We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Staunton hotels

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Staunton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BarGirl1957 Silver Spring, Maryland
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
46
36
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Needed to escape over July 4th weekend from the city. Short term booking in a small town did not offer much, so went with a brand. Staff was seriously friendly; facility adequate, bed and amenities comfy. Two negatives: HVAC working but leaking into carpet, room keys deactivated for no reason (I worked in hotels for three decades, know it should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two weeks here on business (home on weekends). Mainly because it was close to the place I was working. Remote location, nothing close by. Nice country scenery. Friendly front desk staff. Clean inviting lobby. Restaurant on-site. Dinner menu limited and overpriced. Late arrival I had decided to eat in the restaurant. Disappointing Cobb Salad. Would not get it again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not a big fan of chain or large hotels. I prefer to stay at small family owned inns, B&B's, or arm stays, however; A friend made the reservation for me so I was committed. The hotel is a bit hard to locate but the pay off is a wonderful view of rolling hills and horse pasture with mountains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear gpflug, Thank you for your “Wonderful experience” and 5 star review! We agree that Downtown Staunton is a must see. We are blessed to live in a town that offers so much. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your positive experience with Marisa was a big part of the reason. She is the epitome... More

Gallatin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night in the way to DC. It was ok. The room was an average HI room. The hotel seemed a little out of the way. No restaurants close by. The pool looked good, but we weren't there long enough to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tnpharmer, Thank you so much for your review and candid feedback. I do hope when you have more time that you will explore Downtown Staunton. Staunton is a great place to visit. Staunton is blessed to feature a number of fantastic locally owned and operated food choices within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Baltimore Magazine calls Staunton... More

Northern VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is friendly, helpful and very competent. Our room was "pet friendly" but you would never know another animal had been in there. No odor, not even the usual "motel smell." The lobby is inviting and spotless. The restaurant was very nice and the food good. Can't say enough about the excellent staff. During our reunion banquet, the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ISILYDYK, Thank you so much for the “Great Place for Family Reunion” review and 5 stars! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to all of us that you think we are excellent! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Sean A. Taylor General Manager More

Fort Defiance, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year, 100-plus attendees at our annual reunion partake of the Holiday Inn Staunton's wonderful facility and hospitality. Each year, they work a little harder at meeting all of our needs. Simply put, they are the best! There is never a request that we make that is refused. If it is in their power to accommodate you, this staff will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every hotel we stay in ALWAYS has a blowdryer so I have stopped taking one. Well I didn't notice until I got out of the shower they didn't have one, so off to bed with a wet head.. The pool area was very nice but would have been better with a hot tub..Overall great stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. I am so glad your overall stay was great! Thank you for bringing to our attention that your room was missing a hair dryer. I do apologize for this inconvenience and we have put a replacement in the room. I am grateful that you shared your experience as it can... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A new (or newly renovated) hotel, the rooms were clean and nice and the facility was well-taken care of and quiet. they don't have continental breakfast (you have to pay for regular breakfast at the restaurant) but it was pretty tasty. It's a couple of miles from downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Awiseman, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities and our hot, fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip... More

Staunton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I spend about 200 nights per year in a hotel. Without doubt the staffing, the rooms, the pool, and the restaurant are well above 95% of the hotels in which I stay. We were greeted well and the restaurant staff were extraordinary as were the front desk staff. This hotel is in a beautiful area and bumps up to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DMM252 , Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Your kind comments mean so much to us, especially the recognition of our wonderful staff! And I humbled that you found us to be the “best hotel in the area.” What an honor that you rank in top 5% of hotels you stay in and that means a lot... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here during a sports camp in Staunton and have to admit, a little less than I expected from a Holiday Inn. Positives: Convenient to the Interstate. Affordable. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful (allowed us to check in a little early). Rooms are nice and everything appears recently upgraded/modernized. Clean. Negatives: Extremely noisy throughout the night (see the Interstate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MikeWSmith, Thank you for your honest and candid review. I am sorry you left our hotel with a dissatisfied feeling. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our breakfast quality during your stay. I will follow up with our team to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Our team is continually looking for ways... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer