We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Stafford

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Salisbury Dr, I-95 Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014
James T Queens Village
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    110
    61
    28
    23
See reviews for
145
58
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
See the most recent reviews
Stafford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

OK place to stay ... but after checking out, an additional night was charged to my card (in a separate charge) the day after checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We do apologize for the unexpected incident that you encountered during your check out. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again. More 

Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

On our way home to NY from a family vacation in Florida. After driving sixteen hours we grabbed a travel book from a rest stop and found this hotel at the next exit. We went in at 1:00 in the morning and quickly got a room from the front desk clerk. The room was exactly what we asked for and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Beulaville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked two weeks ahead in this hotel. We check in late...when we got there, the front desk told that there were no room. And she said, there's only one room available but not king bed. And the door lock is not working. She said, she need to use the master key to open the door. We have no choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our aim is always to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to all guests. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. We hope you will give us another chance to live up to a better standard. More 

Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a good room with a reasonable price. The breakfasts were good. The location was ideal for us as we had activities planned in both DC and Richmond, Va. The staff was helpful and the reservation process was smooth.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Timothy, It is heartwarming to know that you find our hotel and services reasonably priced. Our team is very glad to have provided you convenience for your travel plans and thank you very much for your kind words appreciating the efficiency of our staff on duty. Your satisfaction completes our business. More 

Stafford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel common areas seemed dirty at all times, the rooms would only be provided minimum towels each day after room service and the breakfast seemed to diminish in quality and quantity as the week went on.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Brian, I regret for the inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced on the quality of clean in the common area and the towel supply. I will accelerate your concerns so that this will be checked and corrected and I will also submit your comment about the breakfast selection, I assure you that our management will look into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Stafford Quantico
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#6 of 12 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#8 of 12 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay