We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I spent two nights in January 2016 at the Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center. Everything from our welcoming check-in, to our sunny room, to referrals to area restaurants, went very well. Actually, the hotel restaurant has a full menu of breakfast choices that we enjoyed two days in a row. The servers were helpful and very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1313Nancy6160
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel has a nice golf course. Small rooms...very crowded with 3 teenagers 1 had tp sleep on floor as no cots allowed in a 2 queen bed room... coupon only covers 2 breakfasts....so this did not work very well for a family of 5 on the road at Christmas. Nice exercise facilities...decent restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Beth F
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear, "Good hotel for business travel, not so great for family." I apologize for any inconvenience our hotel caused you on you holiday trip. Our fire code will not allow a cot in these rooms we do offer adjoining rooms for larger families. I glad to see that you liked the golf coarse unfortunately its not a part of the... More 

dublin
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Needed a pet friendly place to stay while heading south over Thanksgiving. You do need to call in order to reserve a pet friendly room, as all rooms are NOT pet friendly, and there is no option on the internet to reserve this type of room. The room we stayed in worked perfectly for us - clean, and roomy enough..... More 

Helpful?
Thank DublinIslanddreamer
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DublinIslanddreamer, I apologize for you recent stay it doesn't seem as though we have met you expectations of what our hotel should be. Thank you for all the good things you had to say about the hotel. I do apologize for not being able to serve a continental free breakfast however we are a Holiday inn Conference Center and... More 

BRIDGEWATER
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We stop in VA on our way from NJ to visit our son in NC. We like to stop around Staunton or Lexington which makes each leg of the trip easily managed. One of our requirements in selecting a place to stay is that the place has a restaurant and bar as we don't want to leave the motel for... More 

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

If this were a budget hotel I would be happy but it's obvious this is a well used hotel- average room and ok for the price- It's a long way to the really nice and interesting downtown Stauton- Odd in that the public computer (one) is in the bar- go figure Room ok-; pet peeve is a pricy breakfast (10%... More 

Helpful?
Thank fatracing
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear fatracing, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the breakfast and appearance of the facility. Please accept... More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Big parking lot and designated 18 wheeler parking slots. Staff was friendly, room was clean and the restaurant was pretty good. Considering all the pluses, the value is up there. Another place high on my list of hotels that work well for 18 wheelers.

Helpful?
Thank George L
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

only because it's hard to find decent hotels that allow dogs. The room was clean, and there was a good area to walk the dog. The $25 extra fee for the dog was steep, the ice machine on our floor was broken, and our TV had several channels out of service. Lack of free breakfast was annoying, although I knew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allyn C
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
742 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 861 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I love Intercontinental Hotels within the IHG Brand, but that's it. With that said, I stayed at this property strictly to fulfill a requirement in the Accelerate promotion of staying at two Holiday Inn hotels. Even though I had booked a couple nights since I was here on business, I moved to the Marriott Residence Inn in Waynesboro (where I... More 

Helpful?
Thank romadaro
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We also appreciate your candid feedback about hotel. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel. Safe Travels Lisa Breeden More 

Travelers are raving about these Staunton hotels

East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Nice Hotel, Very Good restaurant. Good parking and close to the highway. Polite staff attentive to your needs. I had a few problems with the room and they took care of it immediately. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank LUDS96
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 401, directly next to the elevators. I don't know what the previous reviewers issue was that stayed in room 402, but 401 had no issues. Yes the hallway was a little warm, hardly felt ant air conditioned. But my room was clean: bed, bathroom, table, fridge was good and cold. Pillows were fluffed, but couldn't find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breneyaw
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Breneyaw, Thank you for the "Great place" review and 4 stars. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will stay again with us during your travels. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay