We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    315
    111
    47
    17
    4
See reviews for
109
78
53
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Istanbul
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really loved this hotel as it was comfortable and convenient for our visit to the area. The staff was helpful and the warm cookies were great. We found the bed to be especially comfortable, which is what we look for in a hotel. The parking lot was overfilled, however. I don't know if it was normal for a Friday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that we met your needs, NationsMan. The beds are absolutely divine, are they not?!? A good night's sleep is so very important and I am happy that the staff and cookies added the final touches. The parking lot does fill up at this time of year and I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for choosing... More 

Canberra
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I trusted good reviews of this place and decided to go for it. And i am writing this review as i stay here to warn. I have no idea where the good reviews come from. It is not good and that is putting it mildly; i guess if you are looking for a two star place it may be acceptable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Elena A, I apologize that the stay did not meet your expectations. We do not typically get complaints about our Amana guest room units as they are individually controlled and usually quiet. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and I cannot understand why yours would not have had one, though I am glad that one was brought to you.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love love loved my stay at this hotel!!! The guy Roboy at the front desk was super helpful our whole stay, any questions or concerns we had he was right there to help, The bartender Phil was also great & super friendly, the housekeepers were friendly even the ones who didn't speak English.. We stayed with our kids 2yrs-7yrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Quill T! Travel is already difficult these days but if we can make a difference for a family with young children, we accomplished our goal. Robroy, Bill, the room attendants and the rest of the staff strive daily to make every day a great one for our guests. Yes, the DoubleTree cookie recipe has... More 

Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here May 23rd - May 26th for a event. I was a vendor and this hotel and managment team was awesome! The event manager & staff along with the Chef at the resturant derserves praise! I wanted to personally thank any of the team members that helped me. They know who they are. I have lost my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

How do I thank YOU for such a wonderfully written review? Thank you, SMASON827, for your joyous words and your sincere expression of appreciation for the members of our Team. For us, your group was truly A Taste of Spring! Please do invite the Tennessee chapter to check us out. We are honored to be your new benchmark! We look... More 

buffalo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about the staff here!! I booked through a 3rd party, big mistake when I got there and realized we only had 1 bed, when I saw double occupancy I automatically assumed 2 beds. But when I explained this to Obney (I believe) he had no problem accommodating us! Then I was disappointed that I couldn't add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

I am so thrilled, msgarcia425, that the staff took such good care of you! Third party site, or otherwise, our goal is to exceed the expectations of our every guest. It sounds as though Robroy and Dustin did just that. Amenities and location are important; however, people are what make the real difference. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check-in, we were less than 2 hours from check-in and they charged me $25.00. Then they wanted to charge us parking because all the parking tags were being used. And because they didn't have breakfast on Sat in the upper floors, we were charged $13.95 per person to eat downstairs.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

I apologize, Kristy L, that we did not meet your expectations. We accommodate early arrivals when possible. However, the fees are based on a number of elements including the type of room. As you had a suite, this does require extra care. We appreciate your using our hotel during your stay during the Games. Our parking is complimentary for our... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this hotel and my stay there. Great staff, condition of the rooms, rates, and amenities. My work trips go really well with my stay here. It's quiet and you can also enjoy the amenities. Pool, gym, wi-fi. The location is also great, close to the airport and office areas. Commute is not bad for me at all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

Thank you, mparikh, for your nice review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am pleased to read your kind remarks about the amenities, services, staff and value. We aim to please and hope that we continue to do so. Thank you for choosing our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again! Anna... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say I had a perfect stay, but the staff was great and they responded quickly to all of my issues. I stayed on the executive level during my stay. I wasn't able to enjoy the exclusiveness of being on the executive level, because the roof had a leak and they had to close that area. They hotel offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

I apologize, Toyia22, for the issue during your stay on the 6th floor. Our AC unit broke a belt causing it to freeze and then leak. Under the circumstances, coupons were the best alternative. Never the less, it is a secure floor with key-access only. I am glad that you will give us another chance in the future. We will... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and smelled nice when we arrived. The best part about the room was the bed. It was very comfortable. Slept like a baby! The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to highway and lots of shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled, Ernestina V, that we suited all of your needs! Clean, comfortable and friendly - perfect words to my ears! Thank you for your Hilton loyalty; it is greatly appreciated. Enjoy the holiday. Anna Lyons, GM More 

Easley, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I have used this due to location for business. Always a confused desk staff, they are as we like to say "are not from around here" so communication is not good. I do travel the world on business and have less issues in China than at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review

We apologize, Matthew L, for not meeting your expectations. Our entire hotel staff is certainly diverse, able to handle both domestic and international travelers and all of their needs. As an HHonors member, I hope that we acknowledged your high level and that the upgrade was satisfactory. Should you chose to use us once again, please do not hesitate to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay