We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
23
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful staff, very accommodating,nice breakfast and clean rooms. Everything you would want and expect. Hotel is under construction and the staff is doing what they can to please the patrons... They are doing a great job!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to be of service to you in your next visit. We love having you here! Sincerely, Amal Lambaraa More

PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The conditions in this hotel were far below a typical Hampton Inn. The front desk & "lobby" was crammed into the space between the inner and outer doors of the entrance vestibule! Breakfast was served in two guest rooms that each had ~ 3-4 tables so there was no place to sit. The road noise was extremely loud and the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our supervisors and managers have been tasked with raising their level quality, particularly since we are in the midst of a complete room renovation. We are headed in a new direction with a fresh look... More

Arlington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is under renovation. Do not stay until complete. Also, better hotels in the area with lower rates. Shame on them for trying to make a money on guests when the hotel is in disarray with not lobby, breakfast are inside a hotel room. Real mess. GREEDY with no concern for guest experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The website says it's been recently renovated but it hasn't. It's being renovated with a horrible "potholed" entrance road and terrible parking conditions because construction trucks dominate all the good and close parking. I also didn't have hot water on the 1st night and after what looked like 10 people staying there I got stuck with a noisy room facing... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, Owner at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of your room location. I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your expressing your observations, for I send such comments to all departments especially our mangers. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our supervisors and managers... More

Stafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My most recent stay at the Hampton Inn was most relaxing and worth the cost. Bathrooms and behind the beds are two of my comfort zone concerns. I checked both and they passed the white glove test. The micro wave and refrigerator amentities were clean and ready for use. Overall the room was immaculate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for your kind words. My staff and I greatly appreciate your recognition of our services. Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. Sincerely, Amal Lambaraa More

East Brunswick,Nj, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We travel, by auto 4 to 5 times during the year and always stay at Hamptons. We find their staff, rooms, amenities and locations top notch. The beds are the most impressive part of a stay and are most welcome after a day on the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for spending your time to give us Excellent review despite of the construction on your recent stay! I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, my staff and I are so grateful to your support during our hotel construction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during... More

Beverly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a minor problem at check-in, which was no fault of the hotel/staff. We had called our credit card companies to let both of them know we were traveling -and- wouldn't you know it, both credit card companies locked our cards because they thought there was potential fraud . . . Don't get me wrong, I'm glad they monitor... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for spending your time to give us an Excellent review despite of the construction on your recent stay! I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, my staff and I are so grateful to your support during our hotel construction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was definitely a bad start to the new year. Beware of booking packages with the hotel, the Hampton 100% customer satisfaction guarantee doesn't cover it if you book it and the hotel has the package, not the corporation. The front desk staff was badly informed about the transportation that we paid for that was to take us to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any confusion and we look forward to hear from you. Sincerely, Amal Lambaraa More

Woodbridge, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked a stay with transportation to a New Years event. The transportation was late and unacceptable. We ended up using a designated driver and driving ourselves. I was given the wrong room at check-in. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful. When I asked to speak with a manager I was told the person I needed to talk to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to what we promised to offer. My staff and I are asking you to give us another try. We are sorry that your last experience with us was not a good one, we greatly appreciate... More

United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Awkward conditions for arrival and departure due to construction that has been underway for months. This made it inconvenient in the rain. HVAC has large deadzone so temperature was not stable in room. Friendly and helpful staff. Very few visitors during our stay on 12-22-13. Popular restaurants very close to hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your stay was affected by our construction progress. Please know you are welcome back to our property at any time! We will be more than happy to take care of you! I hope you can give us another chance. Sincerely, Amal... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay