We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
92 Rowe Rd, PO Box 37, Staunton, VA 24401
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    142
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
149
124
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we always stay at this hotel, travelling to and from Florida. Staff is excellent, rooms are clean, breakfast is good, would recommend it- I do find the heating registers noisy, but that is minor to a clean room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the heating unit was not working properly. In the future please contact the front desk and we will have someone check it out. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western in Staunton. More 

Malvern, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel many times over the years. While it is not physically a luxury motel it is more than adequate in terms of room size, cleanliness, and amenities. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is certainly a bargain for what you pay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you survey. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Va. More 

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the accommodations, breakfast and personnel. Great place to stay. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not open, but it was not a big deal for us, as it turned out that we didn't have a lot of free time to swim anyway. Great location; easy freeway and Staunton downtown access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the pool but it should be up and running in a week. Thank you for choosing Best Western and hope to see you in the future. More 

Union, Fairfax, Lewisburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 3 sisters and I met in Staunton, Virginia, about twice a year for a weekend visit. We always stay at this Best Western. The location is great, close to things we like to do. We have adjoining rooms that are very comfortable. The hotel is a bit out dated, but very clean, and for the price, it is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you - We appreciate your continued business. We are in the process of updating furnishings. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. More 

Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Best Western as a stop over while heading to the Martinsville Speedway. It was easy to locate as it's right off Interstate 81. The facilities were very clean, neatly in order, and a pleasant appearance. Any staff we had interaction with were all very pleasant and answered any questions we had. The room was in tip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy you found the accommodations in order and pleasant. I am sorry about the pool but it should be up and running within a week to 10 days. Please stop and visit us again and we thank you for choosing Best Western. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Best Westen Rewards member and this was probably the first time we had an unusual experience. When we enter a State we stop at the visitors center and pick up hotel coupon books to get a good rate. We got a better rate for this Best Western so we didn't make a reservation. Got our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

It seems I need to clarify a couple of areas. We do not put guest on the track side if they do not make a reservation. If rooms are available on the front of the hotel they are filled first. We do have you sign a waiver that we told you about the unscheduled trains. I have been here 15... More 

Kinnelon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ral times a yeargreat place to stay everyone is so nice and helpful we love to stop here which we do seveal times a year and we love to go to the texas steakhouse right up the road which we do every time we stay at this best western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer especially for our Staunton Best Western. It is good to hear that the excellent customer service management expects is being delivered. Please keep coming to our hotel when you are in the area, If I can ever be of service please contact me - Gen. Mgr 540-885-1112 bwsi@dominionlodging.com More 

moncton N.B., Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ask about the fee for phone usage in the room. You may find that the internet service is rather slow. The breakfast is very good. Departure was rather slow as their computer was down and the hotel was full.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

In reading your comments I am a little confused. You did stay at the Best Western in Staunton but possibly you have our hotel confused with another hotel. We do not have a charge for any phone service and our computers were not down the day you checked out and you stated we were full. We have an 80 room... More 

Staunton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel comfortable, very clean, employee at the desk was not polite. The hotel is conveniently situated and easy to find. A lot of parking, restaurants close to the hotel. A good experience. I will repeat if I travel in this area. Best Western is always a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our survey. I am sorry the desk clerk did anything but offer you superior customer service. If at all possible I would appreciate if you could let me know the person you mentioned. Please visit us again. You may reach me at bwsi@dominionlodging.com. More 

Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pet friendly, clean, comfortable, convenient to 81, family restaurant, Steak House and Cracker Barrel nearby, pool, well maintained, courteous staff, well presented complimentary breakfast. We use this as a midpoint stop for our annual trip to Georgia.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

We hope you will continue to stay with us on future trips to GA. Our pool is out of order at the moment but is being refinished and will be back in service by mid April. Thank you again for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question