We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    310
    111
    46
    16
    4
See reviews for
107
77
52
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (487)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't say I had a perfect stay, but the staff was great and they responded quickly to all of my issues. I stayed on the executive level during my stay. I wasn't able to enjoy the exclusiveness of being on the executive level, because the roof had a leak and they had to close that area. They hotel offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

I apologize, Toyia22, for the issue during your stay on the 6th floor. Our AC unit broke a belt causing it to freeze and then leak. Under the circumstances, coupons were the best alternative. Never the less, it is a secure floor with key-access only. I am glad that you will give us another chance in the future. We will... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and smelled nice when we arrived. The best part about the room was the bed. It was very comfortable. Slept like a baby! The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to highway and lots of shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled, Ernestina V, that we suited all of your needs! Clean, comfortable and friendly - perfect words to my ears! Thank you for your Hilton loyalty; it is greatly appreciated. Enjoy the holiday. Anna Lyons, GM More 

Easley, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used this due to location for business. Always a confused desk staff, they are as we like to say "are not from around here" so communication is not good. I do travel the world on business and have less issues in China than at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

We apologize, Matthew L, for not meeting your expectations. Our entire hotel staff is certainly diverse, able to handle both domestic and international travelers and all of their needs. As an HHonors member, I hope that we acknowledged your high level and that the upgrade was satisfactory. Should you chose to use us once again, please do not hesitate to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night stay here for an early morning event at Dulles and was very pleased with the hotels amenities and friendly staff. Haven't stayed at a Doubletree before but plan on keeping them on my list of options in the future. Didn't get a chance to use many of the services they offer but they seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Thank you, Joel_in_MD, for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. The DoubleTree by Hilton is a great choice for travel, for both leisure and business. There's nothing better that the DoubleTree cookie! Next time you stay, hopefully you will be able to enjoy more of the amenities that we offer. Happy 4th! Anna Lyons More 

Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two couples with an early morning flight needed a clean park and fly and this DoubleTree more than filled the bill. Arriving from the north, we found the property fairly easily with our trusty GPS and first impressions were terrific: beautiful, well-maintained hotel with well-dressed and personable staff who made check in a breeze. We all received our warm cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Good Evening FineMind, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and shuttle service. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your pick up. The front desk staff service is the example of how all service should be around the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team to ensure they are aware of... More 

sterling, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Services were poor. Bathroom was small - bath room door would not stay shut and keep the shower door from opening. Room was not clean. Common television channels were NOT available - message: "not subscribed"..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Hello Pete D, I am sorry you did not find your stay to be exemplary. We do not have this concern often. We really take pride in what we do and delivering a clean hotel with friendly service are our main focus. Please accept my apology for falling short of your expectation. Sincerely, More 

San Pedro, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is perfectly situated to avoid most of the traffic to visit to local corporate offices. The amenities at this hotel were great! The restaurant staff, both on the Executive floor and at the main lounge level, were extremely friendly and customer service driven. I am looking forward to my next trip to the Dulles area;... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Good Evening John S, Thank you very much for your kind words and vote of continued loyalty. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to book a night at this hotel, after picking my fiancé up from a late night flight at Dulles. It was easy to get to, the front desk staff were very friendly and jovial, and the room itself was definitely at Hilton level. Super clean and quiet, very comfortable beds and linens, sleek looking lobby, nice large bathroom. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Good Day Sarah T, Thanks for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. Thank you for the vote of confidence and we hope to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The moment I walked in, I was amazed. The property is BEAUTIFUL. Service was also top-notch. My room temperature was perfect upon arrival and they even left the radio tuned to NPR for me - super classy! Breakfast was incredible and the coffee, just right. I can't say enough about my stay here. I WILL be back again and again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Hello Travelingman67, I am so happy to hear how we impressed you with our service. It is good knowing when we "hit the ball out of the park!" Please come again and again. Kindly, More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the warm and friendly staff to the clean and comfortable rooms this is a must stay for business travel in and around Dulles airport. Easy access in and out of the airport with the complimentary shuttle and very close to great local restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Hello Jeff S, Thank you for your review. A perfect stay is what we want to deliver to our guests. Thank you so much and please come again. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay