glad to hear that our front desk staff provided you with quality care. Thank... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I wasn't overly impressed by this hotel only because the breakfast sucked. But it was clean... a little bit outdated when it came to the furniture, but that's ok. No bugs and it was clean. The housekeeping staff was peeking in the window to see if we were gone yet on the day of checkout. That was very rude if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Court, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. – Sterling – Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay