We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Staunton hotels

Days Inn Staunton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273-D Bells Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Days Inn Staunton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DaysInn.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Staunton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jsd2222 Washington, Missouri
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    38
    16
    16
See reviews for
55
46
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean but very worn. Towels medium sized and rough. Everything in the room did work as they promise. Bed average with torn sheet noted. Breakfast not so special and not much of it. Money saved was worth it and did have nice view. Not sure if I would stay or not again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluefield, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Days Inn's own website indicated that this Property had ten "Non-Smoking" King rooms. The picture even had the logo with the Cigerette and the Red Strike through it. Much to my surprise upon arrival I was told that this property has never had King Non-Smoking rooms....ONLY Smoking King Rooms. I was stuck with small beds or smokey rooms, and MISLED!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Sorry about the small beds . We did ask the research team to look into your complain and as of their research the reservation was made for an smoking King. (K11 means smoking king) we do Apologize for your inconvience.. More

Addison, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a hard place to review. Value was very good, breakfast was ok, rooms were clean but the overall feel of the place seemed to be lacking. A big room that might have been a restaurant was closed off. There was ice on the walkway. It looked like a favorite place for some construction company, as there were big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnStaunton, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write an review. We do try our best to give service to all our guest so that they get an total satisfaction of their stay. We hope to see you all again and give us again an opportunity to serve you. More

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a grate hot breakfast includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy with friendly environment. My boat trailer had a easy access off I-81 and I-64 Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountain views/Shenandoah Valley. My wife had a Wireless High Speed Internet. My kids enjoy Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool Children enjoy Playground. we had a short drive will take you into historic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottetown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at this motel almost every trip each year when we travel to Florida , the rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean . I noticed that this year there were some noticeable improvements from last year and the breakfast is always good there with fresh fruit and good coffee . This time we asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnStaunton, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and we always work hard to give good customer service and a pleasant stay to all guest. Hope to se you all soon We thank you for taking your precious time to write a review More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very dirty rooms-old items, box TV. Too dirty to even shower there. Not recommended. Checked in late at night and had to do check in through a 5 inch window. Save your money or spend 20 more for nicer accommodations elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnStaunton, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an review we will look into the coffee issue and maybe change the coffee brand . We apologize about the hole in the blanket . Hope to get to serve you again More

Been to Days Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton

Also Known As:
Staunton Days Inn
Address: 273-D Bells Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.