We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Staunton hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA 24401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sarah S Milford DE
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    63
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
64
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Milford DE
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at this Sleep Inn last summer, and we were passing through again. We were very pleased again with the accomodations as we had been previously. They are still in renovations so we could not get a king bed but we were given 2 double beds which was fine. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Sleep Inn. I waa very happy to hear you found the accommodations satisfactory. We are still in renovations but shoud be finished by the Ist of the year. Please keep us in mind on future visits to VA, More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just traveling through and stayed only 1 night but met all our expectations. Clean, comfortable beds, close to highway and across the street from a family restaurant. Gas station and Mcdonalds nxt door. We used the coupon rate and the price was most reasonable and breakfast although modest was fully adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and was happy to hear your stay was pleasant. Please keep us in mind and Choice hotels as you travel. More

Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, have the right frame of reference. This is a glorified roadside motel, it's not the W, so don't have that level of expectations. It is easily accessible off the interstate, and directly across the street from the iconic Mrs. Rowes restaurant. The hotel has recently been completely upgraded. New furniture, fixtures and amenities. Even new carpet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and very happy we exceeded your expectations. Please keep Sleep Inns in mind on future travels. More

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the hotel is close to I-81 so it is easy off and on. the rooms are average as was the breakfast. the woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. in fact i heard a family at breakfast talking about how helpful she had been to them at check-in the night before. it is not fancy but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please keep us in mind on future visits to VA.. We have many ,many return guests and hope you will return. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped here on 10/15/14 on a long distance trip. We did not have a reservation, and I called about 30 minutes before we arrived in Staunton. I wish I had written down her name (Edith?) but the lady at the front desk was as sweet as can be and set us up with a room. When we pulled in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I was delited to read your wonderful comments about our hotel.. It is a shame you had to be so suprised at what you found here as it should be common but unfortunately that is not the case. I do hope you will visit us again and please tell anyone traveling this way to check our our Sleep Inn More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the Sleep Inn of Staunton VA. From the time we came into the lobby the staff (Joyce) was pleasant to deal with and very helpful. The lobby is nice and clean and the breakfast has many choices. The guest rooms are well designed with pleasant decor and comfortable beds and towels. I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank for you business and comments. It is always good to hear our guests are comfortable and our staff makes that happen. Please come again More

Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I was looking for a safe, clean hotel for one night in the area without spending more than $90; however, I am picky about staying in hotels so finding a place that is clean, well kept and in which the management takes pride in their establishment can often be very hard to stay. I usually stay in more 4-5 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. What you experienced at our hotel should be at any hotel you choose,but unfortunatly, as you know, that is not the case. We take our guests comfort and expectations very serious. I know exactly what you are talking about with feeling more comfortable choosing a 4 or 5 star hotel. I hope your experience at... More

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

When we stay at a hotel we require 3 things: comfortable bed, clean room and quiet. We were not disappointed by staying here. The room was clean, bed very comfortable especially the pillows. Our room was located in the front of the building by the highway, not our choice but the hotel was full that night, but the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

It is good to hear you are a Sleep Inn regular guest. I am happy Sleep Inns have been a positive experience as well as our hotel. I hope you will continue your support and also that you are a choice priveledge member. If not please check it out at your next choice hotel stay More

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is a really nice place in the midst of many places to eat. Clean rooms, friendly staff and adequate breakfast to get you going. Two issues: 1. stick with chains for dinner i.e. Ruby Tuesday 2. If you a tailoring anything, it will scrap the bottom Otherwise recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We know guest appreciate the cleanliness and the staff at our hotel. Your comments about dinner would not apply to us and the scraping I assume you are talking about our driveway entrance that does have a dip and could cause a trailer to scrape. More

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were on a road trip and a friend recommended stopping in Staunton, VA as a halfway point. We checked this out on Trip Advisor and decided to try it. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good but the dining area is very small and was crowded. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy you found the accommodations pleasant, however our breakfast area is a little small and can get crowded when we are busy. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 222 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay