We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Staunton

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Hampton Inn Staunton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
jungar Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    86
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
117
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had gotten away from the Washington, DC area later than we had planned and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Staunton, VA. We had not stayed here before and chose it as it was 6:00pm and it was time to get off I-81. It is a nice Hampton Inn. We stayed in room 125 the night of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you had a nice relaxing stay and enjoyed our breakfast amenities. We hope to see you again soon in Staunton! Take Care- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Newport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped in and were greeted with a smile and a cookie by a wonderful staff that helped us in many ways. The room was clean and quiet and a great price. We joined the honors program and will stay here and at other Hampton Inns again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review based on your experience. It's great to hear we met your expectations, and you were able to take advantage of joining the HHonors program, which is fantastic! We appreciate your loyalty! Take Care- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Sandy, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband had business in Staunton for a week I tagged along for the adventure. Hampton's are always a favorite place for us, this location made high standard that we will judge all others by. The staff here is so hospitable, front desk greets you each time you pass by. The breakfast staffer goes over the top to make each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

We are flattered that you took the time to review our property, and choose our hotel as a benchmark for others! I'm glad you were able to come along and enjoy our town and offerings of the hotel. We hope you will visit again soon. Take Care- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

upstate ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for a wedding at the Frontier Culture Museum nearby. Accommodations were good and staff very professional but friendly. Breakfast was OK and the late afternoon warm cookie hit the spot. A solid choice though a bit pricey.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our property while in town for the wedding. The Frontier Museum is a beautiful wedding venue and so close to our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Best- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Room 121 is HUGE. Get it if you can. Always good service and nice breakfast area and food. Glad we stayed here. Used Hilton Honor points, which is always nice. Good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I am ecstatic to hear you enjoyed one of our King Suite rooms. They indeed are large and very comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

N. Chesterfield,Va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoy Hampton Inn because the rooms, service, and amenities (breakfast included) are consistently good in all the Inns across the country. Prices are generally better than other chains we can count non good service during every stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Staunton. Our property and brand strive to exceed our guest's expectations daily! Sincerely, Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Meadowview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always love staying in Hampton Inn Hotels. They have never been a disappointment. The best rest you can have in a hotel. We love it. The breakfast that is served is great. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend that you give it a try. You will not regret that decision.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the encouragement to other potential guests to stay at our hotel. We will take good care of them. Hope to have your return stay in the near future. All the best- Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Staunton VA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed one night at the Staunton VA Hampton Inn.The facility and staff were fine but the breakfast was below the standards of other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at. The only protein offered was hard boiled eggs and some disgusting yellow jello faux eggs that were inedible. The only favor in sliced fruit was of stale water.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast selection. We are reviewing our current offerings to constantly improve upon this experience for our guests. If I can be of further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We could not have asked for more - Staunton is halfway between NJ and Asheville, NC, quiet, comfortable rooms, nice exercise room, staff were attentive and friendly. Only one GLARING concern: Hampton Inns and Hilton Hotels worldwide have NO corporate recycling policy and still use styrofoam plates and bowls in 2015. That needs to change!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage of our hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We are constantly looking for ways to reduce our footprint, and hope to have a recycling plan for the property in the near future. We understand how important sustainability is to our current and future guests, and are always making adjustments where possible. I... More 

Annandale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times. I have NEVER been disappointed. I checked in at about 3:30 pm on a Wednesday night in April. No reservation. No Problem. They even gave me a AAA discount (of which I am not a member) which made me smile. A few minutes later they brought out the freshly baked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Staunton. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide a level of service and product you were pleased with. We welcome you back to our property for a future visit. Sincerely, Andrew Bailey General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities