We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stafford hotels

Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Garrisonville Road, Stafford, VA 22554
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phillip B Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
12
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had the chance to stay at a number of hotels across the east coast some good some not so good, This time my stay was so great i had to post this note. the night manager was superb with service and attitude i would and will highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, CT
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While driving down to Florida, stopped here and it was a good stay. Nice room, great mattress, bed and a great nites sleep. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Went on our way and will definately be back when in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
grottoes, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room over the phone and arrived late in the evening. After a day of travel for a family emergency we walked into the lobby and were greeted by Tom at the front desk. After chatting for a few minutes with Tom and Rodney they upgraded us to the jacuzzi room. What a wonderful thing for them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my first night, I noticed I had been bitten by what I can only assume was bed bugs. I reported the matter to the staff and no action was taken. I even showed them the many welts that had appeared on my body. When I returned from my business meetings, I demanded to be put into a different room.... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed there a few weeks ago. The rooms were clean, so no complaint there. They were a little outdated but that doesn't matter much to me. The gentleman that checked us in was amazing! I believe his name is Tom Brotszy, he deserves a promotion and or a big raise!!! He was very friendly and offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roanoke, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel room and halls smelled bad. The air conditioning unit was loud. Stayed one night and left to stay at a brand new Hyatt about 25-30 miles away for the same price. The two hotels are night and day. Very disappointed in the price and odor.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford, responded to this review

Dear Susan D, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. More

Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the end of June. We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and thought it was a clean, decent place, however, this stay was not good. The clerk was absent when we arrived, at about 7:00 pm, for several minutes. There was a sign on the desk stating another customer was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford, responded to this review

Dear CGL193, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Not the cleanest shower/tub but overall a decent place to stay for the night. Located in a congested area off of I-95, this hotel offers a good value -- fairly inexpensive, free wi-fi and buffet breakfast. Got the top (2nd) floor but had to lug our suitcases up the stairs as there is no elevator. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were at the end of a long road trip and needed to get off the road. What a good find! The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. Fruit and cookies were available during the rest of the day. The whole place was like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After reading other reviews, we made the decision to stop and rest our heads early on July 4th without a reservation on our drive to Florida from the Northeast. The front desk customer service representative was fantastic...pleasant and cheerful even for the early morning hour. She gave us the rate and asked if we had AAA which we did and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford

Address: 153 Garrisonville Road, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Stafford
Stafford Country Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay