We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
Share an Experience

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
See the most recent reviews
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed five nights at this hotel from May 14 to May 19 while we were touring U.S. civil war sites in the area. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are extremely accommodating. When we asked for an extra chair in our room for comfort since we were staying a relatively long time it was immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I rate this hotel as average. They have a good breakfast. If you are just looking for a place to spend the night it is clean and will down. The down side was that check out is at 11:00 and while I was in my room packing up my stuff I got a call from the front desk that said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A power outage recently caused my family and I to seek shelter in a local hotel. We shopped around for a reasonable rate and Quality Inn was very helpful. We needed 3 rooms and they were the only place around to give us a great deal. We were extremely pleased as everyone there was friendly and it was exceptionally clean!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while traveling for business and pleasure. We had our 75lb, 9 month old, yellow Lab with us. The location of this goral is super convenient to I-95, Quantico, shopping, and a variety of food offerings. When we checked in, we received a 'doggy gift bag' with waste bags, dog food/treats, and even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My family & I stayed here for nearly a week and would have left the second day if I had not booked thru Expedia. To start with the desk clerks were non involved like zombies. The breakfast meals were less than great hoever the lady who cares for the breakfast was very nice. The worse thing was during breakfast an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ken p, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA, responded to this review

Dear ck w, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Middletown, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

As stated I recently stayed for 3 nights with a friend. We had 2 queen size beds that were extremely comfortable although my companion would have liked a full size pillow rather than 4 smaller ones that were provided. Room was clean and made up nicely every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only reason to stay here is if you are passing through this area , are exhausted, and have a pet with you. Maybe they deliberately neglect the pet friendly rooms on purpose. Anyway, the room was shabby, the bed ( king size) left us both with backaches. We arrived too late to be able to get a decent meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On our trip back to Massachusetts from Florida, we drove as far as we could and booked this hotel at the last minute. It was a wonderful location, right off the highway. Immaculate. The room was just perfect. Warm cookies at the front desk, modern and well kept. The best Quality Inn we have ever stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doraville, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and loved it. It is in a great location just off 95, but not too close. There is tons of shopping and places to eat all around. The breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and modern. The only thing I wish it had was a pool. That would be the only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anaheim, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is an "average" hotel and certainly the epitome of "you get what you pay for." The truly disappointing factor with this hotel is their management philosophy. They are far more concerned about making an extra $10.00 then they are having repeat clients or referrals. Let me explain: I needed two rooms for only one night. I had guests arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question